Maaneet OS-- In Your Arms Forever Pt. 2-pg. 3

desigirl_18 thumbnail
Posted: 13 years ago
Hey guys this is my first try at writing an OS for Maaneet. After learning of the HP track I had this thought in my mind and just couldn't resist writing it, I know I am not half as good as the brilliant writers here but thought I'd give it a shot, so here goes'

In Your Arms Forever

When Maan and Geet reach HP, Maan realizes that if they try to find an accommodation in a cottage or something, they might run into somebody that knows Geet and he really didn't want her to face any trouble because of him. He knew that she had come there just for him and he would do everything to make sure she stayed unharmed.

Maan: Geet bohut raat hochuki hai, ab jo bhi Rasika kay case ke liya karna hain woh kal hi kar sakhthay hai, toh filhaal humne raat guzar ne ke liye jagah doond ni paregi.

Geet: Ji'then she thinks'raat, aap ke saath?, mera matlab, mein apna khayal khud rakh sakhthi hoon. Yeh mera sheher hain aur main raat ko rukh ne ke liya jaga dhoond lungi' aap apna raastay jaiyey aur main apney. She starts walking away.

Maan pulls her hand.

Maan: Geet ab humaray raastay alag nahin hain, ek hain. Geet looks into Maan's eyes, very well understanding the depth of what he said'.Maan comes out of his trance'Mera matlab hain, Rasika ke case ka kuch karna hai toh ek saath hi kaam karna hoga na. Toh chalo mere saath. He holds her hand.

Geet: Suniye

Maan looks at her, a gush of wind passes by and Geet's dupatta slips off her head.

Maan: Hmmm?

Geet: Aapko mera haath pakar ne ki koi zarrorat nahi hain, main khud chal lungi.

Maan: Acha, he starts moving closer.

Geet: to herself: Hai Babaji ab yeh kya kar rahay hain? Inko toh kuch mana karna hi nahi chahiya, na toh insay bardaasht hi nahi hoti'.

Maan lost in his thought picks up Geet's dupatta from her shoulder and again wraps his around her head, this time making the front come down so it covers her eyes like a ghoonghat.