Phoenix100 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4
Growing up is a slow process... People learn things while growing up and tends to change according to the situations... Our show characters also did have many changes from the past..

Sameer: his growth is in front of us... How much he has changed from day 1 to this day... Love is the onky reason for his change... He ws never bad person... Atleast ws a loyal friend more than anything... He ws self obsessed, too much proud of his looks... Got after naina for revenge... He always said mean things about her behind her back... Bt with Naina's love and care he changed to be a better person... He's nt self obsessed anymore... Started thinking from other's perspective too...a boy who ws stone hearted is now ready to take stones for his love.

Munna & Pandit: how much they evolved as characters is praiseworthy... These two are the same who made fun of naina at every possible occasions... They used to call her chamchi, behenji, maniben... They were with sameer from the day he joined school... I used to feel they were simply chamchas of ssmeer...never got go ood friend vibes frm them... Supporting sam in the bet ws the biggest mistake they did as friends... Instead of making him understand they encouraged him to get after naina... Boosted sam's ego like anything... They were like sidekicks of sam... Bt the mt. Abu trip ws an eye opener for them... They started realizing their mistakes... Sincerely repented and wanted to do penance... If not for them ssm wouldn't have gained the courage to apologize to naina... They played a big role in sam's realization of his feelings towards naina... Nw its nt just about their friend alone... They cant see tear in their bhabi's eyes... Genuine and pure respect for naina is visible in their eyes... They proved to be sam's true friends... Taking beatings and insults for their friend and bhabhi... Now this is what we call as growth.

Naina: i will say she too has grown up a lot... Earlier she used to think everything as either good or bad... There wasnt anything in between for her... A person is either good or bad... She used to jump into conclusions too soon... Even blaming sam for the stealing ws due to this habit... Nt sharing anything with friends is another flaw her character had... She used to think she cn manage everything alone... In the process she hurt swati and preeti... Nw things hav changed... She realized her mistakes of jumping into conclusions... Started sharing things with swati and preeti... Understanding the motives of sameer and apologizing to him ws a big step towards growing up... Ready to admit her feelings to sameer and wanting to be pampered by him... This time she didn't behave like a love sick... Instead took time to analyze the situations and took baby steps towards sam... A good progress.

Arjun: the only character whose character graph has gone down... The guy still doesn't accepts his mistakes... Instead put the blame on others... Is ready to run away from situations rather than facing it... I don't understand what cvs are trying to do with his character... He is stooping to new lows every day... Behaving like a goon and ever ready to attack a guy who doesn't give it back... The biggest setback in his character... Earier he used to be much better than this.

Ps. Pls share ur views guys

Lovepreet1 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Arjun slowly is becoming another Rakesh...Don't know how much will Shefali influence him but as of now, no chances for him.

Others are doing really well. I like Taiji in certain situations as well, for example giving 50rs to Sameer as blessing.
Edited by Lovepreet1 - 7 years ago
Phoenix100 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Lovepreet1

Arjun slowly is becoming another Rakesh...Don't know how much will Shefali influence him but as of now, no chances for him.

Others are doing really well. I like Taiji in certain situations as well, for example giving 50rs to Sameer as blessing.

as of now arjun seems to be in a oath of no return
KashafZaroon30 thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
That is the best part of this show...
They show characters that change according to time and their situations.

Sameer as mentioned by you has always been more into himself, but the Sameer now is more strong and loving. He is now ready to distribute the love he has inside of him. I have specifically always loved Sameer's strong conscience. I simply adore him for being so clear headed always. In teens he has so strong conscience, I'm thinking about what a wonderful adult he will turn out to be.

Munna-Pandit are the ones who have grown to be determined and dedicated friends. They know how to stick on to their loved ones in sickness and health.

Naina has grown to be more aware of her mistakes. She has started realizing that as you said one shouldn't jump to conclusions. And also she has learn't to prioritize people in her life now.

Arjun on the other hand who is turned out be a scared person, his graph has gone down certainly. But that's the beauty, we don't always see people growing in a positive direction around us. Some go the other way. I'm hopeful he will grow the positive way once he learns his mistakes.

Nice post Simi!

On a lighter note, with this analysis we can draw a graph of all characters and send it to CVs😉 ..

Edited by KashafZaroon30 - 7 years ago
dixie123 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Nicely written Simi !

Sameer is not a 17 yr old anymore I feel whenever he thinks about Naina. He has had a leap in his thought process completely. He was always good, kind hearted but being rich and having got all the attention, he used to get carried away that everyone likes him for being cool. He is still obsessed about his looks😛, but the inner good qualities have come out due to falling in love.

I like how you written about Munna and Pandit. They are really not side kicks. They have such an important role in the show. I just love the two of them. If not M and P, Sameer would be lost. A huge part of Sameer's realization has to go to M and P. Infact they played some part in Naina's guilt also, they way Munna said about Registan mein phool nahi khil the hai. That was one heavy dialogue form him for Naina. Sameer and Naina need to thank Munna and Pandit too in their love story !

Arjun, true he was this nice, innocent boy just like Naina. But, the pressure is bringing him down. I understand him not having guts, every kid in the Agarwal family is afraid to speak their mind but Arjun uses that as an excuse.

Naina has still a long way to grow compared to Sameer. I hope she is able to realize now that she should try and see other's perspectives too before jumping to conclusions. She is naive and innocent still.
Sujz thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Amazing Analysis!😛

yes Arjun's character has not shown any growth. Instead it has gone down and he is becoming the legacy keeper of Rakesh. But I can say from the perspective of a brother what he is doing can be justified as he thinks Sameer might hurt Naina and he don't know he loves her. But what he is doing or saying to Sameer can't be justified, he just do not have the gratitude cell in his body! I hope Shefali changes him and his mentality which is caused by Rakesh's pressure and the lack of parenting on him! 😊
Phoenix100 thumbnail

Originally posted by: KashafZaroon30

That is the best part of this show...

They show characters that change according to time and their situations.

Sameer as mentioned by you has always been more into himself, but the Sameer now is more strong and loving. He is now ready to distribute the love he has inside of him. I have specifically always loved Sameer's strong conscience. I simply adore him for being so clear headed always. In teens he has so strong conscience, I'm thinking about what a wonderful adult he will turn out to be.

Munna-Pandit are the ones who have grown to be determined and dedicated friends. They know how to stick on to their loved ones in sickness and health.

Naina has grown to be more aware of her mistakes. She has started realizing that as you said one shouldn't jump to conclusions. And also she has learn't to prioritize people in her life now.

Arjun on the other hand who is turned out be a scared person, his graph has gone down certainly. But that's the beauty, we don't always see people growing in a positive direction around us. Some go the other way. I'm hopeful he will grow the positive way once he learns his mistakes.

Nice post Simi!

On a lighter note, with this analysis we can draw a graph of all characters and send it to CVs😉 ..

sameers character graph has seen a steady growth... He has truly evolved as a person... As u said his conscience kicked in at times... Like when swati naina had a rift, naina told him abt importance of swati in her he ws clearly impressed and even admitted to his friends that Naina is a good person and good friend too
Phoenix100 thumbnail

Originally posted by: dixie123

Nicely written Simi !

Sameer is not a 17 yr old anymore I feel whenever he thinks about Naina. He has had a leap in his thought process completely. He was always good, kind hearted but being rich and having got all the attention, he used to get carried away that everyone likes him for being cool. He is still obsessed about his looks😛, but the inner good qualities have come out due to falling in love.

I like how you written about Munna and Pandit. They are really not side kicks. They have such an important role in the show. I just love the two of them. If not M and P, Sameer would be lost. A huge part of Sameer's realization has to go to M and P. Infact they played some part in Naina's guilt also, they way Munna said about Registan mein phool nahi khil the hai. That was one heavy dialogue form him for Naina. Sameer and Naina need to thank Munna and Pandit too in their love story !

Arjun, true he was this nice, innocent boy just like Naina. But, the pressure is bringing him down. I understand him not having guts, every kid in the Agarwal family is afraid to speak their mind but Arjun uses that as an excuse.

Naina has still a long way to grow compared to Sameer. I hope she is able to realize now that she should try and see other's perspectives too before jumping to conclusions. She is naive and innocent still.

thanx dear... One big realization sam had is looks are not enough to win a heart... Looks made naina and other girls attracted to him.. Bt in the long run it doesn't work that way... Its a pure heart that is needed... Once realized he didn't turn back ever...
I cant say how much I m impressed with mundit... The way they have changed for good... Indeed samaina should thank them for being there... I wish arjun also had friends like them... He'd hav been a lot more better then.
Phoenix100 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sujz

Amazing Analysis!😛

yes Arjun's character has not shown any growth. Instead it has gone down and he is becoming the legacy keeper of Rakesh. But I can say from the perspective of a brother what he is doing can be justified as he thinks Sameer might hurt Naina and he don't know he loves her. But what he is doing or saying to Sameer can't be justified, he just do not have the gratitude cell in his body! I hope Shefali changes him and his mentality which is caused by Rakesh's pressure and the lack of parenting on him! 😊

arjun is not blind... If he can see the bad things done by sam, then he should also be able to see the good things he's doing... He used to be a loving brother earlier... Atleast that ws a good thing about him.
Sujz thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: angelic567

arjun is not blind... If he can see the bad things done by sam, then he should also be able to see the good things he's doing... He used to be a loving brother earlier... Atleast that ws a good thing about him.

Yes he can, but karela ka beta hai na.. kuch toh asar padega... Arjun is like Naina but a more bitter version without that sweetness and passion in him like Naina. Arjun might have been thinking he is doing all this to cheat Naina once more.. But yeah, Arjun is now a spoiled brat! 😡