ANIMAL LOVE FOR KRATIKA AND NIKITIN DHEER AT KANPUR ZOO

Leevi05 thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail + 2
Posted: 7 years ago
http://epaperbeta.timesofindia.com//Article.aspx?eid=31813&articlexml=ANIMAL-LOVE-FOR-KRATIKA-AND-NIKITIN-DHEER-AT-12022017110005

ANIMAL LOVE FOR KRATIKA AND NIKITIN DHEER AT KANPUR ZOO
Jha Sumit and Akash Wadhwa
The Kanpur-born actor, accompanied by hubby Nikitin and in-laws Anita and Pankaj Dheer, also donated money to the zoo in her hometown
Actor Kratika Dheer nee Sengar who belongs to Kanpur, visited the city earlier this week to attend a family friend's sangeet ceremony and meet her parents. A self-confessed animal lover, the Jhansi Ki Rani actor along with her husband Nikitin Dheer and parents-in-law Pankaj and Anita, paid an impromptu visit to the Kanpur Zoo on Friday afternoon.

"Nikki (Nikitin) and I just love animals. While I have been coming to the zoo for several years, this was my third visit with Nikitin," said the actor, who claims to know the names of most of the animals in the zoo. "As a child, my parents never allowed me to keep a pet. In my school there were hardly any extra-curricular activities so it was mostly the Kanpur zoo that used to keep me en tertained. Bachpan se main zoo aa rahi hoon. I know ki kaun sa animal kahan se aaya hai, uska kya naam hai, what is the story behind it etc. I keep myself well informed about the animals at Kanpur zoo."