Shankutalam next on Star Plus gets it lead...

The actor will be seen in yet another challenging role...

Tellybuzz earlier reported about Shakuntalam's new show on Star Plus which is based on a real life story in Delhi for which the pilot has been shot.

And we now hear that the main lead has been finalized. We hear that Deepak Wadhwa who played the character of Abhishek in Star One's Dhoondh Legi Manzil Humein will play the main lead in the show. The pilot of the show has been shot and the show may go on air from June.

We contacted Deepak Wadhwa who told Tellybuzz, "Yes I have been approached for the role but nothing has been confirmed." Keep watching this space to know more about the show.

Reporter: Ranjini Nair
Author: Sharat Kumar

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Deepak Wadhwa Thumbnail

Deepak Wadhwa

Dhoondh Legi Manzil Humein poster

Dhoondh Legi Manzil Humein

Star Plus thumbnail

Star Plus

Star One thumbnail

Star One

Comments (33)

becoz of this actor his last soap miserably flop becoz of evil win over truth . he like a evil person if u have doubt watch his last show dlmh

12 years ago

@Lovers of SP channel why so much of hatred for bashers..SP channel has appointed u all as their Spokesperson??..No na Then itna Jealousy kyun hain...If u love this so called channel then we dont take damn yaar..But fact is everyone is allowed to express their feelings..and I feel this channel is Pathetic bcz it has made a Joke of Indian culture and their so called Tagline..Whats so new in their shows..70's and 80's Typeoff Huh Get a break SP people...

12 years ago

I think they will end pratigya, yeh rishta n maryada now...
I hate these shows

12 years ago

@Saraella...U misunderstanding me,i'm also big fan of hinakhan &yrkkh..i know yrkkh is top rated&best show.,i want to never end this serial,but true is that the contract b/w sp & yrkkh will be end soon..

12 years ago

when the hell they gonna start ye pyar nibehenge hum..karan wahis show..its the most awaited show man!!!!!!!

12 years ago

why is there SO MUCH hate for SP? did they end your favorite show that went on for years and years and now instead of appreciating, you're hating them? :|

12 years ago

oh GOD...or kitne crap shows introd karaege SP jo crappy serials chalrahe hn phle unhe to khatam hone do k ek or crap serial start karahe ho?kya karoge itni TRP ka...

12 years ago

YAYYY

I LUV DEEPAK FROM DLMH DAYS

HE WAS SUPER HAWWWTTT AS ABHISHEK

CANT WAIT TO SEE HIM AGAIN ONSCREEN

HOPE THE GAL OPP HIM IS PRETTY

12 years ago

I THINK SP WILL BE END YRKKH,SGP,MKAP&MARYADA SOON,BCOZ THESE R LONG RUN SERIALS.

12 years ago

not interested. its going to be a flop show

12 years ago

Latest Stories