Tamihna thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Aaah guys!!! Thank you sinking for all your likes and comments!!!
Hope you enjoy this next part!

Part 33

Karan woke up to see a few text messages.
He opened them all and then got out of bed. It was 9 am, Karan had breakfast with Arjun. Arjun had started to get tutored after the death of his parents. He enjoyed it because it was at his own pace and he didn't need to be around as many people. He missed his friends but did meet with them when Karan would take him to his outside leisure activities. Khyati would wake up late, it was her break from college and she enjoyed it by lying in. Nirmala spent her days doing her own chores and visiting places with Dadaji. Sandhya wasn't back from her trip yet. Shekher went to the office along with NK.

Naina was sitting in her lecture and taking down notes, she receive a text from Karan. They spoke through text. When Nainas lecture was over Karan called her.
Naina: Hi.
Karan: Hey , how was your lecture?
Naina: Boring but it's the last lecture if the week.
Karan: Are you going to come over this weekend?
Naina: I'm going to come to the party on Saturday that's all.
Karan: Oh, do you want me to come with the driver.
Naina (mind): Sorry Karan but I can't let you.
Naina: No , don't worry about me, I'll make my own way.
Karan: I see, well I guess I'll see you Saturday?
Naina: Yeah, listen Karan...
Karan: Sorry Naina, I'm a little busy I'll talk later.
Karan hung up the phone.
Naina: He didn't even say bye.

Karan was speaking to himself: Way to go, now you look desperate! Karan understand that she's doesn't like you.

Naina: Maybe he doesn't like me.

Karan put his phone down and started tidying his room. Then his phone rang.
Karan: Hi Bhai, what's up?
Kunal: Hey Karan, I wanted to let you in on a secret.
Karan: What is it?
Kunal: Saturday morning I'm going to pick up Maa and Naina for the party.
Karan: That's why she refused my offer.
Kunal: Who? Naina?
Karan: Yeah , she said she'll make her own way but I guess it was a secret that Auntie and her were coming together.
Kunal: Yeah , I wanted to surprise Meghna.
Karan: That's nice of you.
Kunal: I know , you can't let Meghna know okay?
Karan: Don't worry, I can keep a secret.
Kunal: Thanks Karan , I'll talk to you later yeah?
Karan: Yeah , see ya.

Friday night:
Everyone was sat in Kunals&Meghnas room.
Khyati: So when and where do I take Mom and Dad?
Meghna: Take them both shopping.
Kunal: You know dad will take you if you ask.
Karan: Yeah , daddy's girl.
Meghna: As soon as you guys leave, the decorators and caterers will be here.
Arjun: We'll need to build the stage as well.
Karan: We have Taauji to help us as well.
Kunal: Well that's good, everyone knows what they need to do so goodnight everyone.
Khyati: Kunal Bhai , why are you kicking us out?
Arjun: Di...
Khyati: Oh! Sorry!
Karan: Let's go before you say something stupid Khyati.
Meghna: What did she say?
Arjun: Nothing Bhabi , goodnight.
The three of them left.
Kunal: I'm going to sleep now , I have an early start tomorrow.
Meghna: Not just you , me too.
Kunal (mind): So you think Meghna.
Kunal: Yeah , we all do.
Kunal&Meghna fell asleep holding each other.

The next morning Kunal woke up at 4am. Meghna was sleeping on his chest and he smiled at her.
Kunal (mind): I would love for you to stay here but to put a bigger smile on your face I need to leave you sleeping by yourself.
Kunal got out of bed slowly , he showered and got ready. He kissed Meghnas head and left the room. He had his tea and then left the house at 5 am.

Meghna woke up at 7am and saw Kunal nowhere to be found.
Meghna: Kunal?!
She got out if bed and checked their bathroom but Kunal wasn't there. Meghna saw a not left on Meghnas dressing table.

Meghna, I'm sorry I'm not here to see you wake up. Today I have an important errand to run and I'll be back a few hours before the party. Don't stress over the party preparations because Taauji , Karan, Arjun and Khyati are there to help plus the workers will do their part. I will call to ask if you've taken your medicine. Also I know I couldn't put your Sindoor on while you sat at your dressing table so I put it on while you were sleeping.

Meghna looked at the mirror and touched the Sindoor.

Please don't be mad at me for leaving without telling.
Love you, Your Kunal.

Meghna: Where are you?

It was 1 pm and Khyati took NK and Nirmala shopping. The decorators came and started doing their job. Arjun and Taauji had started building the stage. Karan was waiting for the caterers to come.
Meghna was also decorating the house.
Karan got a call from Kunal.
Karan: Haan Bhai , Bhabi has taken her medicine I gave it to her myself.
Kunal: Thank you Karan, is she mad at me?
Meghna was walking past.
Meghna: Is that your brother?
Karan: Yes.
Kunal: She's mad at me?
Karan: No Bhai , talk to Bhabi.
Karan passed the phone to Meghna.
Meghna: It's okay Karan , he's got something important to so and so have I so I'll talk to him whenever he arrives.
Meghna walked away.
Karan: Heard that Bhai?
Kunal: Yeah , don't worry about it. I'm with Maa and Naina.
Karan: Tell them I said Hi.
Kunal: I will, has Dadu gone to get Masi Maa from the airport?
Karan: Yeah , he's also going to the Mandir after.
Kunal: Okay, well be here within the hour.
Karan: See you there then.

It was 2:30 pm, Meghna was looking around the living room where the party will take place, making sure everything looked good.
Kunal: I'm home.
Meghna was tuned away from the door.
Meghna: About time! There's two and a half hours left till the party and everyone has done everything. Dadu and Masi Maa aren't here yet, the decorators have left and the caterers are still in the kitchen. Poor Taauji and Arjun had to build the stage by themselves because you weren't here and Karan and I were busy.
Kunal: Offo, didn't I tell you Maa?
Meghna: Maa?
Meghna turned around to see Sharda and Naina at the front door along with Kunal.
Meghna ran to hug her Mother and her little sister.
Sharda: Ghudiya!
Naina: Hi Di!
Meghna broke away from the hug and looked at Kunal.
Meghna: This was your important errand?
Kunal nodded yes.
Sharda: Yes, now don't go scolding at him.
Naina: Haan Di, Jeeju wanted to surprise you.
Kunal: And I guess I did.

Karan walked to Sharda and took her blessing.
Karan: I was waiting for a while now.
Meghna: Karan knew?
Karan: Sorry Bhabi, Bhai told me to keep it a secret.
Meghna: Is okay.
Karan: Come Auntie , I'll take you and your bags to the guestroom.
Sharda: Thank you betaa.
Karan held the bags and went upstairs followed by Naina and Sharda.

Kunal pulled Meghna closer to him and held her waist. Meghna put her a Mrs around Kunals neck.
Kunal: Did you like my surprise?
Meghna: I did.
They looked at each other for a while.
Meghna: Thank you and sorry for saying all those things.
Kunal out a finger to Meghnas lips: Don't be sorry, I did it so I could see that big smile.
Meghna smiled: I always smile like that.
Kunal: But when you see Maa it's different.
Meghna kissed Kunals cheek: Thank you for the surprise now let finish everything off before the guests come.
Kunal: Let's go.

Upstairs Karan and Naina were unpacking their bags while Sharda was downstairs.
Karan: I didn't know Bhai was going to get you.
Naina: I know , Jeeju told us it was a surprise. I wanted to tell you that day but you said you were busy and hung.
Karan: Yeah , sorry about that.
Naina: Don't be sorry, I'm sure you had other things to be doing than talking to me.
Karan: No , nothing better than talking to you.
Karan and Naina looked at each other.
There was a knock at the door.
Arjun: Hey guys.
Karan: Arjun , come in.
Naina: Hi Arjun.
Naina and Arjun shook hands.
Arjun: Hi Naina Di.
Naina: How are you?
Arjun: Good , very excited about performing later.
Naina: I can't wait to see it.
Karan: Wonder how it'll turn out.
Naina: You guys will be great.
Arjun: Hope so, Bhabi has been helping us a lot and don't want to let her down.
Karan: Yeah , it was her idea and I want to make her proud.
Naina: Trust me Di will love it, so will Uncle and Auntie.

Please like, comment and Sharreee!!! Thank you so much!!
Tamihna thumbnail
Part 34
It was 5pm and the guests started coming. Dadaji, Taauji and sharda were greeting guests , while Karan and Sandhya were showing guests their seats. Naina and Arjun were adding the final touches to the stage. Meghna and Kunal were waiting outside greeting guests at the gate.
Kunal: Khyati said they're coming back.
Meghna: I think everyone is inside as well , so when they arrive we'll blindfold them and lead them into the hall.
Kunal: We sound like kidnappers.
Meghna a laughed and playfully punched Kunal.
Kunal: Ouch.
Meghna: Baby.
Kunal held Meghnas hand: Your baby.
Meghna looked at Kunals eyes: Haan.
They both heard the car pulling up to the gate.
Meghna: They're here.
They both went to the car.
Kunal: Mom , Dad get out of the car.
NK: What's going on?
Khyati came out of the car.
Khyati: I'll go and get ready.
Nirmala: Ready for what?
Meghna: Maa , Papa you'll find out soon.
NK and Nirmala got out of the car and the car went to park.
Kunal: You'll have to wear a blindfold.
Nirmala: Aree...
Kunal: Mom please?
NK: Okay, let them Nirmala.
Kunal tied a cloth around his father's eyes whilst Meghna tied the cloth around Nirmalas eyes.
They helped hem walk to the door. As they entered everyone popped their party poppers. They took off the blindfolds.
Everyone: Happy anniversary!
Nirmala: Oh my gosh!
NK: This... this is amazing.
Kunal: You like it?
NK: We love it.
Nirmala: Thank you so much.
Karan and Khyati came hugged their parents along with Kunal.
NK: Arjun, won't you give your parents a hug?
Arjun had a tear in his eye and joined the family group hug.
NK and Nirmala took Dadajis blessing.
Dadaji: Live long my children may God keep you both safe and happy.
NK: Thank you Babuji.
Nirmala: Thank you Bauji.
Sandhya hugged her best friend.
Sandhya: Oh Nirmala! Happy anniversary.
Nirmala: Thank you Sandhya.
Sandhya: Happy anniversary Bhaisab.
NK: Thank you Sandhya Ji.
Shekher: Congratulations to my brother and his beautiful wife!
Shekher hugged NK and Nirmala.
NK&Nirmala: Thank you Bhai.

Naina came to them with a bag each.
Naina: Happy anniversary, in the bag there's a gift for you each and the outfit Karan chose for you both to wear this evening.
NK: Thank you Naina.
Nirmala: You and Karan have become quiet the party planners.
Naina: Auntie , this time Di , Jeeju,Karan and Arjun did most of the work.
Nirmala: I see.
Meghna: Maa , Papa you guys get ready quickly.
Kunal: Yes , he gave another surprise.
NK held Nirmalas hand: Come on then.
Everyone smiled at the couple.
After 20 minutes NK and Nirmala came down and met with all the guests.
NK: Sharda Ji, we're happy to see you here.
Nirmala: Thank you for the present and for being here.
Sharda: Your son is very persuasive.
Nirmala held Shardas hand: Our son.
Sharda smiled.
The lights went dim and everyone took a seat.
Meghna was on stage with the spotlight on her.
Meghna: Thank you all for joining us to celebrate the anniversary of our wonderful parents.
Everyone clapped.
Meghna: I have the honour of introducing 4 talented people to give a spectacular performance for the happy couple, so please welcome them on stage.
Everyone clapped.
As everything went silent the lights brightened the stage to show Kunal , Karan , Khyati and Arjun.
Khyati started playing the piano slowly, Karan was playing the guitar and Arjun was on the drums. Kunal stood with a mic and started singing.
Kunal:
Yeh to sach hai ki bhagwan hai
Hai magar phir bhee anjan hai
Dharati pe roop ma bap ka
Us vidhata ki pehchan hai
Khyati:
Janmdata hai jo nam jinse mila
Thamkar jinaki unglee hai bachpan chala
Kandhe par baithke jinke dekha jahan
Gyan jinse mila kya bura kya bhala
Itne upkar hain kya kahe
Yeh batana naa aasan hai
Dharatee pe rup ma bap ka
Yeh to sach hai ki bhagwan hai...
Karan:
Janam deti hai jo ma jise jag kahe
Apanee santan mein pran jiske rahe
Loriya hothon par sapne bunatee najar
Nind jo var de, hanske har dukh sahe
Mamta ke rup me hai prabhu
Aapse paya vardan hai
Dharati pe rup ma bap ka
Yeh to sach hai ki bhagwan hai..
Arjun:
Aapke khwab ham aaj hokar jawan
Us param shakti se karte hain prarthna
Unki chhaya rahe, rehatee duneeya talak
Ek pal reh sake ham naa jinke bina
Aap dono salamat rahe
Sabke dil me yeh arman hai
Dharati pe rup ma bap ka
Meghna held NK and Nirmalas hand bring them both on stage.
Kunal,Meghna,Karan,Khyati&Arjun:
Dharati pe roop ma bap ka
At the end of the performance everyone clapped at the wonderful family.
NK: Thank you, for making this an amazing day.
Meghna: Papa , you're our parents and this is the least we could do for you.

Sharda was sitting with Naina and Dadaji.
Dadaji: Bari Bahu is an angel, you must be a proud mother Betaa Ji.
Sharda: Haan Bauji , I really am. My Ghudiya has been able to make her in laws her own.
Naina held her mother.
Shekher: Meghna really is a great daughter.
Sandhya: Sharda Ji has two daughters to be proud of.
Sharda: Thank you both.

Kunal: Papa?
Everyone looked at Kunal.
Kunal: I mean Dad. I'm used to hearing Meghna anyway , aren't you going to give Mom the gift?
NK: Oh yes.
Karan: What is the gift?
Meghna: I'll go and get it.
Meghna came back with a small bag.
NK: Nirmala, could you close your eyes for a second?
Nirmala: Again?
NK: Please?
Nirmala smiled and closed her eyes.
NK brought the gift out the bag.
It was Sindoor and a Mangalsutra. He put both on Nirmala. When he put the Mangalsutra it felt like a normal necklace but when NK applied the Sindoor Nirmala opened her eyes.
NK: I know you never wore either of these because of me but you have the right to.
Nirmala had tears in her eyes and touched her head.
NK wiped the tears that came down Nirmalas face.
Khyati: Dad, that's a great gift.
NK: It was Meghna Bahus idea.
Kunal side hugged Meghna and kissed her head.
Nirmala held Meghnas hand: Thank you Betaa.
Meghna: Maa...
Nirmala: No Meghna , this gift is the best gift I've received after this family.
Dadaji , Shekher and Sandhya joined them on stage.
Nirmala: I hope that you and Kunal have a wonderful wedded life together.
Meghna looked at her elders: With all your blessings.
Both Kunal and Meghna took everyone's blessings, they got off stage to take Shardas as well.
Sharda: Give me a hug you two.
The three if them hugged.
Sharda held each of their cheek with her palms: I wish nothing but the best for you both, all happiness and success.
KunalMeghna: Thank you Maa.

Arjun was on stage and took the microphone to make an announcement: Okay everyone please enjoy the rest of the evening especially the food!
Everyone laughed.

There was music playing in her background and everyone was dancing. Naina and Karan saw Rohan talking to Yuvraj and Radika and decided to ask him about the honeymoon.

Karan: Hi guys, this is Naina , Meghna Bhabis younger sister.
Rohan&Yuvraj&Radika: Hi Naina.
Naina: Hi.
Karan: Rohan we were wondering if we could talk to you?
Rohan: Sure.
The three of them went to one side.
Rohan: What can I do for you?
Naina explained what Karan and her were up to.
Rohan: Wow that's really nice of you guys.
Naina: We want them to have a break and spend more time together.
Rohan: I understand, I just can't believe they still haven't gone on their honeymoon yet.
Karan: Bhabi just started the job and didn't to miss out or ask for a holiday straight away.
Rohan: Meghna does deserve a holiday and she's already asked for one.
Karan&Naina: What?!
Rohan saw Kunal&Meghna standing behind Karan&Naina.
Rohan: Yeah, she's behind you.
Rohan walked away and Karan&Naina tuned around to see Kunal&Meghna.

Please like and comment!!!
Namita-M thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Oh no hope the surprise isn't ruined.
Tamihna thumbnail
Part 35
Meghna: What's wrong guys?
Kunal: You thought we didn't know?
Karan: Huh? Know what? We don't know what you're talking about.
Meghna: Give it up, Naina left a piece of paper in our room when she was over.
Kunal: Titled "Di&Jeejus perfect getaway"
Karan: Oh God!
Kunal&Meghna laughed.
Naina: Oh no.
Naina bit her lip.
Meghna: I told you she couldn't keep a secret.
Karan: I dint want to believe you.
Kunal: Well now we all know.
Naina: I didn't blurt it out or anything, just a silly mistake and I didn't spill this anniversary party secret out.
Meghna: Yeah, good job (!)
Nain: Di!
Meghna: You guys are really sweet though, we appreciate it all.
Kunal: But we've chosen where we want to go and when.
Karan: Well , I guess that's okay.
Naina: Where did you pick?
Kunal: We're going to Switzerland.
Meghna: After Yuvraj and Radikas wedding
Naina: I'll be there as well!
Meghna: Along with a few other people.
Karan: What?
Kunal: Yes , the Mrs wants to bring you along with us.
Meghna: I waned the bring Arjun and Khyati but they have school and college.
Karan: Really Bhabi?
He said excited.
Kunal: You want to come?
Karan realised how excited he sounded but he only wanted to go because Naina would be there.
Karan: Bhabi, it's your and Bhais honeymoon, I don't want to impose.
Meghna: Don't be silly.
Karan: Okay, I'll coke because you're insisting.
Meghna looked at Kunal who both knew he agreed because of Naina also being in Switzerland.
They all got back to the party and we're dancing, changing partners a few seconds later each time. Meghna was dancing and saw Karan just standing and watching everyone else, she left the dance floor and went to Karans and held her hand out.
Meghna: Karan? Would you like to dance?
Karan: Bhabi, I...
Meghna: You don't need to touch me , just keep your hands in the air but positioned where they're mentioned to be?
Karan smiled and held Meghnas hand which surprised Meghna.
Karan: I'd love to dance Bhabi.
Everyone saw how relaxed Karan had become as they watched him dance.
Meghna made sure that when they would switch partners Karan would end up with Naina.
Kunal was dancing with Naina and signalled Meghna.
Meghna and Kunal were dancing together and Karan and Naina were together. Kunal was holding Meghnas waist and they moved to one side so they could spy on Karan and Naina.
Naina was holding Karans shoulders and Karan was holding Naina waist. They didn't move for a minute and just kept looking into each others eyes. The whole world stopped for them , everyone was dancing around them. Karan kept one hand on Nainas waist and the other on her back, he closed the big gap between them making Naina circle her arms around Karans neck. They swayed to the music. Karan twirled Naina around and then they continued dancing. Meghna and Kunal were smiling as they watched the two dance. Once the music stopped everyone let go of each other and clapped. Karan and Naina were still holding each other and only let go when they heard everyone clap.
The party had come to an end and the guest were leaving. When Naina was closing the door there was someone trying to come in.
Naina: Sorry, the party is over.
Niha: I don't think so.
Karan and Meghna looked at the door.
Meghna: Niha?
Meghna walked over to Naina and Niha.
Niha: Hi Meghna.
Meghna: What brings you here at this time?
Niha: Just wanted to bring a present over for the happy couple.
Meghna and Naina smiled and let Niha in.
Dadaji , Taauji , NK, Nirmala and Sandhya were sat on the sofa chatting.
Kunal was standing talking to Arjun and Rohan while Karan was sat next to Sharda and Khyati.
Meghna and Naina came into the living area bring Niha behind them.
Meghna: Maa , Papa this is Niha , she's here to give you notice an anniversary present.
Niha: No Meghna, you're mistaken.
Everyone was confused.
Naina: You said you had a gift for the happy couple?
Niha: They're not the happy couple.
Niha brought out a gun from her bag and pointed it at Meghna.
Everyone got up out of their seats and Kunal was walking towards Meghna.
Kunal: What the hell are you'd ping Niha?!
Niha: No Kunal , I wouldn't take another step closer Meghna if I were you.
Meghna was standing a foot away right in front of Niha with Naina beside her.
Meghna looked at Naina: Chiku, go to Mumma.
Naina: No Di.
Naina took a step closer to Meghna.
Meghna: Karan!
Meghna pushed Naina and Karan caught her and took her to Sharda.
Sharda: Let my Daughter go!
Nirmala and Sandhya were standing with Sharda and Naina.
Karan: Niha what game are you playing?
Niha laughed: Game? Your calling my love a game?!
NK: Love?
Niha: My love for Kunal.
Dadaji: Listen , what you're sing isn't love.
Niha grew angry and Meghna noticed.
Meghna: Niha , what do you want? Maybe I can help.
Meghna said taking a small step away from Niha.
Niha: Can you?
Rohan: Let us try?
Niha: Your car is the one I stole wasn't it?
Shekher: What is going on?
Kunal explained everything to everyone.
Arjun was angry and upset, Rohan was holding him.
Arjun: You called my parents?!
Niha: It was an accident.
Rohan: Arjun , everything will be fine okay?
Rohan was walking to Kunal and whispered something to him.
Kunal: Niha , you need to put that gun away.
Niha: No Kunal , I'll get rid of anything and everything in our way.
Naina: Di!
Meghna: You'll pull the trigger?
Niha: If I want to.
Meghna: Can you though?
Niha: Don't make me.
Meghna: Why haven't you done it yet.
Khyati: Bhabi, what are you saying?
Meghna: Khyati, she doesn't even have the guts to pull it.
Kunal: Meghna, please.
Meghna: Kunal , I don't even think the gun has any bullets.
Kunal and Rohan ran to their positions. Kunal ran to hold Meghna with the gun held towards his back. Niha pulled the trigger. Rohan held Niha and took the gun out her hand and threw it to Arjun.

Please like and comment! Thank you for all the support!!!
Edited by Tamihna - 8 years ago
Namita-M thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Awesome update with some action and romance. Nicely done!!
princessdivya thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2
Amazing all the three parts
Keep smiling...
preya_radev thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 3
part 33: it was great how karan and arjun were spending time with each other... so when was sandhya planning to come back... it was great to see khyati enjoying her holidays... an how nk and shekar were going to the office together...ohhh god nooo i hope nairan know about each others feeling and dont let the confusion come between their feelings...wow so sweet of the secret that kunal told karan meghna will love this surprise...haha khyati was smart kunal was trying to kick them out...hayeee so sweet of kunal though he left early he still put sindhoor on as he knew he wouldnt be there to do it when she wakes up...but she will be more happy when she sees sharda along with naina...so finally sandhya is coming back...liked how kunal said he is home when he came back..liked how meghna ran to hug sharda she was happy now poor kunal wont be scolded...ufff kunal never missies a chance to romance with meghna loved the way he pulled her by her waist and how meghna placed her arms arounds his neck...i wish if arjun didnt come that time when nairan were speaking maybe karan could have said a little more... aww arjun and karan nervous im sure they will do good with their performance...

part 34: lol when kunal said they sound like kidnappers when they were talking about blindfolding nk and nirmala...hayye when meghna said baby and kunal said your baby so sweet...liked how nk and nirmala liked the surprise party they were really touched...liked how nk told arjun to give them a hug as his parents poor guy feel so sorry for him... liked the group hug...liked how nirmala said our son to sharda by holding her hand...this song reminnded me of just like hum saath saath hain but i was also able to imagine kunal, khyati, karan and arjun...omg i was kind of emotional never thought this would be nks gift.. sindhoor and mangulstura what a gesutre... i salute u for this... nirmala had tears she is finally getting the respect from nk that she always wanted...haha arjuns announcement when he said enjoy the party along with the food...wow so meghna already asked for a holiday from kunal i hope kunal and meghna dont know about nairan surprise for them.

part 35: oh god no wonder they found out... meghna was right naina wasnt able to keep a secret and poor girl forgot her note in meghnal room..aww so sweet of meghna to invite karan and the way he got excited as naina will also go means more time for them together..haha meghna are smart and know y karan got happy to come with them...liked the the dancig bit where they had to switch partners... espeically how karan held meghna hand surprising everyone and her.. haha meghna r trying their best to bring nairan together...liked nairan dance... y is niha coming after the party had ended...i hope there is nothing harmful in the gift... i knew it i was thinking how could niha become so good... i hate her how dare she point a gun at meghna that also in front of everoyne she is mental so the story she was sayig was a lie and she did kill arjuns parents even though it was an accident arjun was so angry to know that...thank god rohan and kunal made a move and rohan pulled the gn away from niha..., baby update the next part soon cant wait... ur doing a fab job
Tamihna thumbnail
Part 36

The gun waa empty.
Kunal held onto Meghna who held onto him, thy had their eyes closed.
Meghna: Kunal?!
Kunal: Meghna are you okay?
Kunal cupped Meghnas face: You don't how scared I was!
Karan: I'll call the police.
Rohan and Arjun took hold of Niha and the gun to one side of the room. Everyone joined Kunal and Meghna. Naina and Sharda hugged Meghna.
Naina: Di, how did you know the gun didn't have any bullets?
Meghna: I took a guess.
Sharda: Pagal Ghudiya! What if something happened to you?
Meghna I knew nothing would happen, didn't you see how Kunal lept in front of me?
Sharda touches Kunals cheek: I did, but I couldn't see anything happen to either of you.
Kunal held Shardas hands: Maa , nothing would've happened.
Khyati: Bhais the hero of he day.
NK: He sure is.
Meghna saw Arjun sitting to one side and went to him.
Meghna: Arjun?
Arjun looked up and then stood.
Arjun: You're okay?
Meghna: I'm completely fine and how are you?
Arjun: I'm good.
Arjun started tearing up and hugged Meghna whole held him tightly.
Meghna: It's okay Arjun, everything will be fine.
Arjun: Bhabi , she took my parents away from me and she wanted to take you away as well.
Meghna: I'm still here Arjun, I'll never leave you.
Arjun looked at Meghna: Promise?
Meghna: Promise and let's go to the others.

15 minutes later the police came took Niha away.
Rohan: I should get going.
Kunal: Thank you for today.
Rohan: Don't thank me , that what's friends are for.
Rohan bid farewell to everyone and left.
After all the chaos everyone headed to bed.

Kunal and Meghna were in their room and there was a knock on the door. Kunal opened the door to find Dadaji there.
Kunal: Dadu? What brings you here this late?
Dadaji: Why don't you let me in and I'll tell you.
Meghna came out of the washroom and saw Dadaji sat in the chair.
Dadaji: Meghna Bahu , Kunal came and sit with me.
Meghna and Kunal sat on each side.
Meghna: What's wrong Dadu?
Dadaji: Nothings wrong , there hasn't been a lot of wrong in a while.
Kunal: Dadu, are you sure?
Dadaji: I'm very sure. I came here to tell you both something, I hear that you both as well as Karan will be heading to Switzerland for your honeymoon.
Kunal: Haan , next week is Yuvraj and Radikas wedding and we plan to go a few days after that.
Dadaji: That's very good, I wanted to tell you children to have, make some memories and to help Karan.
Meghna: Karan?
Dadaji: Haan , I want you to help Karan with love and do maybe getting married.
Kunal: Love? Oh Dadu! Meghna and I have already spoken to Karan about Naina.
Dadaji: Naina?
Meghna smiled: Yes Dadu! Karan likes Naina and Naina likes him but they haven't told each other.
Dadaji: I thought I saw something between them.
Kunal: You know the reason Meghna wanted to go Switzerland was because she wants to set the two of them up.
Dadaji: Well that's a good thing.
Meghna: See Dadu's on my side.
Kunal: He's always on your side , and I agree it's a good idea to bring them together but why on our honeymoon.
Dadaji: Oh , I see. Kunal doesn't anyone disturbing the honeymoon romance.
Meghna blushed slightly.
Kunal: Correct Dadu!
Dadaji: But I'm sure you'll find a way to do both, you're a smart kid.
Dadaji got up.
Dadaji: Goodnight you two.
Meghna&Kunal: Goodnight Dadu.

Karan was in his room excited for the vacation. He was thinking about all the times he'd be able to spend with Naina.
Naina wasn't able to sleep and went downstairs where she saw Khyati sitting at the dining table reading a book and eating some ice cream.
Khyati smiled at Naina: Hi.
Naina: Hey.
Khyati: Wanna join me?
She said picking her spoon up.
Naina smiled: Sure.
Naina grabbed a spoon and they both ate the ice cream.
Khyati: Naina?
Naina: Yes?
Khyati: I wanted to say sorry.
Naina: For what?
Khyati: First what I did at the sangeet and my rude behaviour.
Naina: You don't need to say for that, you did it because you were protecting Karan, your brother.
Khyati: Yeah , but I should've dealt with it differently.
Naina: What happened , happened and now we can move on.
Khyati: We definitely can and now your family we'll be seeing more of each other.
Naina: Definitely!
Khyati and Naina sat talking for a while and then went to their rooms.

Thank you for all the kind words! It really makes me happy knowing you guys enjoy the story!!! Please continue to show your support by liking and commenting! Thank you! P.S Sorry for any typos!!!
Tamihna thumbnail
Thank you for all the likes and comments guys!!! Really appreciate it!!! Hope you enjoy this next part which has a little steamy kinda scene but nothing graphical!!! Please let me know if you liked it!!! Thank you so so much!!
SORRY FOR ALL THE TYPOS! STILL NOT FULLY PROOF READING!
Part 37:

The next morning everyone woke up for the Puja that was led by Meghna.
Meghna along with Naina and Khyati were preparing breakfast for everyone, while everyone was in the living area talking and relaxing.
Kunal joined the two men in the kitchen so did Karan and Arjun.
Arjun: Switzerland is amazing this time of the year! You guys are going to have so much fun.
Kunal: Can't wait for the snowboarding and everything else.
Naina: Me too!
Meghna: Will you be with your College friends?
Naina: Yeah , we're in some hotel.
Kunal: Do you think you'll b able to stay with us at the penthouse?
Meghna: Yeah , your trip is a holiday and we're family so I'm sure they'd let you.
Naina: I'll have to ask and find out.
Meghna: Ask quickly okay?
Naina: Sure Di.
Khyati: Wish I had a holiday!
Karan: You've had a whole week off.
Khyati: Yeah , I should have been more productive.
Meghna: Don't worry, your next holiday your Kunal Bhai can take you out and about.
Khyati: He better!

After breakfast Sharda and Naina got ready to go home , they were packing in their room.
Meghna: Mumma , we couldn't even spend much time together.
Sharda: I know Ghudiya , but you all threw a wonderful party that everyone enjoyed and I saw what you are capable of and how much happiness you brought to this family.
Naina: Don't worry Di , before you guys on holiday for your honeymoon Jeeju said you'll go home and then go.
Meghna: Really?
Naina: Yeah , it's meant to be a surprise so when a Jeeju tells you act surprised.
Meghna laughed: Of course.
Sharda: We should go downstairs, Kunal must be waiting.
The three of them went downstairs and everyone said their goodbyes.
Meghna and Kunal dropped Naina to her dorm and then dropped Sharda home. They had tea and do snacks and left to go back home at 4pm.
On the way back it was raining and Meghna was looking outside.
Kunal: I love the rain.
Meghna: Me too.
The road was empty and Kunal pulled up on the side of the road.
Meghna: What are you doing?
Kunal got out of the car and went to open Meghnas door.
Kunal: I'm going to enjoy the rain with my wife!
Meghna: You're crazy!
Kunal pulled Meghna out of the car and closed the door behind her.
They walked in the middle of the road and danced about. Kunal was back hugging Meghna.
Meghna: This is nice.
Kunal: It really is.
Meghna: I wanna stay like this forever.
Kunal: Then let's do that.
Kunal tightened his grip around Meghna who held his arms. A few minutes later Meghna turned around to face Kunal.
Meghna: It's going to get late , let's head home.
Kunal: You said you warned to stay like this forever.
Meghna: Yeah , with you not the rain.
Kunal smiled and kissed Meghnas cheek.
Kunal: Let's go.
They got into the car and drove on, but after 15 minutes Kunal heard a pop.
Kunal: Oh no.
Meghna: What's wrong?
Kunal: I heard a pop.
Meghna: You mean the tyre?
Kunal nodded.
Meghna: Don't worry, we can just change it.
Kunal: Well...
Meghna: You have a spare one at the back right?
Kunal: I used them and didn't replace it.
Meghna: Kunal!
Kunal: I know , I'm sorry.
Meghna: What do we do now?
Kunal: I'll drive a little further on and see if there's a house or something near by and you call Karan and tell him to send a car to us.
Meghna: Okay, I'll send him a screenshot of our location.
Kunal: Do you have any signal?
Meghna: A weak one, I'm sure if we find a house or some building I'll be able to send the message because I can't call.
Kunal: That's fine , I can drive maybe another 5 minutes forward and I see some lights down there.
Kunal and Meghna got out of the car and saw a small cottage(Yes, very clich but I had to!)
Meghna: Okay , we're about 2 and a half hours away from home and my message is sending to Karan.
Kunal: He'll probably get the message in half an hour.
Meghna: Don't worry, we'll be fine out here.
They entered the cottage and sat in the floor.
Kunal: Sorry for being an idiot.
Meghna: Don't worry about it.
Kunal: At least we have some alone time here.
Meghna: Kunal...
Kunal:Meghna...
They sat together for some time, Meghnas head on Kunals shoulder.
Kunal: You sleepy?
Meghna: Not really , just feel like cosy like this.
Kunal was holding Meghna.
Meghna checked the time on her phone, it was 6:30 pm.
Meghna: My message is still sending.
Kunal: Maybe we should wall outside and check for a better signal.
The both got up and walked out into the forest that surrounded the cottage.
Meghna was holding onto Kunals left arm while his right arm was holding Meghnas phone in the air to get the right signal.
Kunal: Got it!
They stood in the same position for a few seconds until the message completely sent.
Meghna was looking around and saw a snake a foot away from them.
Meghna: Kunal , there's a snake there.
Kunal looked down and saw the snake moving closer to them.
Kunal: Let's go back inside slowly.
Meghna: Are you scared?
Kunal: If it bites either one of us we'll get poisoned so yeah I am a little scared.
They got back to the cottage, closed the sport making sure the snake didn't follow them.
They sat down.
Meghna: You know I got bitten by a snake when I was younger.
Kunal: Really? Trust you to still be alive.
Meghna elbowed Kunals stomach.
Kunal: Tell me how it happened.
Meghna: Me and Chiku were coming back from school and Chiku was running around and she ran into a forest. I ran after her and saw her sitting on a log. We sat there for ah woke because we were tired and I felt something prick me on my back but didn't take any notice of it. When we got home I fell on the floor. Mumma and Bade Mama ran to me and picked me up taking me to my room. Chiku told me that the doctor came and took some tests and didn't find anything.
Kunal: So the snake wasn't poisonous?
Meghna: Nope , I just fell because of tiredness. So when Mumma was giving me a bath she found a bite mark from a snake.
Kunal: Is it still there?
Meghna: Yeah, wanna see?
Kunal: Yeah.
Meghna moved her hair from the back and put it in the front, she unhooked two of the oops of her blouse with the help of Kunal.
Meghna: It should be there.
Kunal saw the mark: Yeah I see it.
Kunal touched the scar left from the bite. Meghna shivered.
Kunal: Sorry, does it hurt?
Meghna: No , your hands are cold.
Kunal ran his fingers up Meghnas back making her get up. Kunal held her saree to stop her walking away. He got up and walked to her.
Kunal: Where are you going?
Meghna didn't say anything.
Kunal hooked the blouse hook and put his chin on Meghnas shoulder.
Kunal: You can run away from me.
Meghna: Yeah , you'll chase me.
Kunal kissed Meghnas neck.
Meghna closed her eyes.
Kunal kissed Meghnas cheek.
Meghna turned around and hugged Kunal.
Kunal held onto her tightly and then held her face. Meghna was looking down.
Kunal: Look into my eyes Meghna.
Meghna slowly looked up at Kunal.
Kunal: I won't ever do anything you don't want me to do Meghna. Never.
Meghna smiled at Kunal: I know.
She kissed him slowly.
They broke apart and sat back down.
Kunal had laid down with his head on Meghnas lap and dosed off.
2 hours later Meghna heard the sound of a honking of a car.
Meghna: Kunal?
She shook Kunal.
Kunal: Meghnaaa 2 more minutes.
Meghna smiled: Kunal , the cars here to take us home.
Kunal slowly opened his eyes.
Kunal: How long was I out?
Meghna: Aboout 2 hours.
They both got up and walked out into the road.
The driver was still in the car and Karan was standing outside.
Meghna was wearing Kunals jacket.
Karan: You guys okay?
Meghna: Yeah , we're fine.
Kunal: Thank you for getting us.
Karan: Get in the car , it's warmer.
Karan was sitting in The passenger seat while Kunal and Meghna were at the back.
Karan: There are some water bottles and food.
Kunal: Thank you! I'm starving.
Kunal grabbed the food and started eating it. He gave some Meghna who refused. Meghna put her head on Kunals shoulder and closed her eyes.
3 hours later they were home. Karan got out if the car and Kunal held a sleeping Meghna in his arms. Shekher opened the door to see the 3 of them.
Nirmala: Is Meghna okay?
Karan: She's just sleeping.
Kunal headed upstairs and put Meghna to bed. He changed her clothes and made sure she was comfortable. He also changed and went back downstairs to everyone else. After chatting for a while they all went to their rooms.

Comment oohlala if you've read this!!
Tamihna thumbnail
Hey , took a little break! In this part you'll be introduced to a little boy and you'll find out who he is in the story and obviously I've written the words they way the baby boy would pronounce it, hope that made sense! Anyway... thank you so much for all the likes and comments!
Part 38

The next morning Meghna woke up at 6 am. She found herself in Kunals arms on their bed and smiled to herself. She got up and slowly got ready for work, once she came out if their washroom she saw Kunal was awake.
Kunal: Good Morning Jaan.
He kissed her forehead and headed to the washroom.
Meghna changed her saree and did her hair sitting at the dressing table.
Kunals came out and put her sindoor on.
Meghna: Kunal?
Kunal: Yes.
Kunal had started putting on his shirt.
Meghna: Did you change my saree yesterday?
Kunal: Yeah , I didn't want you to sleep uncomfortably in the other saree.
Meghna: Thank you.
Kunal: Meghna , you're my wife and it's my duty.
Meghna got up and put Kunals cufflinks on.
Kunal: You must be hungry , you slept on an empty stomach, let's get some breakfast.
They walked downstairs and saw Karan putting food on the dining table.
Meghna: Karan? What are you doing up this early.
Karan: Making breakfast for you both.
Kunal: I think I'll miss your breakfast , I want to live another day.
Meghna: Kunal , I'm sure Karan can make better food than you.
Karan: Thank you Bhabi.
Meghna saras down and Karan served her.
Meghna: This is amazing!
Karan smiled: Really?
Meghna: Yeah , taste some.
Meghna fed Karan and then fed Kunal.
Kunal: Wow that's actually good.
Karan: Hmm, not bad.
The two of them joined Meghna and ate together.

Half an hour later Kunal and Meghna a left for work.
Kunal arrived to his office and started his work. His office phone rang.
Kunal: Hello.
Caller: Hello sir, there's someone here to see you.
Kunal: Who is it?
Caller: Rohan?
Kunal: Yeah , send him up.
Rohan came into Kunals office. They shook hands and sat down.
Kunal: You could've called me.
Rohan: My phone was stolen.
Kunal: What?
Rohan: Yeah , don't worry about it.
Kunal: What can I do for you?
Rohan: Actually, what I'm about to tell you is something I've found out for a while now and I need to share it with a friend.
Kunal: Rohan , you can trust me.
Rohan: I've found out that my son is alive.
Kunal: What? How is that possible?
Rohan: The police never found my son's body when the accident happened. Ever since that day they've been looking for him.
Kunal: When did they tell you this?
Rohan: They called me the night of the Sangeet, 3 years after the accident.
Kunal: How old was your son the day of the accident?
Rohan: Ayush was 1.
Kunal: So that'd make him 4 now?
Rohan nodded.
Rohan: I came to you today because the police caked my house phone today morning telling me that they've found a location of where he is.
Kunal: Where's that?
Rohan: Arjun a care home.
Kunal: When are you going to see him?
Rohan: I haven't set a date yet.
Kunal: Why not?
Rohan: I don't know, I'm scared. I'm a stranger to him.
Kunal: Rohan , you need to go and see him.
Rohan: Could you come with me?
Kunals smiled: I would love to.
Rohan: Thank you so much.
Kunal: That's what friend are for.
Rohan: How does tomorrow sound?
Kunal: Sounds great.

Kunals&Meghna had lunch with Rohan that day and we're chatting.
Rohan: I hope they'll let him live with me soon.
Meghna: I'm sure they will.
Kunal: Yeah, there won't be anything stopping them make the decision.
Rohan: Actually, there is.
Kunal: What's that?
Rohan: A mother for Ayush.
Meghna: Have you ever thought about getting remarried?
Rohan: I don't think I can make such a big move.
Kunal: Not even for Ayush?
Rohan: Who would I marry?
Meghna: We could find someone for you.
Kunal: We could.
Meghna: If you would like us to.
Rohan: I'll think about it.

The next day, Rohan and Kunal went to the care home.
Lady: Rohan , your son will be here in a few minutes.
Rohan: Thank you.
Rohan and Kunal were sat in the office while the lady left to get Ayush.
The door opened and in came little Ayush holding the care workers hand.
Rohan smiled.
Lady: Ayush , that's Daddy.
Ayush slowly walked to Rohan.
Ayush: Papa?
Rohan picked up Ayush: Yes , I'm your Papa.
Kunal was standing a few steps away.
Ayush printed at Kunal: Who dat? (Baby talk)
Rohan: Uncle.
Ayush: Anku?
Kunal stepped closer and held Ayush little hand: Yes, I'm your Anku.
The three of them spent some together.
Rohan went to talk to the woman who was supervising.
Rohan: How long do you think it'll be until I can take him home with me?
Lady: Maybe a month or longer, you can have regular visits and once all the paperwork is done then you can take him home with you.
Rohan: Thank you so much.
Lady: You're welcome, I'll need to take Ayush for a nap now.
Rohan: I'll just say bye.
Lady: Sure , take your time.
Rohan knelt down to Ayush.
Rohan: Ayush , Papa has to go now but I'll be back tomorrow.
Ayush: Okay Papa.
Ayush hugged Rohan and Rohan held Ayush.
They broke the hug and Kunal gave a quick hug to Ayush.
They left the care home and Kunal and Rohan drove to Rohans office.
Meghna was sat at her desk and looked up to see Kunal and Rohan.
Meghna: How was it?
Kunal: Really good , Ayush is a very cute kid.
Rohan: Yeah , they said I could meet him on a regular basis and then in month or so he'll be home with me.
Meghna: That's great news.
Rohan: It really is.

Kunal and Meghna got home and started making a list of all the things they'll need to buy for their vacation.
Meghna: Now, what about Karan?
Kunal: I'll call him.
Kunal picked up his phone.
Meghna: Kunal , he's in his room.
Kunal: I don't want to go all the way over there.
Meghna: I'll go then.
Kunal: No no no , I'll go.
Meghna smiled and Kunal went to Karans room.
Kunal: Karan...
Karan was sitting at his piano with his headphones plugged in.
Kunal was about to leave.
Karan: What can I do for you Bhai?
Kunal turned around: Your Bhabis calling you.
Karan and Kunal into the Kunal&Meghnas room and saw Meghna on her laptop.
The three of them made a full checklist.

Hope you enjoyed that, please like and comment and shaaaree! Thank you thank you thaaank youuu.