Salutethearmy thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 7

The current pace of Yrkkh episodes are not consistent.

I like the confrontation at the same time felt the sorry was totally irrelevant. Manish had clogged arteries and heart attack was due. Our dearest Abhira accelerated the whole sequence of events.

Why is Akshara not counter arguing about the ruckus created by both. Wont there a element of drama if they are at loggerheads.

The writers did not show a built up of angst. Akshara could have left without saying sorry.

The episode went flat after the initial conversations. This is happening since quite some time.

I have followed Sikkus Mehndi, ZMGA, SAAK

These shows had a fixed audience.Their pace was very good, filler episodes bhi dekhne layak tha. Sikku. ne 5.30 par bakwas dikhana shuru kiya, kachra episodes ka bhi trp 0.8 aya till the end.

I mean there was no drastic dip or increase 1 to 1.2 throughout. The same goes for other prime time shows.

Yahaan roller coaster ke jaise 2.2 se direct 3.3

The filler scenes are tempting trp aunts to switch off the TV early.

Edited by Salutethearmy - 3 years ago

Amss123 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Groupbie Thumbnail

Trp dripped due to overnight white washing of Arohi ...All the valentine day fiasco happened due to Arohi 's jealousy but Akshara forgot that and started blaming herself ...They are making Arohi like Kuku of YRPHK...There also she easily escape from every kaand only mishti suffered becoz of her speaking truth out ...Here also same happening with Abhi ...Just my opinion ...

chremma thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

They could've make Akshara left without saying sorry, but i think her attitude at last was really careless, she could see Abhi was hurt and was jn deep agony, but no madam ko apne bhai bhj k sath mahashivratri ki msti yaad aa ri thi😒😒She really neglected him

Dreamygal301 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Salutethearmy

The current pace of Yrkkh episodes are not consistent.

If you mean the writing has been very inconsistent then yes. I could tell when it was done good and what it was shoddy...did not like watching the shoddy episodes, felt very embarrassed for the leads!

I like the confrontation at the same time felt the sorry was totally irrelevant. Manish had clogged arteries and heart attack was due. Our dearest Abhira accelerated the whole sequence of events.

I don't blame Abhira, in fact it's not fair to blame people as heart attack is the cause of a medical condition and for that mostly lifestyle and genetics is to blame! but recent stresses - Abhira, Arohi, Kaisha, Diamond business and the constant shouting matches with the Birla's - all would have put more stress on Manish till his body had enough. Yes sorry was a very poor response to what he was saying and she proved him right by immediately prioritising her brother's call when he was laying bare his heart!😡😭

Why is Akshara not counter arguing about the ruckus created by both. Wont there a element of drama if they are at loggerheads. She does not blame anyone, accepts her own fault. She will think, ponder and then react ie give a appropriate response. But she has to accept that her own actions after the first tilak created a lot of the pain they are now going through. Once that blinder comes off, Abhira will heal.

The writers did not show a built up of angst. Akshara could have left without saying sorry.

This is the build up to the angst. We have always seen Abhi's angst but now we will see Akshu's.

The episode went flat after the initial conversations. This is happening since quite some time.

Not flat. The characters both have their own way of dealing with issues. Abhi straight and head on but Akshu takes time. Same here. Her reaction is also appropriate to her age and personality. I would not have believed her going straight and head on with Abhi. She needs to process it, really understand what he was saying. Yes, we all wanted her to respond and show him what he means to her but that is not her. Rest of episode was good because it was laying down the foundation of the next track and coming episodes.

I have followed Sikkus Mehndi, ZMGA, SAAK

These shows had a fixed audience.Their pace was very good, filler episodes bhi dekhne layak tha. Sikku. ne 5.30 par bakwas dikhana shuru kiya, kachra episodes ka bhi trp 0.8 aya till the end.

I mean there was no drastic dip or increase 1 to 1.2 throughout. The same goes for other prime time shows.

Yahaan roller coaster ke jaise 2.2 se direct 3.3

The filler scenes are tempting trp aunts to switch off the TV early.

Hey can I ask, you always talk about trp's, any reason why?😊

End of the day, trp is only as good as the story being shown and having loyal viewers. Shoddy story then they can say bye! it acts as an incentive to keep things rolling and get the best writers. However tv writing can get stale which is why in the West we have season break so everyone can go away and refill the well. Indian shows do not have that and often regurgitate stories cyclically because of trope expectations from the audience. In essence what is shown is what the audience wants and expects😃. Filler episodes are necessary to give the actors a break as well preparation for new scenes.

Salutethearmy thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Dreamygal301

Hey can I ask, you always talk about trp's, any reason why?😊

End of the day, trp is only as good as the story being shown and having loyal viewers. Shoddy story then they can say bye! it acts as an incentive to keep things rolling and get the best writers. However tv writing can get stale which is why in the West we have season break so everyone can go away and refill the well. Indian shows do not have that and often regurgitate stories cyclically because of trope expectations from the audience. In essence what is shown is what the audience wants and expects😃. Filler episodes are necessary to give the actors a break as well preparation for new scenes.

Course of habit. Every show which I have followed did not do well on the charts. I cannot imagine the high and mighty Yrkkh going underneath the bus so soon.

I know what thu thu uncle did to the spin off. He is only concerned about numbers. Currently he is paying more attention to Shaheer's Albela. Pratigya's debacle hasn't deferred his decision, he is hell bent on experimenting. As a result his on air shows get effected.

I know about shows in the West. I ike Two and half Men, Friends, Modern Family and How I met your mother.

Filler scenes are not doing good to the show.

Anyways lets see what Abhimanyu does tomorrow.

Dreamygal301 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Salutethearmy

Course of habit. Every show which I have followed did not do well on the charts. I cannot imagine the high and mighty Yrkkh going underneath the bus so soon.

I know what thu thu uncle did to the spin off. He is only concerned about numbers. Currently he is paying more attention to Shaheer's Albela. Pratigya's debacle hasn't deferred his decision, he is hell bent on experimenting. As a result his on air shows get effected.

I know about shows in the West. I ike Two and half Men, Friends, Modern Family and How I met your mother.

Filler scenes are not doing good to the show.

Anyways lets see what Abhimanyu does tomorrow.

YRKKH is his flagship show. He will not let it sink. Beside it already has 13yrs so obviously somewhere he knows what he is doing.

These kinda show do have expiry on them unfortunately. Characters stagnate, there is no proper story structure at all and in fact most plots are long winded and audience pleaser whether it makes sense or not. The most natural thing would be to make them finite so proper story could be told. But money comes into play and makes majority a spiralling chinese whisper that no one, not even the actors, can keep track of.😒

In actual fact, filler episodes are mostly reaction to the action packed scenes, a natural element of story telling but in shows they make majority duds so people do lose interest. These actors have private lives and can only do so much. Beside the whole reason having an ensemble cast is so everyone can participate not put the burden of the show on 2 people but in Indian shows many actors just stand around so it's nice to give them the opportunity in the spotlight. The Western shows you mentioned, all the characters have proper backstory, goals, motivation and conflict and they all get their turn to showcase their little story in every episode. Not so much in Indian shows.

Yes looking forward to today's episode. Should be nice and intense.