Chapter 33

.Anamika. Thumbnail

Anamika

@.Anamika.

Font:
Text Size:
Theme:

Part 34 - chot usko lagi par dard Manthan ko hua

Manthan looked at his room than at himself in the mirror. Ok, he told himself, act cool. He stared at himself in the mirror and spoke.

M: Nisha, will you come with me to the movies?

No, he thought, too straightforward. It had to be sweet, and romantic and casual and not desperate at the same time.

M: Oh, Nisha I was just thinking there's this movie out. You wanna go see it later?

No, that was too casual. Gosh, who knew asking girls out was so hard.

RING

Manthan ran towards the door. He opened it to find Nisha, in her usually salwar kammez, today a baby purple one, and smiled at her. She smiled back and entered the massive mansion. It was after school and Nisha was here to give Manthan his tutoring lessons. She followed him up to his room. She entered to find the room all put together with a table in the middle consisting paper, calculators, rulers, erasers and pencils and pens.

N: Wow, Manthan. I would have never guessed you're so neat and tidy.

M: (Flushes) Oh, it's nothing…

In reality, Manthan had spent most of his previous days cleaning up his bed room. He knew Nisha was a very organized person and hated untidiness so he had tried his best to clean up his room.

N: Ok, so let's start with the Calculus, ok?

M: Oh, I'm done that. I checked the answers too. They're all right.

N: That's great! Ok so let's do the Trigonometry then.

M: I'm done that too! Actually I'm finished all my homework.

N: Oh…(Surprised) Umm…Ok then I guess if you don't have any work or any questions – ( Turns to leave) I'll just leave -

M: NO!

N: Jee?

M: Actually, umm…I wanted to know if –

Nisha raised her eyebrows at him. Her insides were doing summersaults already. Could he be telling her - ?

N: Kya hua, Manthan?

M: Woh, never mind. You probably have lots of work to do so…

N: (Sad) Oh, ok then. I'll see you later

She turned to leave. Damn, Mantahn thought. Why was he so odd around her? His usual confidence was always lost whenever he came near her. He ran back outside to see if Nisha had left yet. However, all he saw outside was his cousin, Archita.

A: Hey, Bhaiya

M: Archie, you saw Nisha anywhere?

A: No, kyun kya hua?

M: nothing, I was just going to ask Nisha to the movies but I guess she left…

A: (Smirks) Well, you can ask her now. She's right behind you.

Manthan's eyes widened as he slowly turned around to face a slightly surprised Nisha. She had heard everything.

N: Woh – umm – Humne jalti se aapka calculator le liya tha toh –

M: Oh..

Manthan took the calculator from her, thanking her. Nisha fixed her duppatta, waiting for Manthan to talk. This was an awkward situation. Finally, Manthan took and deep breathe and let it all out.

M: Nishawillyougotothemovieswithme?

N: Kya?

M: I was asking if you want to go to the movies with me…

N: That took long enough. God, Manthan, I won't eat you alive, you know!

Manthan smiled at her. He got his motorbike and met Nisha in the front. Nisha's face fell when she saw him on his bike.

M: Come on.

N: Can we go on in the car today?

M: Nisha…Are you scared of the bike?

N: No, I'm just – I – it's just that I don't like speed too much

M: You're scared!

N: Ok, I am!

M: Come here!

Manthan picked up a screaming Nisha and put her on the dirving seat of the bike. He put his hand on top of hers and put them on the accelerator of the bike. He sat close behind her.

M: Ok, now just accelerate.

N: Kya?

M: (Sighs) You know? Accelerate? You know how bikes go vroom vroom?

N: I know what acceleration means! I mean Kya as in - I can't do this, Manthan, I can't drive a bike!

M: Yes you can! I'm here Nisha! If anything happens I'll take over, ok?

N: No –

M: You don't trust me?

N: I do but –

M: Then accelerate

N: But –

M: Nisha, meri khatir?

N: …Ok…

Nisha slowly accelerate with Manthan's hand on top of her's. Manthan kicked the bike to a start and they were off. Nisha started screaming but Manthan reminded her that if any cops found her…she would surely get a ticket.

N: Manthan, please

M: Nisha, you know this is exactly you're problem. You're scared of hastiness in your life! Come on! Just sit back and relax and enjoy.

N: HOW CAN I ENJOY THIS MANTHAN!!??

M: Ok, I'm letting go now ok?

N: NOOO, MANTHAN!!

Slowly Manthan let go of her hand. Nisha was scared as hell. She was relived that the multiplex theater was only a few minutes away. She slowly parked the bike and got off of it as quickly as her body would allow. God, she hadn't even worn a helmet! As soon as Manthan got off, she took her purse and whacked him as hard as she could.

N: Enjoy!? Sit back and relax??!

M: Ok- Ouch – I'm sorry, Nis – Oww! Nisha! That hurts!

N: And what if I had fallen off the bike or something? Wouldn't that have hurt?

M: You honestly think I would have let you fall down? Come on, Nisha, you know me better than that!

N: But what if you lost concentration or something and I accidentally fell down? That would have hurt me so much!

M: It would have hurt me too…Right here…

Manthan took Nisha's palm and put it on his chest over his heart. Suddenly, all of Nisha's  anger melted and she went a deep colour of red. It made her think of the day when Manthan had picked up broken glass. She had scolded him like he was a child and he had said "Chot mujhe lagi aur aaisa lag ta hai ki dard tumhe hua…" She still remembered his exact words. Now, it felt as if she had fallen down and chot usko lagi par dard Manthan ko hua.

Pooja

Poojie39196.7976273148

Your reaction

Nice Nice
Awesome Awesome
Loved Loved
Lol LOL
Omg OMG
cry Cry

3 Comments

Stay Connected with IndiaForums!

Be the first to know about the latest news, updates, and exclusive content.

Add to Home Screen!

Install this web app on your iPhone for the best experience. It's easy, just tap and then "Add to Home Screen".