naadanmasakalli thumbnail

Originally posted by: AreYaar

Speaking of old cast reunions...I came across this YT segment of the KZK1 cast meeting up after 18 years...lol...

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B4_sAA86wPo[/YOUTUBE]

It's quite a nice watch...most of the cast is there minus Cezanne and Ronit...Shweta came with her current husband and kids...Manish-Poonam also came, Manav was there...even Tasneem Sheikh...the whole extended family on Anurag's side...and ofcourse Urvashi...lol they all chatted up about old memories from those days...basically the director got them all back together cuz he was in town visiting.

I really liked this one bit where Manav spoke about how they all literally barely had any money in those days and even though they shot crazy hours, they had this hunger to perfect any scene they got, to just do good work...it really showed on screen...in my KZK1 rewatch, this is the thought I'm struck by...the contrast in the caliber of the actors.

Manish was hilarious too talking about how KZK gave him his wife Poonam and he had to chase her for 6 months before she said yes...haha looking at them, I'm like in bechaaro ka kya downgrade kiya hai in KZK2 with such pathetic versions of Anupam-Nivedita in the current generation...lol

awww this was lovely i really liked their excitement and that warm fuzzy feel ek dum kitne khush thay sab. i really liked what manav said too about the bhook they had and then tasneem continuing dosti nahi rishte banaye thay and sach hi hai isi liye 18 saal baad bhi 24 ghante ke notice pe sab mil gaye. really Sweet this is hahah i liked that guy kidding ke umar ho gayi sabki wanra KZK 2 bhi karte and manish goign teri ho gayi humari nahi hahhaah.
soapsuds thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
@AY and Fary: Ditto to everything both of you said. Too many posts to quote.

I honestly felt that he said as much as he could say on a public platform. The thing that we have appreciated about them is that they are quite sorted and are not indiscreet and don't talk loosely and air everything in public. Case in point the contrast with KYY 1 cast. So if he directly said more he wouldn't be any better than that lot. And yet he did say it without saying it so many words. More than that he can't say. It would be totally unprofessional. He is not about to lose all professionalism just to appease crazy fans who will still find some other interpretations to justify their negativity that give them a reason to hate. It's like expectating Surbhi to publicly spew hate on Gul. But if SHE doesn't do it it's because she is a pure soul. And if HE doesn't he is fake. The double standards are glaring. To me neither of them can say or discuss it more that that in public. Because that would be the unprofessional thing to do.

People have to be blind and deaf not see things that that IV reveals. To me his first sentence when he said we have LIVED this said a lot especially his tone and expression while saying that. And he can't say anything more about a show he is still working on but the feeling that he felt stuck in there was more than obvious. He almost said it and then held himself back just in time when realised what he was about to unwittingly say. Now if people want to still find reasons to hate what can anyone say.

If people see the pap video and pics they posted of KJ's cocktail party which was also on their last day of shoot the affection is obvious for all to see. Even at the end of it all. And this was after everything had happened. So they can't claim that it all inexplicable changed one fine day in November. But I have seen people having problems with that video also where also they have found negativity about how he is trolling and mocking fans and that it just confirms that he doesn't care about fans etc. forgetting that it was not he alone in that video. If that's how they interpret it then in KKT's words everyone is equally that paap ke bhagidar 😆

As for their social circles even when the show was on NM has always had his circle of friends which go back to way before IB. And it's a close knit circle with whom he hangs out. And he wasn't going to stop doing that just because he made new friends. And that doesn't mean he is not friends with the friends he made on IB. And once in a while the cast meet at something which is part of their mutual circles. KJ are Lee are also obviously close to him and really treat him like big brother even offscreen but he doesn't hang out with them in the same way as he does with his regular group of friends. I barely get time to meet my many of my friends because life is so hectic. But that doesn't make the friendship any less whenever we do manage to connect. So why should we judge them differently? And question everything in a negative way? NM and SC have always had separate social lives. Doesn't mean there is no bond.

And yes I agree about this being similar to what happened after IPK 1 and the bitter fan wars that still persist. The only difference was that cast had a common social circle. As in Sanaya Mohit and Akshay and his wife and Barun along with Riddhi and Raquesh all hung out together and partied together often. Even Gautam Hegde. And they continue to do so. Despite all the fan wars. But like for eg Sanaya and Drashti are very close friends but Drashti's social circle intersects more with NM's friends than Sanaya's friends. You will see her more often will Al and gang then with the IPK gang. That doesn't mean she and Sanaya are not friends. Hat chez mein mountain out of a molehill banane ki koi zaroorat nahi hai.

I have always appreciated how their friendship is a separate thing from all this and has it's own place for both of them and they don't try to make either more or less than what it is on public demand and for public display. That is why it feels more real. And I hope that continues despite all this fan negativity and the negativity doesn't drag their real equation down.

I actually liked that IV and how he focused on the love that Shivika was still getting by those that still genuinely love them rather that the hate that he is getting.

I keep thinking that on the other day if the hate that he got for one little tweet got me down when I had really nothing to do with it he is only human. Why should I assume that though it takes it in his stride and handles it well most time it doesn't get to him sometimes. He may have his own frustrations with the current scenario. This constant and relentless hate being thrown at him especially for the last two and half months must be getting to him sometimes even if he does ignore it most of the times. Especially when people dont spare not just his wife but his father too. Sometimes you can take it for yourself but it's difficult to stay stoic when your family is also targeted. Anybody's equanimity will get shaken sometimes. And honestly that girl whom he replied to I have seen previous tweets of hers spewing hate at him several times. There are some twitter handles I remember purely because they spewed so much hate that they get noticed. She was one of those. He replied to one person who has been bashing him a lot in many tweets even if not so much in that particular tweet. And even then it was a mild reply subject to interpretation. People are going on like I only voted and I didn't hate but I got mocked!! Rolling my eyes. Hello, he didn't reply to the whole fandom like they interpret. They way they are going on all I can say is they need to grow up!!! They are just proving Gul right.

I guess 3 din ka pent up annoyance ek hi post mein nikal diya. 😛😆
soapsuds thumbnail
To me the haters are like Trump supporters. They will dismiss all evidence to the contrary if it disturbs the picture they have made up in their heads. It doesn't matter how many facts are put before them. They all become fake news and everyone who points those out are fake people or blind. Their only reality is what they spin and cook up. The so called alternate facts. And if you repeat a lie often enough there enough people who start believing it's the truth and can't tell the difference. And this includes those who started it because their conviction gets stronger as they themselves start believing their own lie. And the world knows now there are enough such people out there and they can do enough damage. Because they are always the more belligerent and loud voices. The saner people are always more temperate and therefore get out shouted most of the times.
soapsuds thumbnail
Anyway I have no time or patience for all these people. I would rather believe the things that I can see for myself. So unless I see strong evidence to the contrary I am not going to change my view on this merely based on insinuations and speculations. That is just slander. Thank god for this space where sanity prevails and where people believe the evidence of their own eyes and ears and use their brains. The rest can continue their witch hunt. They aren't going to stop no matter what.
soapsuds thumbnail
This whole problem is because fandom has no proper closure. And they need some one to hang their pent up frustration and angst over this on. And Gulneet the real villains aren't available to vent on. So those who are accessible become the soft target. Rightly or wrongly. everyone is beyond caring about that now. It's all such a mess. Sad really how all fandoms go this way no matter how many lessons there might have been to learn from previous experiences on other shows. No one learns. And history keeps repeating itself.
AreYaar thumbnail
Lol so the Sikka death news turned out to be fake I guess. Saw IF article where Gul denied the news of Mohit's exit. They were just using the rumor for buzz I guess. lol. Waise bhi TRPs are falling so cheap tricks needed. Lol
soapsuds thumbnail
Maarna hi hai toh why don't they kill Dhinku? He already has a terminal condition. I want NM to be out of that nonsense. He isn't enjoying it one bit going by the latest IV and is just left carrying the can for the mess.

Lol so the Sikka death news turned out to be fake I guess. Saw IF article where Gul denied the news of Mohit's exit. They were just using the rumor for buzz I guess. lol. Waise bhi TRPs are falling so cheap tricks needed. Lol

I guess sikka ji will wake up after begi kulfi ki cheekh o pukaar 😆 way to try to get thd buzz desperation at peak
AreYaar thumbnail
Just read that Dhinku Minku are giving cute cute nicknames to each other :P

He's calling her Miss trolley, miss bakbak and she's calling him Sona Salona Oberoi 🤔 🤣

Just read that Dhinku Minku are giving cute cute nicknames to each other :P

He's calling her Miss trolley, miss bakbak and she's calling him Sona Salona Oberoi 🤔 🤣

None of them is cute actually esp when it is coming from such levels of desperation

Kzk ka laal dupptta bhi daal dia rail ki patris pehle hi thi sar pe ab trp ke liye kya kya karna padta hai
Edited by naadanmasakalli - 6 years ago