Spice Girls Hangout: Dark clouds looming...

--Sari-- thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

A balanced episode; finally a flirty conversation between Mrs & Mr Sanki...Yes, this time too she is taking the lead...Moral of the story - we will get a kiss when she takes the initiative, we get the SR when she takes the lead...Laad Governor is no match for this firebrand from Lucknow...

This wedding is going to be a wild ride, that was more than evident tonight...Will it derail or will it be on track? Garima is being cornered from all ends; will she find a new escape route? Shyamu using his wife and child to get his way...What is his new agenda, the Raizada khazana or is this plain revenge on the couple? Anjali really lost the credit card or is she guilty of funding her brother's downfall? The plot is thickening, the love birds clueless...

After months of hardship these 2 seem to get no respite, dark clouds looming large...

Tonight's hit/star was Ms. Khushi Kumari Gupta Singh Raizada... How cute was her flirting?

There was always a sense of mystery about him...He said he loved her over the phone but she had her misgivings, he was under duress...A few days before the contract ended when she came back to fulfill her end of the bargain, things started changing for the better...The night he gave her the strand of pearls, he had restored her honor, a spiritual connection took over...They had accepted the fact that they were now bonded for life...

Then he insisted that they have the SR, she wasn't ready coz she didn't know his intentions. In a fit of rage, he confessed yet again..."That I love you, dammit...." Things changed magically that night...The following morning he stood true to his word...He was going to honor her wish, he was going to respect her decision and give this relationship a name...He would make her his wife and abide by all traditions...

Her respect and her love for him grew tenfold, she confided "Hum bhi aapse I love you, dammit..." Since then the relationship took on a new meaning...The confession seems to have made the difference...Both now feel secure in their relationship...By showing her the side of him that she never knew he had during the shagun and the roka the comfort level only grew...And that was evident tonight...

She once said he could buy her expensive gifts but couldn't buy her smile...Today he proved he could...He took the liberty and sent a nurse for hr father...This time she took his offer to help, haq se... not once doubting his intentions...He was simply trying to help, to bring a smile on her face...

She calls him on the pretext of thanking him...She openly challenges him to say some "pyaar bhari baate" like they do in the movies...Just say sweet nothings...He initially hesitates but she wouldn't take no for an answer...she calls back and insists "aap what the what ke alaawa kabhi aagey nahi badte..." He was only happy to oblige... Both were in character, maybe he lost it in the end but kabhi kabhi we need the Laad Governor to loosen up...Don't we?

Tonight's miss was the kiss...

How in the world can the Laad Governor miss out on so many chances? I swear today I wanted to show the CV's the hand, make it a finger... dikhana hai tho dikao... First miss maybe cute but repeated misses is just plain dumb...We get the point they don't want to show a kiss before the ritual...But what are they trying to accomplish by repeatedly crying wolf? This time it is the mysterious footsteps and the shadow...Even the middle aged couple on the other show get to scoop from time to time but the dashing, supposedly experienced, the most happening, a lady's man in a rom-com soap always misses his prey...*sigh*.

The experience we thought he had is just a myth...Next time if she is taking the initiative I am in...coz she is a doer...Lucknow girl's rock!

What is creepwa's agenda? Is he trying to kill the baby or hurt the wife enough to get an entry into RM? Or is this just to stop the wedding? Maybe both...Clearly ASR is funding Shyam thru Anjali; I am not sure Anji is completely naive...Lost credit card, was that an act or was it real? But Shyamu buys some time coz ASR didn't catch on...Damadji being invited for the wedding seems imminent, for dadi and for Anjali...This means Anjali will keep her end of the bargain and help chote get married. A return favor for her fantasy land...🤢

Garima on the other hand may get some breather and find an escape route...If there is a rushed wedding for Anjali's health, Garima is free...If not she is a dead duck... If buaji's intuiton is right "Paatal mein bhi chupke bait jaati tumhe dadi nikaal leti..." Dadi is hot on her trail...

Will DM help Garima tomorrow? Will Arnav bitua come to her rescue or will it be Shyam's excellent plans again...? Either way trying times ahead...

Pics:Ippy

Edited by --Sari-- - 14 years ago

DO NOT COPY THIS POST AS THIS IS EXCLUSIVE TO INDIA FORUMS

Deedeepa1 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
looove your post👏
Edited by vishnudaughter - 14 years ago
sugar_babe thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Heya!!

Lovely Post Sari!!

I think what I took away from today's episode more than that very adorable phone conversation was "aasman main sirf kale badal hai aur taarey unke peechey chepe hue hai". Symbolism magnified.
Their parents are temporaly not looking over them and their blessings and protectiveness are blocked by the dark clouds in the form of the past and Shyam. For now, Arnav and Khushi are on their own to face the dark times coming soon... but they will face them together. Even if the past lurks around, Arnav will not leave Khushi's side, not when greater danger in the name of Shyam is around. They will fight him and their past demons together. That is the whole point isn't it? Their parents send each one for the other for that guidance, support and unconditional love.

I am really liking this build up to what will turn out to be an epic face off between Arnav and Anjali. She doesn't even realize the downhill she's paving for herself. But, alas, some people just learn the hard way and she will learn it brutally.
Whether Shyam's hurting the baby or Anjali, time is ticking and she is a ticking time bomb. But she will make sure her brother's wedding goes the way it is intended too.

Garima telling Khushi the truth will be another round of "half-truths". The truth coming out will be a massive build up throughout this wedding track that will start to change shades on the day of the wedding.
I do feel sorry for Arnav though, looks like his smile was cursed, he can't catch a break, every genuine smile and any genuine feeling of love and happiness he feels is matched with equal hardships . Marriage Round 2 will end with his heart weak again, except Khushi won't let go off him this time.

Edited:

I am loving Deepali these days. The girl is gorgeous and her hairstyle is working wonders, she looks adorable. And Akshay, its good to see him getting more screen presence. He is a very good looking lad and he can deliver. I'd honestly like to see a build up for a track of them now.
CVs I actually want to see more Payal-Akash scenes!! 😃

AND for the Phangurl in me and because I want to just put mush everywhere... and because its his happy wala birthdayyy!!

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rBcZkiR7f4E[/YOUTUBE]
Edited by sugar_babe - 14 years ago
mandy0310 thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 8

Good episode, yes things slowed down a bit but I thought there was a good balance in this episode with the tracks not overshadowing each other.

Episode started off with another missed kiss after sounds of footsteps and looming shadows intervened, Khushi realized they were no longer alone and took Arnav back downstairs. I can't say I am disappointed by the missed kiss because I seriously expected this, its something I've become used to.

Shyam is obviously somewhere close to RM as he quickly retreats back to watching the events unfold, he smiles watching his wife drink the switched meds knowing the effect it will have on her. Shyam is obviously planning his return to RM and his return may coincide with Khushi and Arnav's wedding. Slowly the snake is slithering back in

I continue to enjoy Bua and Khushi's scenes, with Bua continuing to take opportunities to tease Khushi. Bua has seen how much Khushi and Arnav love each other and couldn't be happier that Khushi has found a great hubby in Arnav, if only she knew what odds they fought to be together and continue to face with dark clouds looming overhead.

How times have changed, in the past Khushi would have been too proud to have Arnav send a nurse over to help Shashi recover but now she thanks him and understands the gesture behind it. The phone scene was adorable, Khushi being the filmy romantic while Arnav remains clueless! At first when I saw this scene I thought ok this was more Barun than Arnav then I realized it was not. Arnav is always trying to get a reaction out of Khushi and lately he's enjoyed pulling her leg. This side of Arnav has always been there (remember New Yrs talk between Akash and Arnav?), its just that Khushi has awakened the side he kept buried all these years.

So was Anjali putting on an act about the credit card?? I just don't know with her anymore, all I know is that she is lying to those who love her. Anjali knows her family is not a fan of Shyam yet continues to meet him on the sly which means she is well aware of her actions and this is not a simple case of denial or love is blind. Arnav is going to be extremely hurt by her betrayal.

NK is a riot, I just love his character. Julabs instead of gulabs, OMG enough said!!! Then his what the after he and the rest of the family looked at Arnav as if hell froze over because he said he is going to the mandir. Turns out he is going to meet Khushi and the family decides to tag along since Dadi is adamant on meeting Garima who she repeatedly emphasizes is not Khushi's mother. Looks like Garima is able to escape again based on the precap but for how long will this hide and seek continue??? Like Bua said earlier, Dadi will find Garima.

Edited by .Mandy. - 14 years ago
joenet1234 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
Kaare Badra ...
Another day of almosts and incompletes in the land of IPK. Episode was really indifferent for me, not much reaction either way. It did have an ominous feel to it altogether. Pace seems to be an ongoing issue, it is either you are at warp speed or catching a ride with a snail. Make up your melon, either speed things up or slow the heck down. Stop with the roller coaster. Roka ruka nahi aur chala bhi gaya aur um kehtay reh gaye WHAT THE!

Abbeyaar! what's up with these teases? Whoever is writing this show (and I know who you are), a 12 year old can tell you that kissing is not rocket science! Dikhana hai to dikhao! nahi to stop with the teases. Whatever! I don't even care if it happens or not, just stop the almosts, it is annoying and not even pleasant anymore! wasting screen time. Bas.

Phone conversation was just meh for me. It is not making a permanent home on my playlist. Khushi was in character but ASR ko kya hua hai? I guess whatever floats their boat. If he thinks he has to indulge his patni, good for him I guess. Someone needs to tell them pehle aap pehle aap main nawab sahib missed the train.So whatever you decide, just get on the damn train. Indifferent is my stance. I can see why people would like this scene. Maybe I'll change my mind but not right now.

Daiyya Ho is waltzing around RM and playing switcharoo with meds under everyone's nose. I guess like Dadi, everyone only sees what they want to see, must be in the air and water! I don't think DH is out to hurt the baby, perhaps tough to swallow for the 8pm crowd. I think he's trying to cause enough discomfort to Anjali so he can thwart the wedding plans. Arnie boy did say 'Di main nahi chahta kay aap in functions ki wajah say aap apni health neglect karo'. In the spirit of 360, will we see Di's drama making a comeback from Payash's wedding? DH caused the accident, she survived and the wedding went on. But I guess the players are different now. If she falls ill, will Arnie boy postpone the wedding? We'll soon find out. After all ASR could only see badal, stars ka naam-o-nishaan bhi nahi tha.

Interesting thing to note here is ASR and Khushi giving Di medicine, the pill which was tampered by Shyam. They both gave her a similar pill post-kidnapping, the bitter pill of truth, we have yet to find out the effects or side effects of that! In both situations, poor ASR and KKGSR tried to help but unintentionally became accomplices in inflicting pain upon her. Can they catch a break? bachon ki jaan lo gai kya! Saale sahib is indirectly funding the peep show. Let's hope the credit card statement does not go on a rendezvous to Neverland with the Will papers. Anji lost the credit card, seriously? Kaali daal, totally.

Garima is running out of excuses. Ab to nurse bhi aa gai hai. What are you going to do? So the past that she wants to unload on Khushi is Garima's past 'hum apna ateet..'. What is it that she has done that can affect Khushi so much? Also, is Garima trying to be selfish or just a good mother? Will unloading the past on Khushi help her or crush her? What does Dadi have on Garima that is scary enough to dry every single drop of blood in Garima's veins?
Seems like the Dadi-Garima face off will stay in the dugout for now. Either the knight in shining polyester will come to the rescue or Shyam's switcharoo act will jolt everyone back to RM to tend to Di. Which one will it be? Tune in tomorrow to find out.

Saving graces:
1. Arnie telling Garima him and Khushi missed her on the Roka. Khushi saying thank you to him without arguing.
2. 'Main mandir jaa raha hoon' and the look on everyone's faces. NK's 'What nahi' 'What the'
3. Aakash and payal talked and it didn't make me cringe. Aakash's dig at ASR 'Bhai aap ki tabyat theek hai?' I actually want to see more bro-teasing. It should be fun.
Edited by joenet1234 - 14 years ago
ipkbs thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

I thought it was a good episode. But i like every episode minus the kidnapping. So my judgement stinks since i watch only at face value.😆

Cvs have finally slowed down and so have my dadhkaney. They got their badla on us for asking them to pick up the pace during the kidnapping and now they speeded through the good stuff so we can all remember who runs the show here. Which is not us. Shukriya.

So we start off from the Kissy Ve's yesterday and some giggle giggle later, Chotte moves in again hoping to be 5th time lucky. Until a bee on the wall distracts Chotti, who pushes Chotte away earning an "Excuse me?" which can be translated as w*f is your problem now lady?? Chotti! How could you push The Arnav Singh Raizada away!

Chotti pulls Chotte away from the poolside and takes him down to the family who are partying hard. Jiji takes away Chotti and Chotte remembers that it is time to take care of his other baggage aka Di, who is running a Jalebi dukaan and has a bump which makes us, the audience, sympathise with her. Chotte sits Di down and asks her whether she received her daily dose of happy pills. Di of course hasn't and chotte ands over sayani Di to his Chotti and goes to Di's room to pick up the pills.

In Di's room some dude in a white Kurta is exchanging Di's happy pills with m&ms. Because chocolate makes a womans world go round.😃

See how much Dhaiyya ho cares for his wife?😉

Di swallows the pills and we sit at the edge of our seats waiting for something to happen to Di and the wedding tayaris to go doob maar.😕 And Di has this expression on her face as if she is going to give birth right there after only one day of the baby bump and we wait. And chotte says "Di, are you Ok?" and Di opens her eyes and nods. Phew. Humari toh saasein rukh gai thi.😲

Meanwhile Dhaiyya ho watches on the 1940's tv and rocks away on his rocking chair with his badass music playing in the background.

Next switch to GH. And Buaji, Amma and Khushi are chatting away. Blah Blah Blah.🥱

Enter a nurse with a nappy on her head, sent by the very caring chotte who wants his MIL at his wedding. No Chotte. If you want a wedding. Send your MIL to Brazil.🤓

Next switch to Chotte and Chotti romancing on the phone. Or well Chotti is romancing and Chotte is trying to get rid of her so he can check his accounts. But Chotti akhir Chotti hai. You do not get rid off her.😆

Chotti wants filmy stuff. Aww Chotti bless you. "aap kya kar rahe hai?"

Awww. She's flirting with you Chotte and your flirting with your accounts. Kaisa hai tu!

"Hum phone rakh rahe hai."

"Theek hai"

"hum sach mai rakh rahe hai"

"Acha suniye. Hum phone rakh de?" "yeah" chalo 4th time lucky then. No? Satyanash Chotte! Tumhe toh filmy wala pyaar bhi nai aata (and fandom rejoices that you don't of course. But at least humour the girl!)

Next Chotte is checking his bills and notices Di has a new shopping addiction. Asks Di. Oh no chotte. Bank Card has been stolen by a CCTV dude. Chalo koi nai. Chotte hai na. The eternal money giving tree. Aur aajai ga. Di you Jhoothi!

Next Payash flirting. I actually liked them for one. Better than the khadoos Akash. And I like Payal Jiji. So I feel sorry for her. You guys noticed Payal has great chemistry with everyone except her husband? I like Jiji Chotte interactions..Anyway wapas to the other stuff.

So Chotte wants to go to the Mandir. Raizadas say Haww! 😲Ehmm for Khushi Duh! 🤔And dadi decides the whole family should go lest Chotte and Chotti start rabba veing. Kissi ko hona chahiye rokh ne ke liye na?😈

So all family arrives at the mandir where the 3 GH ladies are already present. Royalty gets down from the small dabba car and my eyes flit to the man in the aviators. OMGG they are back! Wah! Somebody tell me to blink. I can't! My feelings. I'm not phangurling, i'm appreciating a fine specimen😳

Raizadas go for Aarti and dadi decides to play peek a boo with the women in the front row who happens to be amma.

aage aage dekho hota hai kya.

Edited by ipkbs - 14 years ago
savvy05 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Today's episode gave a clear indication of the upcoming hurdles on the road to Arnav and Khushi's pheras. On the periphery are two people closest to Arnav and Khushi, who are doing the best to dodge the truth and in between are Arnav and Khushi oblivious to the upheavals coming their way, slowly building their understanding and communication.

Arnav and Khushi - They are in the courtship stage now, each uncovering a different facet of the other and building a deeper understanding. Arnav sends over a nurse to take care of Babuji so that Garima and Babuji can be part of all rasams - all this just to make his Khushi happy.The beginning part of the telephonic conversation was well done with Khushi's mind firmly planted in bollywood land and his mind as usual planted in practicality and reality! He is prepared to drive to the temple (a place he rarely ventures to) just to meet and see her.

When everyone is around Anjali he still asks only Khushi to take care of her as he gets the medicines. This slow strengthening of their bond help them to weather the upcoming storm.

Anjali- She is hiding the truth from Arnav about her meetings with Shyam. She still has her blinders on as far as her husband is concerned and is not aware that he is using her to monitor things in RM. Shyam on the other hand has now stepped up his game and is directly going on an attempt to hurt the baby and hence delay the marriage.

How long before Anjali realizes his true colors? What will be the effect on Arnav once he comes to know that his sister was meeting Shyam behind his back? What will be the effect on Arnav and Khushi if they came to know the medicine given by Arnav and water given by Khushi that helped Anjali take the medicine resulted in a danger to the baby - two individuals who sacrificed everything for the unborn now in an indirect way are responsible for the danger the baby is in?

Garima - on one hand she is very happy for Khushi and on the other she is weighed down on the burden of hiding the vital truth regarding Khushi's childhood. Dadi is bent upon coming face to face with Garima. The confusion on Garima's face in the temple was done well. Today the confluence of Khushi, Garima and Dadi happened right in the temple in front of DM. How is DM going to help her child in Khushi come unscathed once the past is revealed?

Musings - Payal's "Khushi light me ulaj jathi hei", are we headed for a fairy lights 360 😃
Edited by savvy05 - 14 years ago
premparbat thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Hello ladies,

Sari a wonderful post as always . Thankyou . Two images caught my attention today ...
First the obvious one ( yes I am shallow and a sucker for ArHi romance ) - Phone convo of the couple. How the equation has changes and it is so wonderful to see them do things that normal couple do . Late phonecalls whispering sweet nothing and totally enjoying the feeling of being in love . How long have I waited for this and I am really enjoyng it. What can you say to the two when they look like this.
And the second image of a mother looking so lovingly at her child fearful of the upcoming truth.
ArHI dreaming and praying for a new future , unaware of the "dark clouds looming large..." Their relationship now on a different plateau what will the next bombshell be and how will they survie it ?
Liked the episode in parts. I have to say , IPK a lot of times does badly with logic and tends to push important matters under the carpet but it does wnderfully well with subtle nuances. I was so impressed with Arnie's line to Garima - That Khushi & I miissed you at the Roka today ...or Arnie looking after hsi pregnant sister... These are such beautiful undertones which makes me not give up on this show.
Shyamu continues to irk me and given a choice i'd take dadi's rant than this Daiya Ho .
The week is warming up ..lets see when do the firewroks begin... Take care all.
Edited by premparbat - 14 years ago
Mepharm thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Great post Sari and SGs👏
Edited by Mepharm - 14 years ago
meens80 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Hi Sari and SG's! Great post as always😊

First off let me wish Barun Sobti a very happy birthday and wish him happiness and success in the coming year and always! I hope his career sees new heights and he continues to enjoy a blissful personal life. Thank you Barun for breathing life into ASR! We love you⭐️⭐️

Filler type episode today with some cute and important moments. The pace slowed down a little today but I was disappointed with the abrupt end to the poolside romance. Did Khushi see a shadow while Arnav leaned in to kiss her or did she just push him away, aise hi. Though I liked how she grabbed his hand an walked away from there with him. I'd rather the CV's not show any more missed kiss attempts; wait if you need to but the next one has to be completed. This is getting seriously annoying now😡

Liked that Arnav showed some concern for Anjali, asked her to drink some milk, take her meds and take some rest. Shyamji makes an appearance to switch the pills and goes back to continue enjoying IPK playing out inside RM. There needs to be some kind of monologue for Anjali; her behavior today came across as very bipolar and very inconsistent with the loving sister we know her to be.😡😡 On one hand she is lying through her teeth to the family and sneaking around with Shyam, I'm not sure if she is allowing him to use her credit card and is funding his expenses but it seems like it and on the other hand she is smiling around enjoying the ceremonies. What the hell is going on with her?

How sweet was Arnav to arrange for a nurse to care for Babuji and I loved how he said to Amma that Khushi and he missed her during the ceremonies and to not refuse the help for Khushi's happiness. Buaji and Khushi are joking around and elated with his sweet gesture. Loved the phone conversation; totally ARHI, totally in character and oh so cute😊. Loved her filmi side contrasted with his practical side, his "stamp paper pe order pass karvau" and her "what the" when he disconnects. She calls him right back only to indulge in more "pyaar bhari baatein" while he gets naughty and pulls an Akash on her. Loved the smiles and instrumental RV while she lies down on the bed and he rests back on his chair enjoying each other. That is the brilliance of Sarun as a Jodi that can give us passionate hot romance one day and a sweet endearing phone conversation the next; they create simple lovely moments that live on with the audience forever👏👏!

Some others pointers:

• NK is gonna be missing in action and while Daadi could not care less for his explanation but the viewers sure are glad to not have to guess his whereabouts.
  • Garima decides it is time to stop running and hiding the truth and spill the beans to Khushi. Though I doubt the time has come yet!
  • Daadi hopeful of finally meeting Garima decides to encroach on Arnav's private rendezvous with Khushi and turns it into a family affair.
  • I was so happy to see Khushi in yellow till I saw the atrocious sleeves and dupatta. This has to be one actress who can beautifully carry off the most unflattering of outfits.👍🏼
  • ASR is back in his aviators and looked super sexy😎! Plus he got a new pair of shoes, Good b'day gift to him and all his phangurls😉. Why is everyone so shocked to see him go in the mandir? He did go inside the mandir to get Anjali last raksha bandhan and then to bring Khushi home after the pag pheras rasam as well.

Lets see what tomorrow brings; but I predict some cute ARHI moments stolen while the family stands around as audience, more hide and seek between Garima and Daadi and the medicines finally kicking in leading to an emergency call to the family.

Edited by meens80 - 14 years ago