Arakshi SS :-: Chasing a Rainbow

Arakshian thumbnail
Group Promotion 1 Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

.... Chasing a Rainbow ....

CHAPTER - 1

Which came first, lust or love

For  Arjun, Lust deepened his irreversible but unfulfilled Love for  Sakshi

"It ain't over, 'til it's over." Vishal  had it right, at least when it came to  Sakshi and me.

She introduced herself in my office while I was fixing a bug in our new operating system.

I was in the IT department at the Indemnity Assurance Company and deep in thought when she said, "Hi, I'm  Sakshi"

I gave her a fake smile and went back to my problem-solving mission. I wasn't trying to be rude, but that's how she saw it. 

Being sociable at that moment would simply be an unacceptable disruption, even though  Sakshi was a very attractive girl.

Cute described her best because  Sakshi looked like one of our high school interns. It turned out she had been hired as our  Sass artificial intelligence expert.

Who would have guessed she was a computer expert? 

Sakshi was assigned the office adjacent to mine. That became a welcome diversion. I tried to make amends.

Sakshi wasn't going to forgive me for being uncivil. It took a week before she would even talk to me. I profusely apologized and said, "Let's bury the hatchet. 

Let me take you out for a  Soft drink." She said NO . I tried humor,

"Moses had the first tablet that could connect to the cloud." Ha ha ha .She called me a jerk.

I tried again. "How about this one?" I asked. "I love pressing F5("Refresh"). It's sore freshing." 

Her eyes rolled. Okay, you can't win 'em all but like I said, it wasn't over. I tried the after work drink idea again with the same result.

When her birthday came up on the company mail system, I sent her flowers. She said she didn't like dandelions.

They were yellow daisies. My masculinity was being challenged, so I kept trying. There was a breakthrough at an office party.

It was an after-work affair at a Party. There  was lot of fun music flowing and everyone was in high spirits, including Sakshi.

It was a tough situation watching the male staff buzzing around her like drones on their queen. I was the drone that wasn't included. Fortified with three drinks , I gathered up the courage to ask  Sakshi for a date. She said, "Sure," 

like when you agree only to get someone to leave you alone. At work, I asked  Sakshi when she was free.

"Free for what?" she asked. "Our date. You agreed to have a date with me." 

"I did? I must have been drunk." "Drunk or not, when are you free?" We negotiated and settled on having lunch together. It didn't happen.

Hows it...

pls do read ...

then like and comment...

Arakshian thumbnail
Group Promotion 1 Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Chasing Rainbows

Song by Shed Seven

Lyrics

there are things that i regret

like being called a nervous wreck

and working up another sweat for you

there's nothing that i can do

for counterparts and bleeding hearts

and all the things that fall apart for you

i don't keep my secrets there

i hide them everywhere

i could deny

but i'll never realise

i'm just chasing rainbows

all the time

i could deny

but i'll never realise

i've been chasing rainbows

all my life

and then i missed my cue

everybody had a laugh

and then went for an early bath

did you

i don't keep my secrets there

i hide them everywhere

Source: LyricFind

Index:

Butterfly09 thumbnail
Anniversary 5 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 0 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail

Hey dear!!!

Thanks for the new Arakshi story!!!

Hmm quiet Intresting. 

Lets see aage kya hota hai! 

Khushikeepsmile thumbnail
Anniversary 7 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail Commentator 1 Thumbnail

Wow new arakshii storyy🥳

I'm so excited...

It seems very interesingg..

Waiting for upcoming parts

Tqs for story and interesing update..🤗

Continue soon

Marathi_Mulgi thumbnail

Thanks for new arakshi story 

Interesting start 

Sakshi giving hard time to arjun only for date!

How will their story proceed 

Waiting eagerly for next update 

Between love f5 refresh and drone

We will also keep doing same for updates ðŸ˜‰

Please update soon 

Mahaali2905 thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 3

hein yeh konsa story hai mere ko q yaad nia ðŸ˜²