basuanasuya thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: ---Manish---

Heyy Guys.,. 

Now a days dont watch SNS much.. watched the episode yesterday

Found one Blooper and a Good Thing

Blooper: - The Municipal Corporation (MC) officer was transferred from KOLKATA MC to BMC (brihanmumbai municipal corporation). All my CIVICs fundamentals were shattered yaar.. how can a Local Self Government officer can be trfd across the states... LOL

Good IDEA : I would love to watch EAST meeting WEST - Dandiya and Kali pooja.. Just just awesome idea... Never ever seen the deadly combo..

sorry for being less active

manish

Manish, I also wondered  on first point, municipal officers are normally selected on local based exams, hundred percent  state base , they can never be transferred from Kolkata, that happens only for central govt posts, 
Secondly, manish it is not kalipuja it is durgapuja, kalipuja is totally different , see I got a blooper in your postπŸ˜ƒ jokes apart, it is really good idea , durgapuja happens from 6 th to 9 th day for bengalees whereas navaratri happens for total 9 days, so why clashed first 5 days I didn't understand, kalipuja happens on   next amavasya  after navaratri.Btw, I am also bengali...😳

Edited by basuanasuya - 11 years ago
---Manish--- thumbnail

Originally posted by: Faberica

Hi! I'm a silent reader of this forum. I love this show. It would be interesting to watch the two culture meet. Just a little clarification, its Durga Puja not Kali Puja. Bengalis do Kali Puja during Diwali.😊

Thanks a Lot Faberica... I am a gujju and I never knew the difference between Durga Pooja and Kali Pooja... On Deewali we do Lakshmi Pooja.. 

Anyways thanks a lot for correction...   
---Manish--- thumbnail

Originally posted by: basuanasuya

Manish, I also wondered  on first point, municipal officers are normally selected on local based exams, hundred percent  state base , they can never be transferred from Kolkata, that happens only for central govt posts, 
Secondly, manish it is not kalipuja it is durgapuja, kalipuja is totally different , see I got a blooper in your postπŸ˜ƒ jokes apart, it is really good idea , durgapuja happens from 6 th to 9 th day for bengalees whereas navaratri happens for total 9 days, so why clashed first 5 days I didn't understand, kalipuja happens on   next amavasya  after navaratri.Btw, I am also bengali...😳

πŸ‘  Nice Catch @bold  basunasuya... hahahahaha.. Now this is SNS... anything can happen there... hahahahaha
Guggul thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail + 2
Good to see ur post manish..anasuya is right.

bengalees celebrate durga puja for the last 5 days, and navratri is celebrated for 9 days.. so no question of clash occurs around here.. except the last 5 days.. πŸ˜•