Will Amit Varma quit television?-Article

mitts thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 2
Posted: 17 years ago

Will Amit Varma quit television?

Looking at the way things are going for Amit Varma who was seen in Hotel Kingston as Vish and Kituu Sabb Janti Hai in the main lead, it appears he has taken a conscious break from television. So will Amit be leaving the small screen to make it big in Bollywood? "It's not really true that I have kept away from television. In fact, the day Kituu... got over, two days later I was shooting for an episodic and I did three more episodics after that. I also shot for a music video in Goa which should release soon... so technically speaking, I hardly got a break," he says. He hasn't been seen as a lead character in any serial too. Any particular reasons? "It's not playing a lead only that matters. Apart from playing a lead, to me the character and his characterisation is also what matters," he says and adds, "As of now, I have no intentions to quit television," says Amit.

Shot at 2007-07-08
ROLE MATTERS: Amit Varma

rhea26 thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 2
oopzzz........its not true.......hez not leavin tv....et all....
mitts thumbnail
Well not for now but he is going to leave sometime I guess πŸ˜•
AVFAN thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail Commentator 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: mitts

Well not for now but he is going to leave sometime I guess πŸ˜•

Aisi kharab baten karne mein sharam nahi ati Meeti ki bachhi!😑😑 AV is telling he wont quit Tv & u r making us sad.😭😭

mitts thumbnail

Originally posted by: AVFAN

Aisi kharab baten karne mein sharam nahi ati Meeti ki bachhi!😑😑 AV is telling he wont quit Tv & u r making us sad.😭😭

Arre u only read na "as of now" n he really  want to get into films so wats wrong with it I m sure he will do well if he work hardπŸ˜ƒ
rhea26 thumbnail
omg...stop dis yaar...av si not leavin tv...he told meeh hes not leavin...he wants t do a different role...i hav discussed dis wid him many tymes...he wants t do diff roles...but i asked him abt negative roles n all...so he said he dosent mind doin dem but dey hav t be loud as in guud lead..... πŸ˜‰ n yupe we'll hav t w8 yaar....but he'll surely cum bak soon...n yeah chillax hes not leavin tv....
mitts thumbnail
Yaar I m not saying he will leave now but he is going to leave at some point so we have to be prepared for that πŸ˜ƒ
rhea26 thumbnail
but mitts dat sumtym will cum very late...coz abhi abhi toh av ki starting hui hai....he has t do many mnay things abhi toh..... πŸ˜†
AVFAN thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail Commentator 1 Thumbnail
No, we know death is sure but do we start prepairing for it? So why should we prepair for a thing which is only 50 percent confirmed.
rhea26 thumbnail
oooooooooommmmmmmmmmggggggggggggg...................
chillaxxxxxx yaar guys.....i know dis much he wont leave.... 😳