Ranbir Kapoor apologises on the 'phailoed' joke he passed on Alia: I do have a bad sense of humour

Recently in a media interaction, Ranbir Kapoor apologized for his 'phailoed' joke on Alia Bhatt.

Team India Forums

View Profile
Ranbir and Alia

Actor Ranbir Kapoor is currently busy promoting his upcoming film Brahmastra in Chennai. The actor was also accompanied by SS Rajamouli and Nagarjuna. While, Ranbir was interacting with the media the actor was quizzed about the recent remarks which Ranbir made on Alia's during a live session.

When asked to give any clarifications on the same Ranbir apologized saying that his sense of humour isn't that good.

Ranbir was asked Recently in one Instagram live you said something about Alia and some fans were upset if you want to give any clarifications on that. To which the Ae Dil Hai Mushkil actor smiled and said, 

"Yes absolutely, firstly let me start with I love my wife and everything I have in my life. What happened on that is actually a joke which did not turn out to be funny and I really want to apologize to anyone I have triggered, it was not my intention so I say sorry to whoever got triggered or offended. I spoke to Alia about it and she laughed it off, she didn't mind it. But I do have a bad sense of humour which sometimes falls flat on my face. So I am sorry if I have hurt anyone."

For the unversed in the latest Instagram live Ranbir and Alia were interacting with their fans where Bhatt is speaking, “If the question you are asking is why we are not phailoed (spread) everywhere, right now our focus is…” Right then, Ranbir interrupts her by saying, “I can see somebody has phailoed” looking pointedly at her baby bump. Later Ranbir told that he meant it as a joke

This did not go well with the netizens and Ranbir was trolled left and right for fat-shaming his wife. 

https://www.instagram.com/reel/ChouS0yl5SL/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

Brahmastra is one of the most-awaited films of 2022. The Ayan Mukerji film which was being made for over years now has grabbed all the limelight and fans cannot wait for the film. The Ranbir Kapoor and Alia Bhatt starrer’s trailer was loved by the fans and the two songs which have been released till now too have received immense love. 

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Ranbir Kapoor Thumbnail

Ranbir Kapoor

Alia Bhatt Thumbnail

Alia Bhatt

Brahmastra poster

Brahmastra

Comments (10)

Unfortunately half of the India's population say the same thing but since it was on camera, it made it to news

1 years ago

good for him.. galti maan lene se koi chota nahi hota

1 years ago

What an over reaction..public insult!
They are not the only couple who joke about these things with each other....I think some ppl have the maturity to understand that not every thing they say and do should become an agenda. Some people need to know the difference between joke and insult

1 years ago

His comment left a bad taste.. not sure if i can see him in diff light now😐

1 years ago

He had to say this or else his up comg movie would face danger ⚠️… which is already not sure about

1 years ago

There is bad sense of humor and pass bad comment. Learn the difference.

1 years ago

It’s not funny to joke about your pregnant wife. But good he apologised to those he may have triggered

1 years ago

Ppl please get some sense of humor....learn to take jokes as jokes

1 years ago

Latest Stories