MaxMayfield thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Fashionista Circle

Kjo-Ayan fallout has happened kya? It was obvious that Brahmastra Part 1 did not make much money..and stupid Ayan was blaming the audience..ke maybe they dint understand his movie and they should watch it again to decipher it and understand it🤣

Ayan directing War 2, inking deals with Jio..IDK but is Dharma Productions even a profit making production house anymore? what was the last big hit that came from them?

Grumpydwarf24 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

All this means is Bramashtra 1 wasn’t the hit it was made out to be !

1239317 thumbnail

Originally posted by: MaxMayfield

Kjo-Ayan fallout has happened kya? It was obvious that Brahmastra Part 1 did not make much money..and stupid Ayan was blaming the audience..ke maybe they dint understand his movie and they should watch it again to decipher it and understand it🤣

Ayan directing War 2, inking deals with Jio..IDK but is Dharma Productions even a profit making production house anymore? what was the last big hit that came from them?

I don’t think it was a personal fallout but Dharma can’t spare any more flops because they also have DCA to deal with. It’s obvious the movie was not that profitable for investors, but ofc they will claim otherwise - or Ayan will. Jio is Ambani owned.

Dharma’s last big hit was Govinda Mera Naam where they made a massive profit off their OTT sale. (Like in comparison to budget). They have RAR too which I’m sure will do well.

But Selfiee was a huge PR loss and a horrendous money sucker. Dharma isn’t doing that badly but they’re having their big budget projects be duds. Hence why investors probably did not want to see more of Brahmastra, the definition of a big budget kind of dud. So now I expect Karan to focus on more mid budget stories/his strengths.

MercurialMedusa thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Yeh toh hona hi tha....

oh_nakhrewaali thumbnail

Originally posted by: MaxMayfield

@bold, i didn't watch the movie and i understood it😌 kisko paagal bana Raha Ayaan, humko ki khudko?

Ot: I thought that KJo would actually be happy about this, atleast 100 crore kamaye (kamaye, hai naa?) And it's his baby's and son-in-law's.movie, aise hi dump kiya😳aakhir kar Paisa rishte pe bhaari pad hi gaya. Ab RK and Alia will drunk call him and ask him ki kyun chod Diya picture ka saath😭

Briaahna thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Now if the can get rid of Ayan and replace SS Rajmouli as director ; wasted freaking 7 to 10 yrs on one movie ; glad kjo getting out of it

WUS-top notch

Yjhd - average

Brahmastra- below average

Let’s see war 2 yr

Edited by Briaahna - 2 years ago
MostlyHarmIess thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

I get the distributor being changed for the sequel. How can Dharma be out? Did Karan have no contribution in the film? 😳

Navyya thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Not surprised. I knew it won’t be made. The first one was a flop. Who will watch this one ?

Grumpydwarf24 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: VimalPanMasala

I don’t think it was a personal fallout but Dharma can’t spare any more flops because they also have DCA to deal with. It’s obvious the movie was not that profitable for investors, but ofc they will claim otherwise - or Ayan will. Jio is Ambani owned.

Dharma’s last big hit was Govinda Mera Naam where they made a massive profit off their OTT sale. (Like in comparison to budget). They have RAR too which I’m sure will do well.

But Selfiee was a huge PR loss and a horrendous money sucker. Dharma isn’t doing that badly but they’re having their big budget projects be duds. Hence why investors probably did not want to see more of Brahmastra, the definition of a big budget kind of dud. So now I expect Karan to focus on more mid budget stories/his strengths.

People still claim the film worked because of Ranbir's cameo. Even though it was Vicky in most of the movie. Handling comedy like a pro. I thought I liked him in serious roles like Sardar Udham. He can give some serious Hollywood actors a run for their money in comedy.

Raijeera thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Millenium Squad

Originally posted by: Grumpydwarf24

People still claim the film worked because of Ranbir's cameo. Even though it was Vicky in most of the movie. Handling comedy like a pro. I thought I liked him in serious roles like Sardar Udham. He can give some serious Hollywood actors a run for their money in comedy.

Till now i didn't know GMN was a hit. I thought it's not my genre so didn't watch but will give it a try now