Chapter 5
Font:
Text Size:
Theme:
Hey guys...sorry for the late update.
I will be Cleansing my buddy list. So please bear with me. This will be the last update I will send pm's to all my buddies. If I dont receive any feedback from you, I suppose you have lost interest in my story then I am really sorry because I will have to delete you. Do not think I am being arrogant or rude. I will still continue my ff'S even there is only one person reading it because that means alot to me but I just dont want to be sending pms to people who are not interested because sending pm to alot of people can be a pain at times. But lets say I have accidently deleted you despite your feedback, I am extremely sorry. Dont get me wrong because its purely an accident and do add me back.
Love you all who have been my loyal readers and have gave me feedback ever since i started this. You guys are the sole reason I am writing.
Part 5
"I told you naa khushi, to marry me, than nothing of this sort would have happen" said Amaan calmly as they reach the car. Amaan brought her to the roof top car park as it would be empty with no one around, making them easy to talk in this private area.
" are you telling me that you took revenge just because i denied you, mehra?" khushi asked just like that as she balanced both her hands and sat on top of Amaan's car bonet.
" thats how much you know me gupta? as he stood beside her, hands tied looking at the view ahead of him as his car was parked at the edge and the city was within their view.
"Sometimes you are forced to do things that you do not want to do because of your situation, because you are indebted." was all he said mirthlessly
Than it clicked her mind, Amaan's father was fired and Amaan was still doing his masters in Australia had to come back. His sisters wedding was also called off at the mandap itself due to dowry issues because of their financial situation about 2 years back. Amaan and his family had to move out of town because of the shame and humilation they faced and about 6 months ago his sister married someone named Raizada. Though she was invited she could not attend as she was out of town.
" omg, is your brother in law that ass hole Amaan, how can you do this to our Payalia?" asked a perplexed Khushi
" khushi are you always this forgetfull or are you plain dumb?" amaan laughed at her while she looked foolishly at him.." haha..no budhu. Payal married Aakash. Arnav's uncles son. yet again I am not debted to him just for that but because he came to me at the right time. my family was suffering so much that we could not even have a proper roof on our head and 2 meals a day. maa had sold all hers and Payals jewelery and the bank took away our house because of the loan dad took for payal and my studies. Plus dada also took money from loan sharks to settle Payals wedding off and was also debted to them. maa and payal was earning by sewing cloths for the neighborhood people and dada was working as security guard at a nearby local school. I was going around looking for job day and night but all in vain. Than one day dada had heart attack that lead to a stroke. that was the last straw. We could not afford the hospital bills and medication. I took over dadas job as security and Payal also started looking for a job although she had withdrew herself from the world after her wedding was called off because of the taunts of our relatives, but being timid and soft she attracted different kind of attention. One day, when she was coming back from an interview late in the evening, a guy tried to be funny with her. Aakash and Arnav was the one who saved her from that jerk and when he brought her back home he recognized me. Seeing my condition he immedietly offered me a job in AR with great salary, house but most importantly he and Aakash saved our payal, our pride and glory. " amaan narated the story to khushi with sorrow.
" toh? he saved your pride and glory, thus you decided to sell mine? " khushi huffed though she did pity him in heart hearing his part. The last Khushi heard from Amaan when he invited her for Payal's wedding until out of the blue he called her yesterday.
" its not exactly my fault isnt it Khushi, how dumb can you be? you did not even do your home work when you are signing a big contract, kya kaha tumhe... news all boring? have you ever heard of google khushi? atleast you could have googled him right? I just did what my employer requested me to do. but being your friend I know I have sinned you badly but am really sorry. I had no option."
" han han its all my fault. I was so careless because I never thought that my friend would betray me and I trusted him blindly. I always failed when it comes to trust issue." defended khushi.
Amaan turn towards Khushi who was still sitting on the bonett of his car. He stood between her legs and pulled her chin to face him." I am really sorry Khushi. I am. but have you ever wondered what is it That Arnav wants to take revenge on? it was him that made your life disastrous, when he has become The Arnav Singh Raizada. His life had been great Khushi, even better than he was in college, even better than he was with you. He graduated from Harvard, build his own empire and made a name for himself but you? You hit rock bottom, you started from scratch after you left him, you lost your parents, you lost everything even yourself in the process. If theres anyone that suppose to be taking revenge than its you but here its the other way round. You want to run away from him when he wants to chase you for revenge, whats is it that he wants out of this? have you ever wondered? " questioned Amaan descriptively
While Khushi answered in a no nonsense tone " what else, he wants to take revenge because I hurt his male ego for dumping him. I know that very well. there's nothing big to ponder over here Amaan."
"you really think so Khushi?"
"I know so Amaan".
Both Amaan And Khushi looked at each other deeply and out the blue Khushi questioned Amaan "Mehra I was just wondering, when you could not even solve your family problems what were you thinking when you proposed me? that one loser should marry another loser hai kya?
As Amaan stared at Khushi and he caught her bitting her cheek to surpress her laughter and both of them unionly banged their foreheads togather and said " fattu kahike" laughing their hearts out, imagining how life would have been.
While they were laughing Arnav was soaring with anger. Right After Amaan dragged Khushi out he tried to trace them but was unable to do so, thus he went to the CCTV room to see their whereabouts at thats how he found them in that position. laughing and litteraly all over each other. Though the audio was inaudible he was able to recognize their emotions, he was burning in rage. " how dare she? how can she be talking to someone like that when she knew he hated it when she was close to other guys. so what if they have not met for a long time and they are no more togather but now she is binded to him. she knew how he was? she should know to be in her limits. I will see you Khushi. I guessed you forgot about me since it had been a long time that I was not here to remind you. I will teach you Khushi, a lesson that you will never ever forget." he was thinking back to the past.
Flashback
Ever since, the bus stop incident Arnav would always see off Khushi to her bus whether he did or dint attend classes. It became their routine as gradually they became very close but never the less he was always a gentlemen towards her and never once crossed his limits though he was still having affairs outside and also to her knowledge.
One particular day, he called her up and informed her that he could not make it to see her off as he will be seeing Rhea that day. Though Khushi was dissapointed with him as she had never liked the fact of his philandering ways, she kept it at the side of her mind not thinking much about it. Though Arnav was with Rhea, he cant seem to take his mind off Khushi. He felt incomplete with out sending her off. Thus he decided to pull out from the date and went to college to surprise her.
On the other hand, he was the one that was caught by surprise when he saw Khushi walking with another guy who he did not even know his name. Khushi and that guy walked to the bus stop chit chating and smiling togather even boarded the same bus. He was furious. How dare she was the only thing that crossed his mind. Various things crossed his mind, like where are they going? what are they doing and so on. His only resolution is to follow the bus to see where they both were going. He became more angrier when he saw them getting of at the same spot. He stood at the side behind a big tree hiding him and his bike to watch them. He saw them shaking hands and when Khushi was about to turn away that guy suddenly jerked Khushi's hand, pulled her towards him and hugged her. That was his undoing. He got so infuriated he kicked the bark of the tree as his eyes turned cold and red in pain.
Khushi was about to enter her building when she heard a motor cycle roar that came and stood beside her shaking her up. " Arnav, Tum? you surprised me?" she said holding her chest.
He parked his bike and pulled her towards a scheduled area where no one could see them. It was a lonely dark alley. She looked at him confusedly but noticed that he looks angry, really angry. His hair was dishelved, his eyes were so red like it was almost bulging out, his body was clenched tightly. He looked almost inhuman. Khushi was scared but tried to put a brave front.
"Arnav what are you doing here, I thought You went to see Rhea? whats up? " she asked cheerfully just to be shut off by Arnav pushing her to the wall and pinning her hands each side." who was that?" he asked dangerously
"who was that matlab? who are you talking about? she ask as she gulped down the lump in her throat not realizing who he was talking about.
" dont act Khushi.. you know who am I talking about. That guy who just hugged you publicly." He growlled while he pulled of her duppata ripping of the shoulder part of her kurti as the duppata was pinned to it and throw it to the corner. She immedietly tried to shield her front when he gripped her wrist harder, pinned it to her sides and stepped dangerously close to her.
Khushi was already on the verge of spilling tears. " Arnav you are misunderstanding. That was Niraj from college, he is my class mate."
"so? so what was the laughing and hugging all for? Than why are you even pretending infront me so shy and coy all. as if you are so innocent and naive. so pure? what was the need to pretend? You could have showed me your true colors? why all this peretense. You can hug him in broad day light but you cant come with me on the bike? I never expected you to be this cheap Khushi. One day One guy, another day another guy. There's a name for that of kind of Women Khushi. " He said grinding his teeth.
Khushi's guard was up immedietly right after hearing his accusation. She pushed his grip away and slapped him. "says the guy who has girlfriends centre, right, left and corner of his life! Have I ever said anything about your ways with girls who throw themselves to you. For you its always about sex naa? so you think I am like that too? who the hell do you think you are to throw false accusation at me? I never want to see your face away again and I dont want anything to do with a person who is so low and cheap minded like you." She yelled at him angrily while Arnav he stood there bewilderd as she walk accross him collectted her dupatta and was about to walk away when she felt a tug in a hand. She turned and found him looking at her with full rage...
Please ignore the typos. I used my mobile to type the story. Sorry
Here you go guys..hit the like button and ofcourse please do comment.
❤️
Your reaction
Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
21 Comments