ICC T20 World Cup Schedule : June 1-29, 2024 in USA & West indies

  • Page of 1 Go
Posted: 1 months ago



2024 T20 World Cup: India vs Pakistan on June 9 in New York

The tournament, which is being co-hosted by USA and the West Indies, is scheduled to begin on June 1 and end with the final on June 29

ESPNcricinfo staff05-Jan-2024 •

England are the reigning T20 World Cup champions  •  Daniel Pockett/ICC/Getty Images

England are the reigning T20 World Cup champions  • 

The marquee India-Pakistan fixture in the 2024 Men's T20 World Cup will take place on June 9 at Eisenhower Park in New York, according to the tournament schedule released by the official broadcasters Star Sports on Friday. India will play the first three of their group matches in New York and the fourth in Florida.

The tournament, which is being co-hosted by USA and the West Indies, is scheduled to begin on June 1, with USA playing Canada, and end with the final on June 29 in Barbados.

 The semi-finals are scheduled for June 26 in Guyana and June 27 in Trinidad.

 The 55 games will be played across six venues in the West Indies 

Kensington Oval,Barbados; Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Trinidad; Providence Stadium, Guyana; Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Antigua; Darren Sammy Cricket Ground, St Lucia; Arnos Vale Stadium, St Vincent) and

 three venues in the USA (Eisenhower Park, New York; Lauderhill, Florida; and Grand Prairie, Texas).

2024 T20 World Cup groups

Group A: India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, USA

Group B: England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman

Group C: New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan,Uganda, Papua New Guinea

Group D: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal

The 2024 T20 World Cup will be contested by 20 teams - an increase from the 16 that took part in the 2022 tournament in Australia - split into four groups of five each.

The top two teams from each group will advance to the Super 8 round,

in which the teams will be further divided into two groups of four each: A1, B2, C1 and D2 in one group,

and A2, B1, C2 and D1 in the other group.

The group stage will run from June 1 to 18

 the Super 8 round from June 19 to 24.

The top two teams in each Super 8 group will then qualify for the semi-finals.

England are the defending champions, having beaten Pakistan in the 2022 T20 World Cup final in Melbourne.

 Canada, USA and Uganda will be making their first appearance at a Men's T20 World Cup.

More to follow ...

Note: This is not Thread for T20 wc 2024 / Viswasruti or savera84 will post thread during May end 2024

IPL 2024 will starts on march 21 or 23 and ends during May month 2024.😇😇

Edited by Nishnesh - 1 months ago

Related Topics

doc-text Topics pencil Author stackexchange Replies eye Views clock Last Post Reply
West Indies vs England at North Sound West Indies

pencil SoniRita   stackexchange 63   eye 774

SoniRita 63 774 2 months ago Rosyme
🏏West Indies vs India, 5th T20I : Lauderhill, Florida(USA) 🏏

pencil Viswasruti   stackexchange 294   eye 3168

Viswasruti 294 3168 6 months ago SoniRita
🏏West Indies vs India, 4th T20I : Lauderhill, Florida(USA) 🏏

pencil Viswasruti   stackexchange 373   eye 4166

Viswasruti 373 4166 6 months ago Viswasruti
🏏West Indies vs India, 3rd T20I : Providence Stadium, Guyana 🏏

pencil Viswasruti   stackexchange 365   eye 3449

Viswasruti 365 3449 6 months ago MochaQueen
🏏West Indies vs India, 2nd Test: Queen's Park Oval -- Thread #2🏏

pencil Viswasruti   stackexchange 374   eye 3641

Viswasruti 374 3641 6 months ago MochaQueen

Topic Info

1 Participants 0 Replies 160Views

Topic started by Nishnesh

Last replied by Nishnesh

up-open TOP