Indian TV shows and kissing-a question

irisheyes458 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago
hey guys i was wondering, kissing isnt allowed in Indian TV shows yeah? so yesterday like Jai didnt actually kiss her (like french kiss) her right? sorry i was just wondering :$
Edited by irisheyes458 - 19 years ago

eran thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
i don't know but intresting question never occured to me!!!
munnihyderabad thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 6
no MT never described anything like that....may be they might have shown it in a long shot ....... u know what i mean......just symbolically......
sammy1956 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6
no it was not that kind of kiss it was a long shot with curtains flying around we just assume that they r kissing 😳 😳
SIKinLoVE thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: rexy34

no it was not that kind of kiss it was a long shot with curtains flying around we just assume that they r kissing 😳 😳

lol yep. that's how its done in every indian show/movie
sammy1956 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 6
😃 😃 yes they cant show anything like that after all 9 pm is a family slot if they show anything like that all the mummys and dads will be after the producers of the show for corrupting their children' 😉 😛 😉 s mind
Lucky_Z thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
have no idea , till the video arrives ..
but as far as MTs update and comments , i dont think they showed anything like this ..
mistletoe thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
Nope...The Indian Television Laws are pretty ancient and stringent when it comes to showing such stuff! Its not as if a Kiss is not allowed to be shown or anything, but the general perception is that, such stuff hurts Indian Sensibilities (Yeah sure!) and hence no one attempts to show a proper kissing scene!

Infact, its only recently that they have begun showing a full blown kiss in the Movies also and even then, if you notice, none of the Top Notch actress would ever agree to a Kiss on screen! ( I have heard Rani and Abhishek have filmed one in KANK!)

But even by these standards, whatever was shown on KS was truly ground-breaking....The scene was pretty explicit and long..... 😳 😳 😳 Even thinking about it is making me blush!

Normally when the show a guy kissing the heroine (even on the cheeks or forehead), they just show it in a fleeting manner, more like a peck on the cheek or something, but yesterday, Jai was shown kissing Bani in a very, wholesome manner, if you understand what I am trying to say! 😳 😆 I mean, his kiss was pretty passionate and hate to use this word, Erotic! 😳 Poor Prachi and Poorer Ram.....They must have had a hell of a time filming this! 😆 The shot was taken in a very close angle and all we could see was Jai and Bani's face.......

Cheers,

MT
Edited by mistletoe - 19 years ago
irisheyes458 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: mistletoe

Nope...The Indian Television Laws are pretty ancient and stringent when it comes to showing such stuff! Its not as if a Kiss is not allowed to be shown or anything, but the general perception is that, such stuff hurts Indian Sensibilities (Yeah sure!) and hence no one attempts to show a proper kissing scene!

Infact, its only recently that they have begun showing a full blown kiss in the Movies also and even then, if you notice, none of the Top Notch actress would ever agree to a Kiss on screen! ( I have heard Rani and Abhishek have filmed one in KANK!)

But even by these standards, whatever was shown on KS was truly ground-breaking....The scene was pretty explicit and long..... 😳 😳 😳 Even thinking about it is making me blush!

Normally when the show a guy kissing the heroine (even on the cheeks or forehead), they just show it in a fleeting manner, more like a peck on the cheek or something, but yesterday, Jai was shown kissing Bani in a very, wholesome manner, if you understand what I am trying to say! 😳 😆 I mean, his kiss was pretty passionate and hate to use this word, Erotic! 😳 Poor Prachi and Poorer Ram.....They must have had a hell of a time filming this! 😆 The shot was taken in a very close angle and all we could see was Jai and Bani's face.......

Cheers,

MT

Thanks guy! and haha MT! Oh dear you're making my hormones go crazy! Ram being a good kisser and all 😳 thanks! i felt embarrassed about posting this topic, but i was a little curious coz i know movies like Salaam Namaste have kissing screens and i was wondering whether TV shows do as well :$

not to sound silly, but i cant wait to watch coz it sounds soo passionate and NOT cheap like usual kisses in films (read murder, julie and all "those type" of movies!)

jojo_100 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: mistletoe

Jai was shown kissing Bani in a very, wholesome manner, if you understand what I am trying to say! 😳 😆 I mean, his kiss was pretty passionate and hate to use this word, Erotic! 😳 Poor Prachi and Poorer Ram.....They must have had a hell of a time filming this! 😆

.......'Wholesome Manner''......WAH.....Kya Description Hai.....Really lagta tha Ram aaj Prachi ko kisi Wholesome Bread ki tarah kha kar hi rahe ga.......Poor Prachi and Poorer Ram ..nahiin yar... Khush-kismat Prachi and Maha Khush-kismat Ram.....Dono ke dil mein laddoo phoot rahe thaay while filming this....and they had to take 20 retakes because Phir Aisa Golden Chaaaaance MILAY NA MILAY..