Chapter 9

Shikha88 Thumbnail

Shikha

@Shikha88

Font:
Text Size:
Theme:

PART 9

The next morning Kripa woke up feeling a little weak and with a slight fever. But none the less she brushed it off. This actually wasn't due to her deteriorating heath, it was the fact that it was cold last night and she ate cold ice cream on top of that. She got ready and was on her way to the studio. Right before she left she took her medicine, the ones that Karan had prescribed to her. As she was on her way, she stopped by at the Mandir. She went up and just prayed. She actually also said a small prayer for Angad. Just because she truly felt for him. As she was about to leave she felt a bit dizzy but let it be. She thought it must be the effect of the medications.

As she was leaving she ran into Damani aunty and Mishty. There they exchanged greetings and started talking about work. Then Damani aunty said, beta why don't you come to our house for dinner. We would love to spend some time with you. Kripa was a bit hesitant but agreed. She said that she would love to. After their pooja, Mishty said that she would take Kripa to the studio.

As they walk into the studio, Angads face automatically lightens up when he sees Kripa. He is just happy that she is there. But doesn't give her that attention, nor does Kripa want it. They are very normal. Angad and Mishty go through their flirt ness. They just pull each others legs are hecka cool. On the side, Kripa is feeling pretty crappy. She is getting even dizzier and the fever is increasing. This is a combo of both her heart and the cold. Then Prithvi and Manan approach the gang and tell Kripa and Angad that they better finish up rehearsals, as they have to go to a promotional party tonight. They both agree and take their place. They start the dancing and are doing a really good job. Kripa is doing good of keeping good control of herself. Then at one point Angad has to hold Kripa and do a solo step with her. Here when he touches her, he can feel that she has a temperature. He gets concerned but doesn't say anything. He just keeps on dancing with Kripa. After dance practice he goes over to Kripa and says how are you feeling. She looks up at him and says that she is okay. Angad looks at her and says, I thought we were friends, friends don't hide anything. Kripa had a bit of ill feeling about what he meant, but Angad said, if you had a fever you should have stayed at home and rested. Kripa looked at him with a smile and said, at home I would have felt even more sick. I would rather be near my friends. Angad looked at her and said.. chalo lets go to Dadis. There you can rest and dadi can take care of you. Kripa looked at him and was hesitant to go but then she really wasn't feeling good.

They went to Dadis house. As they were getting out of the car, Kripa couldn't handle the dizziness. She held onto the car really tight while holding her head. Angad came over to her and said are you okay. Kripa looked up and said I am actually really dizzy. Can you take me inside, I just wanna sit. Angad holds her hand (he thinks that the temperature is worse) He takes her into Dadis house and Dad looks at them like what the hell is wrong. Angad explains that Kripa isn't feeling well, she has a temperature and feeling dizzy. Kripa is feeling really uneasy. At that point Angads phone rings and Naina Aunty says that he needs to get back to the studio so he can meet with the promoters. So he leaves but before he leaves he asks Dadi to take care of Kripa and that he will be back later. He leaves!

Dadi takes Kripa into her bedroom and puts her to sleep. Kripa sleeps for a good 4 hours before she wakes up. She notices that no one is around and quickly calls Karan. She wanted to ask him if the symptoms that she had were from the medication. Karan confirmed. He said that you have to be very careful with these meds and on full bed rest. Kripa put the phone down and thought to herself. There is no way that she can be on full bed rest with these medications and rehearse. She decided not to take the medications anymore and not to tell Karan. She knew this would be a problem but for her the show came first. Then she got up, still feeling really dizzy. She went over to Dadi. Dadi yelled the crap out of her. She was like why the hell did you get up. You should have called me. Kripa with a smile looked at Dadi and said I am fine dadi. Nothing to worry about. Dadi looked at her with an evil eye and said .. go and sit down. Let me bring you some dinner.

At that point Kripa remember that she was to go to the Bose mansion for dinner. She asked Dadi if she could make a phone call to them. She did and cancelled the dinner. Prithvi picked up the phone and was quite disappointed that she wasn't coming but at the same time understood that she wasn't feeling well. He told his mom and sister, and they too agreed that if she wasn't feeling good that its okay.

Just as Kripa and Dadi were about to eat dinner, Angad walked in. The three of them eat together.

-Thank you guys for reading my thoughts. I hope you like!

-Shikha
priya38525.4135069444

Your reaction

Nice Nice
Awesome Awesome
Loved Loved
Lol LOL
Omg OMG
cry Cry

3 Comments

Stay Connected with IndiaForums!

Be the first to know about the latest news, updates, and exclusive content.

Add to Home Screen!

Install this web app on your iPhone for the best experience. It's easy, just tap and then "Add to Home Screen".