sehar mehrotra thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
@ Vidya- Powerofloveboomerang 😆😆

-----------------------
The best scene has to be Erdo/Selim scenes, their condition is hilarious. I love watching their jail time coz it shows how much even hardcore criminals hate rapists. I'm thoroughly enjoying watching them suffer. Cant wait for Vural to join them and then their "All Rapists Association" mums watching them half naked from the visitors rooms 😆😆. Perihan watching them like that was a sight for sore eyes. Thats what they deserve for the rest of their pecker sucking lives 👏👏

FaRim, my gorgeous little dorks, I'm so enjoying this phase of their relationship. Its more than friendship and teensy bit less than pure love. Kerim was more excited than FG about the exam, he was so restless the entire time to show her the restaurant space. It was so cute. I love it when FG smiles, and I'm so glad that her innocent smile is back.

Meltem, I do feel sorry for her, I mean her parents are blaming it all on her. It was good she gave it back to her mum. But this girl has horrible taste in men. It wont be wrong if I said she's dumber than a bag of rocks when it comes to judging people. She is a terrible judge of character.

Mustafa house hunting sessions on the roll. This man has no conscience whatsoever. He can stand on a podium and lie even looking at FG if it gets him some more money from the Yasrans.🤢 I feel sick whenever he comes onscreen.

MQ has no limits, none at all. She gives the phrase "crapping where you eat" a whole new dimension!! I thought after the Salih incident at least she'll be a little more careful but no she hasn't an inch of her old skin.

Kerim's reaction after the letter was completely genuine. I understood that Meriyam/FG had concerns but it was an extremely personal matter and they should've stayed out. He hasnt let his father in for about as long as he can remember and now all of a sudden he's back into his life. I wanted him to give MQ a good yelling. She deserves it 😡

Salih is a jerk, and now I reckon Munir is himself on a jerk/pros hunt. Any shady character that FG/Kerim ever crossed paths with are on Munir's Bucket List 😆

I really like Emre, he's so sweet. Always ready to help Kerim/FG/Rehmi. 😳
Edited by sehar mehrotra - 9 years ago
Navyya thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3
I felt bad for Perihan when she was watching her son half naked . No mother should go through it . I agree what they did was horrendous but still a mother is a mother and as much as I enjoyed watching Salem and Erdowgn roughed up in jail, HATED to see Perihan watching them and her tears .
poweritz thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
@Navyakavya... agree with you. Yes, recently she's all been working hard to save her sons but one can clearly remember that she was very shocked to learn about the horrific incident and was genuinely crestfallen, perhaps sympathising with Fatmagul. It's clear she isn't like Risat Yasran, who never shows a minute of grief. Perihan isn't used to spreading lies either, her discomfort to face Meltem reveals her own fear of guilt.
DefLeppard thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
@Vidya
Thanks for sharing the treasure. I just loved Erdo & Vurals.
Erdo having Nickelback's ...Follow you home.Chad kroeger's voice & guitaring. Uff
And for Vural...Scorpion's ...Hour I. *My fav song list entry*
Just wow! Watching in repeat!
DefLeppard thumbnail
Perihaan watching Selim semi naked...akin to Gandhari viewing her son Duryodhana before the final days of war.
Please refer to Dummy's guide on FG character to Mahabharat character mapping...DT 2
Navyya thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3
Bang on @ poweritz...you said it all . 👏 👏
DefLeppard thumbnail
@Sehar
Agree...KF are in the friendzone than love. This is more comfortable at this point of time.
Meltem error of judgement shows no improvement. Is she too ideal?
Vural's half naked parade in waiting. True.Ready for drools!!
DefLeppard thumbnail
@Aashi @Shanaya
It was great to read your posts before Dummy. Changes are good in life!

@Aashi
Maroon dress with crochet trimmings. Order+1.
Yeah given a chance Kerim takes every exam (in life). Lol
Yup Emre is more than a cameo here*having hearing this sentence so frequently* uff
Chalo laddoo baante?rofl
And sexy tattoos...gets my attention too.

@Shanaya
How do you remember most of the dialogues.*great going girl*
MQ convienently hoax calling Kerim when Munir enters ...was hilarious. Hasnt this back fired as a reason for Salhi to thrash her?
And finally Kerim's outburst reminded me of so many such scenes...Asher blasting his mom...jaanwaron jaise behave kiya. Zaroon...over my dead body.etc
These two have any cosmic connection...E-F?
*adds to the unsolved mysteries of the world*
muskaan2298 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
@mohabbatgirl.x : I love it when you compare Engin with Fawad, or compare Fatmagul scenes with ZGH, or humsafar. Both are such brilliant actors and they both pull of intense scenes so well (Fawad I Ae DIL Hai Mushkil trailer,he is slaying those intense scene). Also, both are such devoted, and intense lovers. So it's amazing when you point smiliarities between them :)
Rads_R thumbnail

Kerim is a true example of the "prince charming" that a girl could only hope to meet in her lifetime. He is the representation of the "true and unconditional love" that every person wants. Very few people in this world are capable of loving someone like this. He proves that love is not just bed full of roses, but it includes the thorns too. He is like a knight who would never give up on his love and would give everything away just to bring a smile on her face. It is evident that any achievement or even a smile of Fatmagul's adds an extra feather to our knight's helmet or adds shine to his not so shining armour. Though the story of Kerim with Fatmagul started with a wrong feet, but he is trying everything possible to make it right. Kerim is certainly a very brave man. Besides fighting all the worldly demons against Fatmagul, he also has to fight his haunting inner demons. He has clearly come a long way fighting those inner demons. From withdrawing himself from the shade of his disgusting overpowering friends, to being still haunted by his mother's suicide, to fight an unsaid battle with his father, to fight and crave for love from his beloved and to fight with self. The fight with self is the toughest. The guilt of not being courageous enough to stop three friends from raping a girl with whom he fell in love at the first sight is very heavy. Even if Fatmagul forgives her entirely, the guilt would still be hard to wither away. Despite all odds, he is ready to sacrifice everything to see Fatmagul laugh, he is selflessly dedicated to help her get justice, he stands like the toughest pillar supporting her to help her gain back her confidence, independence, respect and a will to lead an optimistic life. When time comes, he doesn't even think twice to sacrifice his life for her. He does all this without any demands. I guess that's what "true love" is.

On the contrary, we have Mustafa, who always claims how he was betrayed in love which destroyed his life. No doubt he was in love with Fatmagul, but the nature of his love and his true character were revealed post the horrific rape incident. Prior to that, he presented himself to be a Kerim like character who loved his girl selflessly, but the incident revealed everybody's true faces. He realised that loving like Kerim is something he could never do. As I said, not everybody is capbale to love like Kerim. Fatmagul loved Mustafa, but now she knows how shallow and selfish his love was. Its really sad that she learned it in hardest way possible. Now she doesn't find him even worthy enough for her hatred.

Everybody preaches to fight against the wrongs and be a righteous human in society. Its easy to comment and sympathize with others but its really difficult to practice those morally inspired teachings when it comes to oneself. The series very well depicts that. Though Resat, Mustafa, Perihan, Mukkades, Erdogan,Vural, Selim, Turaner, Munir, Halide, and all the evil ones state that they took the hard way to deal with the incident and that they have since been struggling. To save their image, to escape from punishments, to escape from "log kya kahenge" and to preserve their lives, these people did all the planning, plotting against the victim and convinced themselves that their lives have taken a downward slide because of that girl. They still don't recognise that they all took the easiest way. The path of honesty and righteousness would have been the hardest. The truth is always hard to face but to being utterly morally upright even when it comes to self is even harder. The hard way for Mustafa and Halide would have been to fight against the society and support Fatmagul and accept her as their own despite all odds. The hard way for Yasran seniors would have been to accept that their sons are criminals and hand them over to police. The hard way for Selim, Vural and Erdogan would have been to realise their horrific selves and stand against it. Owning up the inner demons and fighting it honestly is hardest for anyone. Such cliched people who never refrain from giving a moral lecture or who only care about what society thinks of them are present everywhere around us. Their true colors are revealed only when the time comes. It is only in these times that good people like Kerim, Fatmagul, Meryem, Kadir, Rahmi shine like a jewel and come to one's rescue. These type of people are very rare and one could only hope to have more people like these around them in times of despair.

Edited by Rads_R - 9 years ago