The Big Announcement -OS (MG)

simran1285 thumbnail
Posted: 13 years ago

This is my first ever OS, so be forewarned I am not very good with them. Anyhow, with the whole Geet's pregnancy issue going on and feeling a co-workers baby kicking for the first time in my life (she is 7 months preggers), I was compelled to write this part.

The big announcement - OS

She had booked the entire restaurant and had especially asked to have it decorated in blue and pink. Her doubts had only been confirmed earlier this morning and she had been excited and nervous since. She had called him immediately after the confirmation and requested he have dinner with her. He had nagged her of course demanding to know the reason behind the dinner; Maan Singh Khurana must know everything, the man was a spoilt sport for surprises; "can't a wife ask her husband out to a simple dinner" she had retorted. She smiled remembering his petulant response at her remark and looked down at her watch; an hour left to go, oh how she couldn't wait to tell him!

He arrived right on her requested time and smiled triumphantly. Maan Singh Khurana was a stickler when it came to punctuality, especially when it concerned his wife. Had he been a minute late she would have chewed him up left, right and center.

The pink/blue decorations and the hundreds of balloons stopped him dead in his tracks. It appeared to be a private party, more like a birthday party, for a child. Had she played a prank on him? He frowned looking at the empty hall, or had he heard the name of the restaurant wrong? He was just about to walk out when he spotted the vision in white.

There she was looking like the goddess divine, correction he scolded himself, his goddess divine. Was it just his imagination or was she glowing today, though to him she looked beautiful everyday, but there was something different about her today, she looked just ethereal.

"Geet, I think this place is booked for a private party, maybe we should go somewhere else"