Bollywood Events

Success Party of Golmaal Returns!

Dhilin Mehta of Shree Ashtavinayak hosted the success party of 'Golmaal Returns'

Published: Thursday,Nov 20, 2008 13:26 PM GMT-07:00
facebook twitter whatsapp
Dhilin Mehta of Shree Ashtavinayak Cine Vision Ltd. hosted the success party of 'Golmaal Returns' which saw a lot of fun and frolic at the Vie Lounge in Juhu where friends, well-wishers, compatriots from the film industry descended to celebrate the stupendous success of this roller coaster laugh riot!

The cast of the film turned out in full force. Director Rohit Shetty was one of the earliest to arrive. Ajay Devgan was followed a little later by wife Kajol and Tanishaa. Tusshar Kapoor flew in from South Africa especially for the party while Celina Jaitley who came in directly from the airport, received a lot of compliments for her lovely pink dress. Shreyas Talpade was seen mingling with everyone while Anjana Sukhani. Tulip Joshi, Aushima Sahani, Sonal Chauhan all made a statement in black!

The guests included Jeetendra, Manish Malhotra, Anna Singh, Bhushan Kumar, Music Dir. Pritam, celebrity stylist Aalim, Murli Sharma and Ashwini Kalsekar, Vrajesh Hirjee, Mukesh Tiwari, Vatsal Seth, Kunal Khemu, Rakhi Tandon, Manoj joshi, Sajid and Farhad (writers of Golmaal Returns), Riddhima Tiwari, Robin Bhat, Ajay Acharya and many more while the directors brigade comprised Prakash Jha, Shivam Nair, Anthony D'Souza along with wife, Imtiaz Ali, Vipul Shah, Anil Devgan, Neeraj Vora, Milan Lutharia, Inder Kumar who  all came in to show their support. Tele Queen Ekta Kapoor dropped in for a short while towards the end.

Ajay Devgan and the cast cut the cake and uncorked the champagne amidst a lot of cheers after which they gave bytes to the media and posed for the shutterbugs.

Kareena Kapoor and Amrita Arora were shooting for Kambakht Ishq at Afghan Church while Arshad Warsi was in Wahi hence couldn't make it for the party.

Ajay Devgn Amrita Arora Celina Jaitly Kunal Khemu Kareena Kapoor Tusshar Kapoor Prakash Jha Tulip Joshi Shreyas Talpade Sonal Chauhan Arshad Warsi Ekta Kapoor Manish Malhotra Anil Devgan Mukesh Tiwari Anna Singh Bhushan Kumar Anjana Sukhani Ashwini Kalsekar Inder Kumar Vrajesh Hirjee Murli Sharma Imtiaz Ali

Comments (5)

View all
up-open TOP