ritu_iluvyrkkh thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: lathika4u

not to insult food, when someone is offering, this is been shown many time in YRKKH..

that rule was already broken by nani ji so it doenst count 😆😆
but jokes apart, just like you sometimes have to tell a white lie to keep someone's heart or prevent someone's heart from getting broken, rules also do change with the situation....thats life...otherwise everyone will follow rules and should be happy....in that case Nandini also should marry right away since she is of marriagable age and thats the rule of life...why is daddaji breaking that rule....
Edited by ritu_iluvyrkkh - 15 years ago
hide thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: ritu_iluvyrkkh

that rule was already broken by nani ji so it doenst count 😆😆
but jokes apart, just like you sometimes have to tell a white lie to keep someone's heart or prevent someone's heart from getting broken, rules also do change with the situation....thats life...otherwise everyone will follow rules and should be happy....in that case Nandini also should marry right away since she is of marriagable age and thats the rule of life...why is daddaji breaking that rule....

as far as marriage issue is concerned, he is not breaking the rules, he is giving her time.. a fatherly understanding of his daughter's state of mind..

anna ka apaman is not right from a custom follower like him..
ritu_iluvyrkkh thumbnail

as far as marriage issue is concerned, he is not breaking the rules, he is giving her time.. a fatherly understanding of his daughter's state of mind..

anna ka apaman is not right from a custom follower like him..

chalo even here for the food he didnt break any rule just bent it and postponed to the next meal....I dont think any of us will give up....I will still believe in my situational rule 😆😆 so jaane do...I still like Daddaji even if he did aan ka aapmaan...
Sweet-Violet thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

i don't agree with you on this.. he refused food yesterday and broken the rule only because his daughter is upset.. that shows he is not what he speaks .. he was rude .. this type of behaviour is not expected out of a matured man like him.. 👎🏼

if dadi was in his situation, she would have used her brains and handled it in a better way, or at least guide people around to do it in right way..

Even though Daddaji refused the food, he was never rude to Akshara. He talked very nicely with Akshara. Unlike Bhabhima and Gayatri he didn't make a big issue about this. Of-course he will feel bad if his own daughter is hurt. After all he is a human and not a robot who will follow rules all the time.

Dadi is much older than Daddji and she has seen everything. You can not compare the two in this case. You never know how Dadi would have reacted in the same situation. Nandini is not Daddaji's granddaughter but his own flesh and blood.

hide thumbnail

Originally posted by: gamma

Even though Daddaji refused the food, he was never rude to Akshara. He talked very nicely with Akshara. Unlike Bhabhima and Gayatri he didn't make a big issue about this. Of-course he will feel bad if his own daughter is hurt. After all he is a human and not a robot who will follow rules all the time.

Dadi is much older than Daddji and she has seen everything. You can not compare the two in this case. You never know how Dadi would have reacted in the same situation. Nandini is not Daddaji's granddaughter but his own flesh and blood.

dadi can no way behave like daddaji.. since daddaji was shown as very strict, i would like to see him that way not that you change when the situation comes and become lighter.. if that is the case two requests to him to bend the rules

sent akshara to college
remove her pallu..

will he do that, then i accept all your agruments for daddaji..😆
ritu_iluvyrkkh thumbnail

dadi can no way behave like daddaji.. since daddaji was shown as very strict, i would like to see him that way not that you change when the situation comes and become lighter.. if that is the case two requests to him to bend the rules

sent akshara to college
remove her pallu..

your 2 requests will be granted...just give it some time...and also no 1 has asked for those 2 things yet so how does he know whats in our mind....ye nai peedi ki reet hai and he will have to change/bend rules 😊....but with some convincing....
on that happy note, I'm outa here...will be back on monday only 😭
hide thumbnail

Originally posted by: ritu_iluvyrkkh

your 2 requests will be granted...just give it some time...and also no 1 has asked for those 2 things yet so how does he know whats in our mind....ye nai peedi ki reet hai and he will have to change/bend rules 😊....but with some convincing....
on that happy note, I'm outa here...will be back on monday only 😭

then i am with your for daddaji.. have a nice weekend.😃
Sweet-Violet thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

sent akshara to college
remove her pallu..

Daddaji is like a coconut, hard from outside and soft from inside. He is shown to be very strict but he has a softer side too. Remember how he felt bad when Naitik didn't get the job and how he made those relatives understand when they were saying bad stuff about Akshara during pooja fiasco. He is basically a nice person who gives importance to family values and culture. He always gives respect to girls in his house be it Nandini, Rashmi or Akshara.
Akshara removing her pallu and going back to studies may take sometime but I think Daddaji will eventually understand that these things don't matter.

Edited by gamma - 15 years ago
musenartist thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: gamma

Daddaji is a true gentleman. It was so nice to see him as a father today. He is a great Mukhiya of Singhania family in every sense. He binds the family together and takes care of everyone.<br><br>I like everything about him, his smile, expressions, bulging eyes, the way he says chori... 😍 Bhabhima is so lucky. Pls daddaji do another favor for us make Akshara remove that pallu and sponsor a honeymoon trip for Naksh.<br>

and allow her to persue her studies too