Poll
Actresses who deserved filmfare instead of winners
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 5th Oct 2025 - WKV
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread- 6th Oct 2025.
GEETUs DEATH 6.10
GALATI HOGAYI 5.10
Truth, lies and delusions of Geetanjali - A tribute from Gen4 pankhas
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 6, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
What a joke this is!
♧Bigg Boss 9 Discussion Thread♧
Armaan Drove G2 towards death (metaphorically)
Baby girl it is 🩷 - Sshura Khan and Arbaaz are proud parents.
Kyunki Saas Bhi Kabhi Bahu Thi 2: EDT # 3
Parivaar Ki Izzat!!!
SO mihir wants to leave Tulsi
Bring her in Gen 5
Was Kajol over the top in Dushman? What a ridiculous movie
Sunday Dhamaka: Who's the better dancer? Madonna, Shahid, or Hrithik?
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct. 7, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
5 MONTHS LEAP 7.10
Anupamaa 05 - 06 Oct 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Originally posted by: Bollywood_Divas
2012: Sridevi should have won, although Vidya was equally excellent. Also Priyanka was brilliant in Barfi! A very tough year as Kareena, Rani, Parineeti were all superb too. Haven't seen English Vinglish or Heroine. But Priyanka was pretty bad in Barfi imo - another lifeless, unidimensional portrayal of an autistic person. From the ones I have seen, Vidya's was the best.
2011: Vidya deserved it hands down. Priyanka would be my runner up. Also Kareena was good in Ra.One and deserved a nom over Katrina - Yes Vidya for TDP.2010: Tough year. I'd actually give it to Kajol for We Are Family. I thought she was outstanding in that. I don't think Kajol's performance in We Are Family is award-worthy, but even if they wanted to give her a pat-on-the-back-award, they should have done it for this performance, not the hamming-screeching-loud one they awarded her for.2009: One of the toughest years. Kareena was at her best in Kurbaan. Vidya was mind-blowing yet subtle in Paa, and Katrina and Deepika were great in their roles. But for me the winning performance was Priyanka Chopra in What's Your Raashee? - which wasn't even nominated. Special mention to Mahie Gill - she kicked ass in Dev.D. I liked Kareena's work in Kurbaan the most. Priyanka was good in Kaminey/WYR but I am not a big fan of those films. Vidya was absolutely fine in Paa, but off all her recent acclaimed performances, this is my least favorite.2008: Priyanka was good in Fashion. Aishwarya was better in Jodhaa Akbar, but the winner for me was Kajol in U Me Aur Hum.2007: Only one winner that year: Kareena Kapoor. Madhuri was great in Aaja Nachle but the role wasn't challenging enough. Same for Aishwarya in Guru. Yeah, I think Kareena was superb in JWM.2006: What the hell was Aishwarya doing in the noms for Dhoom 2? She should've been nominated for Umrao Jaan. Anyways Kajol deserved it that year. What a comeback. Kareena in Omkara was the best, imo. But I also liked Kajol in Fanaa a lot.2005: It was between Preity in Salaam Namaste or Rani in Black - I suppose the latter deserved it for making a social impact. You just picked two of my least favorites in the entire best actress category. 😆 Black was imo Rani's weakest performance in her entire career, while Preity overacted for the most part. I would say Ayesha Kapoor deserved it for Black - she was every bit as much a lead as Rani was - and gave an infinitely better performance than her.2004: Rani did not deserve this one. Preity was better in Veer Zaara. Shilpa was even better than all 3. But the winner was definitely Urmila Matondkar for Ek Hasina Thi. No Rani did not deserve it. But I wouldn't say Preity was better, who gave a good-but-unidimensional performance. I liked Urmilla in EHT but I'd say Shilpa deserved it over any of them. Powerful work.2003: I'd give it to Hema Malini for Baghban or Urmila for Bhoot. I felt Urmilla overacted in Bhoot a number of times. I'd say she still deserved it for her performance in Pinjar - a much more powerful, subtle and nuanced work.That's just a 10-year analysis. There were bigger injustices in the 90s.Meenakshi should have won hands down for Damini. But they gave it to the "golden girl" of 1993: Juhi Chawla.Manisha and Tabu of course deserved a few awards too.Also, Sridevi has been majorly snubbed at Filmfare. I don't know why.Madhuri and Kajol are great. They win for their popular performances but they are overlooked on their best (e.g. Anjaam, Mrityudand... and Dushman)
Originally posted by: kitkataha
Urmila has been grossly ignored, even in the Critics category. At least Tabu has gotten her due from the critics. Kajol winning anything is puke inducing.
She gave superlative performances in 2 clean hits. Barfi (2012) and Mary Kom (2014) yet not a single recognition in terms of awards. This was...
Between 2002 and 2006 , Amrita Rao was everywhere — not in the overexposed, media-manufactured way, but through genuinely memorable...
Not that I care for them but why have they not yet hosted the event yet are payments not going through? PR not Pr-ing? Sounds like their version...
https://www.filmfare.com/awards/filmfare-awards-2025/ That site has been like this since January. I know one year they waited till August. But...
You know what I was revisiting today? The Filmfare Awards for 2001 , especially the Best Debut discussions. It still feels like such an...