THE HEART'S SECRETS AR FF PART 21 NEW PART!!!

sifters thumbnail
Group Promotion 1 Thumbnail Engager 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 15 years ago
Hi everybody! This is my first attempt at writing a fan fiction: "The Heart's Secrets". I hope you enjoy! I'll be waiting for you comments! ~ sifters

Chapter 1 ~ A Gift from God.

As he crossed the 41st and Granville Street, in front of her parked car at the red light; his luscious, golden ' brown hair swayed from his angelic looking face to the air. The wind was strong today. Supposedly there was to be some gigantic storm arriving from the east end. She stared at him in agony of herself. He was the most gorgeous looking thing she had ever seen! As the light turned green, her father stepped on the gas pedal, and the car began to move. She turned her head around to see him once more, but he had been lost amongst the huge line up at the bus stop. She quickly turned around in her dismay, and sat there silently hoping this day would come to an end.

Once again, as always, it was the time in the week when she saw her psychiatrist. When she was just a mere child, she had witnessed a murder in her back alley, which had traumatized her for life. Every time she would close her eyes, she would regain those images of the shooting, the grin on the murderer's face, the blood flowing down the alley gutter, and of course, the dead body.

These frightening images had made their way into my head, and had made me feel "insecure about myself", as stated by Ms.Keerti, my sweet but extremely talkative physiatrist.

"So how are you feeling today, Riddhima?" Keerti chirped.

"Um'Keerti, I prefer being called Riddhima, and there's nothing wrong with me," we always started these kinds of days like this. She would ask me what was wrong, and I would tell her I have no problem. It had become sort of like a tradition now!