kaadal thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Arshics

Kaadal, what is he writing?

He is chipkaoing ASR Khushi romance on Danny kusum

Earlier we had Danny grabbing kusum and saying " aur Jo chot tumne mujhe pahunchayee hai uska Kya? "

And today he pinned her arm or her back and held her close - the pose is so ASR Khushi - he is just lifting ipk scenes and using them on Danny kusum - I am really upset with that

Had Danny already done it before, didn't know that. Yah ASR-Kushi style but H may have forgotten their chemistry but we haven't. It won't do anything to Danny-Kusum scenes, he can keep on trying it. Why are they still dragging Danny with this Kusum ? He had a nice chemistry with Kumari, spoiled everything going behind this girl. I somehow feel H has lost it, he is using all the old crap tricks to go around the mulberry bush.
omshreejaanu thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Achi arshi pyaari arshi gussaa ko tum thook do n enjoy Divine kusum n her sizzling chemistry with Danny😆
Soon u will see ur first crush on TV in Danny. He will marry kusum when he learns that she loves his brother to teach her lesson n u will have love-hate story going on a la hegde!! IPK3!!
Btw did u notice something??
Our bhatakti aatma is no longer looking like an over decorated Christmas tree with her awful lehnga! She has toned down!!

Arshics thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: kaadal

Had Danny already done it before, didn't know that. Yah ASR-Kushi style but H may have forgotten their chemistry but we haven't. It won't do anything to Danny-Kusum scenes, he can keep on trying it. Why are they still dragging Danny with this Kusum ? He had a nice chemistry with Kumari, spoiled everything going behind this girl. I somehow feel H has lost it, he is using all the old crap tricks to go around the mulberry bush.

Not just chemistry, the very character of Danny is not suited to ASR style aggression. Just because it worked there doesn't mean it will work here.

Even if we were to keep our ASR prem aside, which mr Hegde should know by now is impossible,

Danny doesn't fit into this kind of behavior
tryforceful thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Shrija, the morning phone call between Saras and Kumud was so cute, though madam was again on her nakhra trip,

But then again they quarreled, and this time I blamed Kumud

She is taking her duty towards pramaad too seriously

And she is being too decent towards kalika

Today she saw kalika coming out of pramaad's room and let it pass

Arshiji, what was the need for that cute convo anyway when there are so many things left to be discussed? Kumud is still under the false impression that her decision is right even after Saras shredding every one of her counters to pieces. I watched only the SaMud scene from yesterday's episode and I am as appalled as Saras. The only difference is I don't love her like he loves her to spare her from my criticism/wrath😉

I just don't 'get' Kumud.
Arshics thumbnail

Originally posted by: omshreejaanu

Achi arshi pyaari arshi gussaa ko tum thook do n enjoy Divine kusum n her sizzling chemistry with Danny😆

Soon u will see ur first crush on TV in Danny. He will marry kusum when he learns that she loves his brother to teach her lesson n u will have love-hate story going on a la hegde!! IPK3!!
Btw did u notice something??
Our bhatakti aatma is no longer looking like an over decorated Christmas tree with her awful lehnga! She has toned down!!

Trust you to bring a smile to everyone's face.

Anything to get kusum out of Samud equation, even if it means the torture of seeing my ASR clone in a doodh peeta bachcha and a sadoo aunty trying to be Khushi

As for kalika - I wish I could do something to make this aatma disappear , she annoys me no end
Arshics thumbnail

Originally posted by: tryforceful

Arshiji, what was the need for that cute convo anyway when there are so many things left to be discussed? Kumud is still under the false impression that her decision is right even after Saras shredding every one of her counters to pieces. I watched only the SaMud scene from yesterday's episode and I am as appalled as Saras. The only difference is I don't love her like he loves her to spare her from my criticism/wrath😉

Maybe the cv team has multiple writers, a Monday Tuesday writer, then a separate Wednesday guy and then a Thursday Friday team.

Maybe they all have ego issues and refuse to see each other's episodes and insist on writing their own

Maybe MonTue is a decent team, but Wed guy and the ThuFri are just blah and don't really care what they write

This is the only way I can rationalize this disconnect between Kumud's character
tryforceful thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Maybe the cv team has multiple writers, a Monday Tuesday writer, then a separate Wednesday guy and then a Thursday Friday team.

Maybe they all have ego issues and refuse to see each other's episodes and insist on writing their own

Maybe MonTue is a decent team, but Wed guy and the ThuFri are just blah and don't really care what they write

This is the only way I can rationalize this disconnect between Kumud's character

But this glaring discrepancy doesn't occur at all to Saras's characterization. This is just a cheap TRP milking mission by the creatives. And it's ALWAYS Kumud they have a go at. Hmm whatever🤢
Edited by tryforceful - 11 years ago
happychappy thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: tryforceful

I'm with you on this. I dont get her, either.

Monday, she trampled all over promises made to Saras, and broke his heart.

Tuesday she asked Saras to stay by her side always, bawled to get her way, and promptly walked out on him after he relented( must have been PPP's dawa-timetable that took her away from Saras!)

Wednesday she does some TRP-style phone-flrting with "stay-by-my-side" Saras, but ultimately rescues PPP from the clutches of "heartless-slave-driver" Saras...

Whatever next?... Who cares?...
Edited by happychappy - 11 years ago
Arshics thumbnail

Originally posted by: happychappy

I'm with you on this. I dont get her, either.

Monday, she trampled all over promises made to Saras, and broke his heart.

Tuesday she asked Saras to stay by her side always, bawled to get her way, and promptly walked out on him after he relented( must have been PPP's dawa-timetable that took her away from Saras!)

Wednesday she does some TRP-style phone-flrting with "stay-by-my-side" Saras, but ultimately rescues PPP from the clutches of "heartless-slave-driver" Saras...

Whatever next?... Who cares?...

From the looks of it, nobody cares, while the cvs want the same degree of praise and adulation as the actors, they aren't really bothered with delivering the same quality of work !
omshreejaanu thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Trust you to bring a smile to everyone's face.

Anything to get kusum out of Samud equation, even if it means the torture of seeing my ASR clone in a doodh peeta bachcha and a sadoo aunty trying to be Khushi

As for kalika - I wish I could do something to make this aatma disappear , she annoys me no end

I think CVs love our sadoo aunty. She has been given importance since day 1 n has bern ruining our sleep on a regular basis! She is the heroine of the show it looks like. We r getting IPK RELOADED with her n Gumaan offspring.
Now arshi u r being really biased😆 He may look doodh pita baccha but yeh London bred may surprise u. Besides the person who is cloning him is a pro in the department. Who knows u may even forget the original LG n Jalebi Bai!!!😆