'Karan Vohra Fits The Character Of Shaurya In Mahek To The T'

Harmony10 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Producer Saurabh Tewari is very happy at the success of his Zee TV show Zindagi Ki Mahek. "I guess what has worked is the slice of life format, there is not too much drama. Never before has desi romance with a female lead Mahak (Samiksha Jaiswal) who only knows how to cook."

Talking about the casting Saurabh who is also producing the other new Life Ok show Ghulam says, "It was a huge task to find an actor to play Shaurya Khanna. Karan Vohra fits the character to the T, his bearded looks makes him look like the rich south Delhi dude". He has a huge female following? "You bet, the day he first came to meet me at the set, I saw how all the junior female artists were attracted to him. Karan was quite raw when he started, I had to work a lot on him, initially even the channel was losing patience as he could not deliver. But over time through sheer hard work he has got better and can now give any major TV actor a run for their money. As for Samiksha, she is very talented and their on screen chemistry is sizzling. The supporting cast are brilliant theater actors, but the challenge was that they had no TV experience, so we had to teach them the basics of facing the camera, look and markers. All said and done I have had a blast, for the entire young team is committed to making Mahek a brand, recently we finished the wedding sequence as late as 4 am and in biting Delhi cold and yet no one made an issue" says Saurabh who has also produced Do Dil Ek Jaan and Rang Rasiya as well.

Here Saurabh added that, "As a creative person it feels nice when you create a star. I have always been fortunate to find talent and groom them to super success. E.g. even Drashti Dhami and Vivian Dsena admit that it was Madhubala which got them to the pinnacle of success." Are you not worried that with Karan and Samiksha getting so much success might get to their head? "Luckily both are very devoted to work and are giving no tantrums. I also guess the fact that they are away from the glitz of Mumbai is helping matters."

How do you see the ratings? "At first I was disappointed when we opened at just 0.9 TVR and then dipped a bit further, but when Karan and Samiksha started coming into their own and the story panned out, we have grown by leaps and bounds. It is no mean task that we have beaten biggies like Pardes Mein Hai Mera Dil." ends Saurabh

In closing Saurabh tells the fans to keep watching Mahek, "For lots more fun, romance and yes interesting drama. Like they say in America, you Aint seen anything yet."

http://www.spamdomain.net/karan-vohra-fits-character-shaurya-mahek-t-saurabh-tewari/

P.S. It's Telly Tadka article.. Don't know why the link changed to spamdomain

Edited by Harmony10 - 8 years ago

anjalii123 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Totally agree ..No1 else cud have played Shourya Khanna better than KARAN VOHRA 😊 and the same goes with Samiksha too..Perfect finds as MEHRYA :)
Leandra thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Tfs kv is superb actor and samiksha too they doing great job I am struck zindagi ki mehak because of mehray love zkm
cocoatree thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
Thanks for the article !
I agree with the glitz reason because atmosphere around Mumbai FC goes noxious. Supporting characters are purely talented and extra ordinary in their respected parts. KV and SJ, fabulous job as MehRya. I hope better ST not taking success into heads by giving mood swing writing.
Sanjh30 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Count me in!
No one can play the character shaurya khanna better then Karan Vohra
He fits the character so well. Can't imagine anyone else as shaurya khanna
And yes his chemistry with samiksha sizzles. 😳
Smudge thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
I so agree with him about kv.At first i didnt like kv's acting at all but now i watch the show only for kv!!This shows the awesome growth of his acting!!!Hope kv gets another hit show after zkm.Kv defines talent to me.He is exceptional totally one of his kind.
trentzoe thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Thanks for sharing. KASAM truly rock the show..
hinkler thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
Yes both the leads and of course the co actors we love them,
Sharlene1410 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Thanks for sharing the article if I did not love the all the actors so much I would of said bye to this show last week
But they are just awesome they are improving with every episode their body language speaks volumes they make the crappy track a treat to watch and have the ability to make you believe that there is hope so continue giving them your support
Thabassum19 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 2
Woow much awaited appreciation at last !!
Karan and samiksha deserve an huge applause ...
Being newcumers they have been growing strong ...it was not easy especially wen compared to other shows ...which we're walking and zkm was running in speed ...!!!

So many many congratz to both samiksha and karan ...for delivering the lovely shaurya and mehak ...we love !!!

Hats off !!