Gags05 thumbnail
Book Talk Reading Challenge Award - Pro Thumbnail Book Talk Reading Challenge Award - Star Thumbnail + 5

Udaariyaan šŸ˜… for first ~100 episodes and realized the following:

1. TMD is inspired by Udaariyaan (full on) but there are several things which worked in favor of UD, but failed for TMD..

a) the ML is a much bigger cheater in UD but never willingly disrespected the FL, never abused her ( at least i didn't find in my FF watching experience 🤪)

b) So many organic moments in between Fateh & Tejo, which we really have never ever seen even after 221 episodes in TMD

c) The FL Tejo was way more vocal about her self respect and her inner turmoil than Sahiba

Maybe that could be the reason that though Fateh openly cheated with Jasmine and I can't even bear to think how much cringe it would have been for the people who used to watch it live, the sheer angst and chemistry between Tejo & Fateh would have worked for the audience.

Apart from this, some other reasons why TMD failed for us

2. No character development at all - I can't even say that TMD is plot driven, cos it's not. Its a mere khichdi of all the various plots all at once. And absolutely no organic growth to any character. (Some might say that Angad has improved, but for me, this snail's pace growth is not worthy of 221 episodes)

3. Many of us expected TMD to follow the OG Gaatchora and were hugely disssapointed when it started digressing

4. Again most of us expected it to be similar to Ishqbaaz, but the other 2 leads are nowhere having any scenes (Not to mention Keerat & Garry dont even have screenspace anymore)

Finally i would like to conclude my rant (šŸ˜…šŸ™ˆ) by saying.. One benchmark of a good romantic drama could be the re-watch value it holds for a viewer, and i am sorry to say, so far, there has been absolutely not even a single scene between Sahan that i would want to watch again.

Such good looking cast, such potential, and all butchered, for what? Nobody knows! šŸ˜ž

Edited by Gags05 - 2 years ago

A.Theepa thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

I think you forget one more thing to tejo didnot helped her family to cheat ML & his family she is more concerned about ML than her sister here show itself started with FL helpind cheating then what can we say about story

Rainbow_Girl thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

šŸ’Æ Agree!!!

I started watching ud for fateh & tejo. They got good progression from enemies to best friends before marriage itself.Though jasmine was wrong, seerat is the worst.

Jasmine after many failed attempts to grab his attention(she never stooped to seerat level) , tried reverse psychology, started ignoring him, which left him confused(they are taking this route in tmd now, mujhe nahi pata aage ke liye kya soch rakha hainšŸ¤·ā€ā™€ļø). Later she hurt herself, making him believe she genuinely loves him & he confessed. Ema started and i stopped watching. Resumed only after tejo got to know about it, & stopped when she started crying for fateh.

Here the worst part, sahiba/brars will ww seerat saying seerat(di) se karwaaya gaya. Jasleen will end up as the ultimate villian & home breaker and seerat banegi bechari jisko kuch samaj nahi aaya ke woh apne behan ke saat kya kar rahi hain šŸ¤¦ā€ā™€ļø.

In ud though fateh never insulted tejo in front of family, when ema was at its peak, he often used to gaslight her, made her feel not worthy of him. Insulted their relationship (as bff & as spouse) in front of Jasmine by discussing their bedroom secrets. Good thing in ud compared to tmd was they never justified what fateh & Jasmine did. They were insulted by family & society. Jasmine was ditched by her family. His entire family always supported tejo, their was no hall room drama. His mom used to hate her but later changed.

Feels like makers took all worst plots from gc, ghum & ud and are showing it in tmd🤪

Athz thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Gags05

Udaariyaan šŸ˜… for first ~100 episodes and realized the following:

1. TMD is inspired by Udaariyaan (full on) but there are several things which worked in favor of UD, but failed for TMD..

a) the ML is a much bigger cheater in UD but never willingly disrespected the FL, never abused her ( at least i didn't find in my FF watching experience 🤪)

b) So many organic moments in between Fateh & Tejo, which we really have never ever seen even after 221 episodes in TMD

c) The FL Tejo was way more vocal about her self respect and her inner turmoil than Sahiba

Maybe that could be the reason that though Fateh openly cheated with Jasmine and I can't even bear to think how much cringe it would have been for the people who used to watch it live, the sheer angst and chemistry between Tejo & Fateh would have worked for the audience.

Apart from this, some other reasons why TMD failed for us

2. No character development at all - I can't even say that TMD is plot driven, cos it's not. Its a mere khichdi of all the various plots all at once. And absolutely no organic growth to any character. (Some might say that Angad has improved, but for me, this snail's pace growth is not worthy of 221 episodes)

3. Many of us expected TMD to follow the OG Gaatchora and were hugely disssapointed when it started digressing

4. Again most of us expected it to be similar to Ishqbaaz, but the other 2 leads are nowhere having any scenes (Not to mention Keerat & Garry dont even have screenspace anymore)

Finally i would like to conclude my rant (šŸ˜…šŸ™ˆ) by saying.. One benchmark of a good romantic drama could be the re-watch value it holds for a viewer, and i am sorry to say, so far, there has been absolutely not even a single scene between Sahan that i would want to watch again.

Such good looking cast, such potential, and all butchered, for what? Nobody knows! šŸ˜ž

Ikr... Such beautiful pairs, great chemistry, amazing actors... This is the first show where I see leads with minimal scenes... U get a Sahan scene like once in two weeks.. Don't even ask abt the other pairs.. They were made to fade into oblivion. They have everything served to them.. Kya kami hein.. In gaatchora.. If you notice they the leads had scenes every day... They made sure to make a connect.. Be it animosity... Here they met once in a blue moon before marriage.. If it were some other pair I wudnt have stood to watch it... But even after such scarcity of scenes, and baaaad script.. The leads shine.. In fact .. Not just Sahan.. But the other two pairs as well... It's just no use ranting.. The PH is not making the serial for us.. They are maing it for themselves.. They'll watch it and satisfh their weird fetish..

hellodona thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

This is not Ud. This is first 100 episodes of Tmd and then Ghum. (Ideal bahu, bhabi bhakt male lead)

You have abuser male leads like Arnav, Shivaay, Riddhi from Gc who become wife bhakti after mu clears.

You have Virat who always supported bhabi in everything but did not want physical relation with bhabi.

Then Fateh who cheated.

Always felt Fateh was the best out of the lot but got bashed the most, the first set always get away with domestic abuse , a serious crime in the name of misunderstanding. Fateh cheated but cheating is not a crime, it is between him and his wife.

Angad too had the choice to not marry, instead he would rather marry and starve her, assault her , he apparently obeys Daarji too much but couldn't obey when Daarji said don't I'll treat your wife.

Angad looks a mess because he had all the abusive energy for his wife who had like 3 percent involvement in fraud and gave him the way out of marriage but for the actual cheater, he is hiding her nonsense and supporting her, treating her like a victim like Virat did (Virats ex never cheated him, he did not abuse Sai and he actually broke promise to ex by falling in love with Sai so he felt guilty).

This Riddhi from Gc to Virat from Ghum transition made him look crazy.

On top of that, be it Ghum, Gaatchora, Ud, all 3 fls had 5000 times the self respect of Sahiba. All left house multiple times, Sahiba doesn't go despite every single member disrespecting her and is getting guests with her.

Sahibas initial character was Khori from Gc but now she compromises her morals and self respect to play stupid mahanata with characters who wouldn't spit on her.

hellodona thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Athz

Ikr... Such beautiful pairs, great chemistry, amazing actors... This is the first show where I see leads with minimal scenes... U get a Sahan scene like once in two weeks.. Don't even ask abt the other pairs.. They were made to fade into oblivion. They have everything served to them.. Kya kami hein.. In gaatchora.. If you notice they the leads had scenes every day... They made sure to make a connect.. Be it animosity... Here they met once in a blue moon before marriage.. If it were some other pair I wudnt have stood to watch it... But even after such scarcity of scenes, and baaaad script.. The leads shine.. In fact .. Not just Sahan.. But the other two pairs as well... It's just no use ranting.. The PH is not making the serial for us.. They are maing it for themselves.. They'll watch it and satisfh their weird fetish..

I was rewatching these scenes. Till they were copying Gc , the scenes had very good rewatch value. Like a typical itv hate to love story like Arshi or Shivika.

https://youtu.be/5ICyOKSIZ2M

The waste of potential.

Now both leads keep crying. Riddhi Khori barely shed tears, Angad Sahiba are always whining after creating troubles themselves. Not a moment of humor or calmness. Just drama drama drama.