myprimechicago thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: jhalak7

Exactly what I thought.
She was not like this. She was more stylish that time. Got jeans, Tshirt, skirt and gave poses as heroin.
Now she is looking like a gawar . 😆😆 Heavy over sized sweeter, large kameez...that girl said right. "Are you going to mandir?"😆

How did she lost her brain and style sense???😕

Clothing part is real for 90s conservative family girl... they dont wear old clothes immediately after shaadi... Naina anyways got just 2 skirts which she wore for 3 years 😆😆

On a serious note... marwadi newly wed girls used to wear Saree at sasural and salwar kameez on trips and it is common even now to see new bride in Salwar in honeymoon... this was 90s...
Hubby used to take bride for shopping after marriage for any western clothes...

jhalak7 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: myprimechicago

Clothing part is real for 90s conservative family girl... they dont wear old clothes immediately after shaadi... Naina anyways got just 2 skirts which she wore for 3 years 😆😆

On a serious note... marwadi newly wed girls used to wear Saree at sasural and salwar kameez on trips and it is common even now to see new bride in Salwar in honeymoon... this was 90s...
Hubby used to take bride for shopping after marriage for any western clothes...

My mama and mami got married at 94. Mami was from a village and that was the first time she went abroad. And the that was the first and last time in jeans and T-shirt to impress her hubby. 😆😆
myprimechicago thumbnail

My mama and mami got married at 94. Mami was from a village and that was the first time she went abroad. And the that was the first and last time in jeans and T-shirt to impress her hubby. 😆😆

What ever Chacha Chachi did for Naina was more than expected... Plus Naina asking Chachi to get western clothes for her HM would have been weird.

It was rightly shown that Naina selected the type of clothes she was asked to for shaadi.

I dont understand why Sameer dint take her shopping before HM or immediately after realizing she has got Salwars for HM
Hope CVs show that instead of creating OTT drama on salwar kameez in OOTY as of its Switzerland 😕

Trust me, even now if we go to OOTY we will find few newly weds in Salwar 😊
Plus Naina's wearing gorgeous Salwar Kameez... I liked all the 3 she wore so far in HM

Edited by myprimechicago - 6 years ago
appukrish thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
I don't see what is wrong in Naina's choice of dresses. Going on HM doesn't mean you have to wear trendy clothing.

Sameer has known and seen Naina's dresses for over 4 years now. If he had a problem he should have taken her shopping before HM..
appukrish thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: myprimechicago

[BR][DIV]What ever Chacha Chachi did for Naina was more than expected... Plus Naina asking Chachi to get western clothes for her HM would have been weird.[/DIV][BR][DIV]It was rightly shown that Naina selected the type of clothes she was asked to for shaadi.[/DIV][BR][DIV]I dont understand why Sameer dint take her shopping before HM or immediately after realizing she has got Salwars for HM[/DIV][DIV]Hope CVs show that instead of creating OTT drama on salwar kameez in OOTY as of its Switzerland[:s][/DIV][BR][DIV]Trust me, even now if we go to OOTY we will find few newly weds in Salwar[:)][/DIV][DIV]Plus Naina's wearing gorgeous Salwar Kameez... I liked all the 3 she wore so far in HM[/DIV][BR][BR]

Even in Switzerland or America new brides wear salwars and even saris..

I know super rich people who go out of India for HM and do wear Indian clothes.
JaySee thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Salwars of those days were extra loose as if two people can fit in one. You can't find girls wearing pants especially in small cities. The pants that Naina wore at Mt. Abu was Preethi's one. She never asked for any specific type of dress for herself. Always wore whatever her Chacha-Chachi are buying for her. Even no color preference also.

If I am not wrong umbrella cut salwars came in fashion during those years. In remember having a similar dress that Naina wore during her plane trip.
rituriyaakhil thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
I did not find anything wrong the outfits either. They looked good to me. As for her hair, she could have tied her hair up. I don't understand why she is not thinking of that option.

My only issue here is earlier it was shown Pooja taking about jeans and how she was going to wear Jeans in Simla during her Honeymoon and Preeti/Naina being impressed by it. Girls that time usually wore traditional for year or two after their marriage - honeymoon was an opportunity for them to showcase their pants and dresses before they returned to being Bahu again. I was wondering why was Naina so conservative in picking her outfit? Pooja did not show jeans to Bela Chachaji either- Naina could have easily sneaked in some unconventional outfit or two. That is all.
jhalak7 thumbnail

Originally posted by: JaySee

Salwars of those days were extra loose as if two people can fit in one. You can't find girls wearing pants especially in small cities. The pants that Naina wore at Mt. Abu was Preethi's one. She never asked for any specific type of dress for herself. Always wore whatever her Chacha-Chachi are buying for her. Even no color preference also.

If I am not wrong umbrella cut salwars came in fashion during those years. In remember having a similar dress that Naina wore during her plane trip.

I think the problem is when she says it was "love marriage" and hubby looks like Salman Khan. 😳 Although Salman was with Bhaggyashree in saree.

Well there were nothing wrong in Naina also.
But it is that when she went to Mt Abu she was so cautious about her outfit. She always wore dresses, skirt , jeans even in her college. She was never that Salwar Kameez girl. Tayeejee tried to send her in long dress remember? She felt "yew". She tried to put her under dupatta and kameez too ...but Naina again never liked it. She went to farewell party wearing fancy blouse. We saw her going to the shop and ordering for Madhuri Dixit ets wala blouses.

I disagree that she always wore whatever they gave her. Chacha and Chachi were never like that. They brought her the best they could. Even better than Preeti. Preeti wore her dresses . And she asked many times for specific dresses which were like heroines she saw in TV.
Remember in shop she tried a hot backless white dress and ran out in that when she saw Sameer and later got bashed by TT.

Chachi is so considerate that she even bought her the pink wala nighty.

And yes...don't forget this is that Naina who went to shop to take a hot photo of her to send Sameer in Delhi.

Keya baat kaar raha hai CVs??? Bhool gaya keya???
Edited by jhalak7 - 6 years ago
jhalak7 thumbnail

Originally posted by: rituriyaakhil

I did not find anything wrong the outfits either. They looked good to me. As for her hair, she could have tied her hair up. I don't understand why she is not thinking of that option.

My only issue here is earlier it was shown Pooja taking about jeans and how she was going to wear Jeans in Simla during her Honeymoon and Preeti/Naina being impressed by it. Girls that time usually wore traditional for year or two after their marriage - honeymoon was an opportunity for them to showcase their pants and dresses before they returned to being Bahu again. I was wondering why was Naina so conservative in picking her outfit? Pooja did not show jeans to Bela Chachaji either- Naina could have easily sneaked in some unconventional outfit or two. That is all.

And Sharad talked about the jeans too. 😆😆

CVs forgot. 😆😆
myprimechicago thumbnail

I think the problem is when she says it was "love marriage" and hubby looks like Salman Khan. 😳 Although Salman was with Bhaggyashree in saree.

Well there were nothing wrong in Naina also.
But it is that when she went to Mt Abu she was so cautious about her outfit. She always wore dresses, skirt , jeans even in her college. She was never that Salwar Kameez girl. Tayeejee tried to send her in long dress remember? She felt "yew". She tried to put her under dupatta and kameez too ...but Naina again never liked it. She went to farewell party wearing fancy blouse. We saw her going to the shop and ordering for Madhuri Dixit ets wala blouses.

I disagree that she always wore whatever they gave her. Chacha and Chachi were never like that. They brought her the best they could. Even better than Preeti. Preeti wore her dresses . And she asked many times for specific dresses which were like heroines she saw in TV.
Remember in shop she tried a hot backless white dress and ran out in that when she saw Sameer and later got bashed by TT.

Chachi is so considerate that she even bought her the pink wala nighty.

And yes...don't forget this is that Naina who went to shop to take a hot photo of her to send Sameer in Delhi.

Keya baat kaar raha hai CVs??? Bhool gaya keya???

There will be difference in the clothes Chachi .approves for a 16 year old school girl than a 21 year old married Marwadi woman right...

Naina wore 2 pair of skirts in whole college track and preeti those full length skirts

So compared to that Chachi has brought her such beautiful Salwar kameez... all 3 she wore so far are beautiful

I am hoping the new western clothes shown in BTS are bought by Sameer