ChameliKaYaar thumbnail

Vishwanathan Anand is a few draws or a couple of victories away from becoming the world chess champion. His biggest rival Kramnik is 1.5 points away from him. HUGEEEEE difference in chess world. Anand meets Kramnik next and a draw with him will almost guarantee him the world title.

Only a few years back, playing at the top of the world trade center in NY, he got annihilated by Gary Kasparov because he made the "mistake" of defeating Gary Kasparov in one game and after that....Gary was a rampage and vanquished Anand in next 3 games.

The ghosts of the past do not seem to be haunting him and he is clinically dissecting his opposition.

Le us cheer for Anand and say it again.

πŸ‘CHAK DE INDIAπŸ‘

PS: I had the fortune of watching this guy play blind chess live against 5 players at my university simultaneously. He beat 3 of them (incl the Univ champ) and drew against the 2πŸ˜ƒ

Edited by ChameliKaYaar - 16 years ago
ChameliKaYaar thumbnail
This morning i was having breakfast at my hotel. It is customary for the staff at this hotel to escort the guests to their seats and ask for beverage that they would like to have. One of the staff escorted a firangi (caucasian) to the table and asked him politely. "What will you have sir? Tea or Coffee?". To my horror the stupid guest says to the poor waiter "I have been in the hotel for 10 days and coming here regularly. Don't you already know that I take decaf?". His tone was so sardonic, I wanted to get up from seat and hurl some chosen expletives at that 🀬 guy. To my horror, the poor waiter, with a premeditated grin, on his face responds "Sorry sir, I will remember now" and goes away. The rest of the staff watches helplessly at this officious fellow .

I called on the manager and told him the incident. He listened and agreed with me and said "I will look into it". However given his reaction, I get a feeling he just lent me an "ear service" .

I feel for these poor guys. WAY TOO SERVILE.
Too_Much thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: ChameliKaYaar

"Sorry sir, I will remember now" and goes away. The rest of the staff watches helplessly at this officious fellow . 

what he will remember , that he wants decaf or he will remember never to come to the table where this idoit is sitting πŸ˜›

TallyHo thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 2

Song dedication time::: πŸ˜†

Udde jab jab Zulfein teri!!

Dukki pe dukki ho ya chakke pe chakka!πŸ˜†

Aaj rapat jayen to hume na uthaiyo!

@CKY: It happened in India right? If I were that rude guy then I wouldn't drink or eat anything which this waiter brings in futureπŸ˜›.

@Ashu: πŸ˜†πŸ˜† Nice captions. Our captain ke zulfon ka raaz kya hai?

-Believe- thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 7 Thumbnail + 2

NEW YORK (CNN) -- Iranian President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad on Monday challenged a university audience to look into "who was truly involved" in the September 11, 2001 terrorist attacks, defended his right to question established Holocaust history and denied there were gay Iranians.

Iranian President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad speaks Monday at Columbia University in New York.

When pressed about the harsh treatment of women, homosexuals and academics who challenge Iran's government, Ahmadinejad painted a rosy picture, saying, "Women in Iran enjoy the highest levels of freedom," he said.

He elicited laughter and boos from the audience at Columbia University when he said, "In Iran, we don't have homosexuals, like in your country."

His remarks, which lasted about an hour, made several general references to God, religion and science. He portrayed himself as an academic, misunderstood and unfairly criticized in the United State........ more n www.cnn.com

I loved his speach............... Iran prezi said ,he wanted to go to the World Trade Center site to express his sympathy for the victims..Hope US govt will allow to visit ...anyway its a +ve sign..i think so..😳

Edited by Believe - 16 years ago
ChameliKaYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: Maya_M

@CKY: It happened in India right? If I were that rude guy then I wouldn't drink or eat anything which this waiter brings in futureπŸ˜›.

oooh... u just gave me an idea...I need to talk to that waiterπŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

mermaid_QT thumbnail

oooh... u just gave me an idea...I need to talk to that waiterπŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

LOL Maya and CKY-  I hope and think he knows the idea 😳..
My ex room-mate worked in BK when he was an undergrad.  He told me 101 reasons why not to irritate the person behind any food counter πŸ˜†πŸ˜†.

@ the incidence- i am actually sadly surprised.  the racist 🐷 needs to be called  a MUTANT and the waiter should have the right to refuse service to mutants.πŸ€“

@ ASHU.. fantastic captions and post! πŸ‘
ChameliKaYaar thumbnail

A snapshot of the price money for the T20 winners

BCCI announces 8 crores for the team
BCCI announces 1 crore for Yuvraj Singh
Haryana Govt announces 2 Lakhs for Joginder
Maharashtra Govt announces 10 Lakhs each for Agarkar and Rohit Sharma
Karnataka Govt announces 5 Lakhs each for Venkatesh Prasad and one player (forget his name)
Kerala Govt announces 5 Lakhs Sreesanth
Jharkhand Govt announces Jharkhand Ratna award for Dhoni (still contemplating monetary award)

Delhi Government announces 5 Lakhs each to Sehwag and Gambhir

It is still flowing in... By a conservative estimate each member will be "crorepati"πŸ˜›

What does Pakistani team get for demonstrating the fightmanship of highest quality?

Effigies being burnt in Karachi
Afridi and Yunis declared traitors 
Pakistani Team Murdabaad being chanted across the nation

Imagine: a difference of one....yes ladies and gentlemen...one shot.. could be this whopping.πŸ˜ƒ

Edited by ChameliKaYaar - 16 years ago
mermaid_QT thumbnail

Imagine: a difference of one....yes ladies and gentlemen...one shot.. could be this whopping.πŸ˜ƒ

do you think it is justified? 😳 or shud ppl realize it is just a sport?
there has also been a chetan sharma πŸ‘ŽπŸΌ 😑 bowling and javed πŸ‘πŸΌ batting long time ago..

Edited by mermaid_QT - 16 years ago