Buzzin Hot!!!

Gold Awards - A Grand Success

The results of the most anticipated award show - Gold Awards are finally out! Read on and check out the slideshow and trace your favourite stars..

Published: Monday,Sep 24, 2007 13:54 PM GMT-06:00
facebook twitter whatsapp

The most anticipated - Gold Awards, took place on Sunday night at Mauritius. The first ever Indian Television awards was organized by Pooja Ghai, Anuj Saxena and Vikas Kalantri. The evening was hosted by none other than Aman Verma and Mandira Bedi who rocked the entire evening, along with stage performances by various stars of the Telly World. The Gold Awards were followed by a big bash, that continued till the next day. Many fans of these stars paid them a visit thru out the evening.

Below is a list of winners who made it to the winning list of the Gold Awards 2007:

Best Debut Actor (male) - Sharad Malhotra for Banoo Main Teri Dulhan
Best Debut Actor (female) - Divyanka Tripathi for Banoo Main Teri Dulhan
Best Supporting Actor (male) - Rajesh Khera for Left Right Left
Best Supporting Actor (female) - Vaishali Thakkar for Baa, Bahu aur Baby
Best Actor in a comic role (male) - Deven Bhojani for Baa, BAhur aur Baby
Best Actor in a comic role(female) - Suchita Trivedi for Baa, Bahu Aur Baby
Best comedy Serial - Naya Office Office
Best Actor in a Negative role (male) - Mohnish Behl for Ek Ladki Anjaani Si
Best Actor in a negative role (female)- Kamya Punjabi for Banoo Main Teri Dulhan
Best Anchor - Hussain for Shabhash India
Longest running Tv serial – CID
Best dialogue for fiction – Ashwini Dheer for Office Office
Best music director – Vishal Shekar
Best Talk show – Koffee with Karan
Longest running Tv serial – CID
Best Director – Sapna Joshi for Teen Bahuraniyan and Rajeev Mehra for Naya Office Office
Best Hindi Entertainment channel - ZEE TV
Godrej Sachi Prakrtik Sundarta Award - Divyanka Tripathi
Best Television show (fiction) - Saath Phere
Best Actor (male) - Rajeev Khandelwal for (Left Right Left)
Best Actor (female)- Rajashree Vaidya for (Saath Phere)

We would like to give a huge round of applause to the winners of this year’s Gold Award. But unfortunately none of the Balaji Telefilms actors made it to the winning list. Not even Kasam Se, that airs on Zee.

Slideshow: Srividya Rajesh

Mandira Bedi Mohnish Behl Rajeev Khandelwal Rajesh Khera Vikas Kalantri Kamya Punjabi Joshi Anuj Gupta Anuj Saxena Aman Yatan Verma Ssharad Malhotra Suchita Trivedi Vaishali Thakkar Deven Bhojan Dulhan 

Comments (53)

View all
-ajna- 9 years ago Mhnish Bahl is my favourite actor on ITV
Reply thumbs-up 1 thumbs-down
DMGlover4life 13 years ago Best Hindi Entertainment channel - ZEE TV
obviosly Zee Tv gets it they are the ones running and airing the program...he he
Reply thumbs-up 1 thumbs-down
.Senorita. 14 years ago yeeh Sharad and Divyanak always deserve a lots of award!!!
Reply thumbs-up 1 thumbs-down
ramas 14 years ago I can not wait to see it I hope they telecaste soon in US.
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
Arnav-ASR 14 years ago hey guys,it's the president of mauritius,sir anirudh jugnauth with wife lady sarogini jugnauth and not rashid or navin!!!!!!!!!!

coz i live in mtius,i knw it!
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
diyafah 14 years ago wohooo...BBB wins 3 awards =D
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
charliecate 14 years ago i wish so badly that i was in mauritius :'(
thnx for the wonderful pic
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
cheri 14 years ago Tulika should have won 2! & surven!
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
sagitarius 14 years ago rajeev is de best............
counglates rajeev:)
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
farhina 14 years ago wow Rajeev won....yipee..........agreed he desrvd thssss....fntsctc........

Cogratz 2 all other winnerssssss
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
see more
up-open TOP