Arshics thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: KK84

Gautam - 10/10 doesn't do justice to your talent - today you showed all the bhavs and emotions

Naraazgi, pyaar, shokhi, shock, pain, despair... Sab kuch !
Arshi - haven't seen epi yet as usual.
@ above - This is exactly what I expected of Gautam and boy it seems like has he delivered, or has he delivered!! Feel extremely sooo proud to have come across such a talented actor. Thank God he didn't become a stock broker as Acting is what he was born to do! 👏
Rest of the epi...meri toh bolti bandh hai and I have only read the update...when I watch the epi tonight phir pataa nahi kya hoga. will keep my taulia ready as tissues kam parenge.
😭
Kalika - I am still hoping she will keep her faade on and give blood without any condition.

Kat, yes he did deliver, and delivered well. Great in emotional scenes, today's episode was made to order for him , he had a chance to showcase his talent and he didn't fail us
-Ivy- thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Thank you for utterly poignant bytes today, Arshi ji.

I was dreading this - wondering how long before destruction and insensitivity specialists got their hands on the payal. Not that it got re-introduced, they frickin' better not do a 'kamarbandh' on it. That payal represents Saraswati ji's blessings... It is her tangible manifestation on Earth and as such is sacrosanct.
KK84 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Arshics

Kat, yes he did deliver, and delivered well. Great in emotional scenes, today's episode was made to order for him , he had a chance to showcase his talent and he didn't fail us

Yeah Arshi...Gautam at what he does best! We saw glimpses of his capability on intense emotional scenes from day 1, then came scenes where he found out how his mum died and he was outstanding! N I know without watching the epi what he must've done today! This guy seriously leaves me dumbfounded. Whatever he does is with so much sincerity and hard work that it touches your heart straight.

Today I feel so lucky that I chose to watch SC because had I missed out on Gautam's performance today, I would've been at a great loss.

To admire him is an understatement. I simply worship the very ground he walks on. His talent and acting abilities, together with his good looks and personality...he is a little gift from God.

pasumarthisa thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Ivy-

Thank you for utterly poignant bytes today, Arshi ji.

I was dreading this - wondering how long before destruction and insensitivity specialists got their hands on the payal. Not that it got re-introduced, they frickin' better not do a 'kamarbandh' on it. That payal represents Saraswati ji's blessings... It is her tangible manifestation on Earth and as such is sacrosanct.

Ivy ji,

Hi. They better not touch the payal. Right now it symbolizes fate.

There is another show I used to follow seriously n we used to tweet the cvs n writers. Kind of argue with them. And some of our arguments won n translated on screen. But yahan tho writers jaldi jaldi badalte hain.
-Ivy- thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: pasumarthisa

Ivy ji,

There is another show I used to follow seriously n we used to tweet the cvs n writers. Kind of argue with them. And some of our arguments won n translated on screen. But yahan tho writers jaldi jaldi badalte hain.

Santhi ji... CV's better remember that payal is Saras' and not Kumud's to give away in Khairaat to Kusum in future. My only fear is that 'payal as blessing' motif can be used by CV's for some utterly twisted ends. Saras has been bartered around like a toy in unwitting nauseating interactions between the two sisters. But if there is any ornamentation in SC that truly represents SARASWATICHANDRA, it is the payal. The payal is way too loaded to be effed around with. But I've noticed with these CV's, whenever they 're-introduce' they outright abuse. So, fingers tightly crossed =)
KK84 thumbnail

Santhi ji... CV's better remember that payal is Saras' and not Kumud's to give away in Khairaat to Kusum in future. My only fear is that 'payal as blessing' motif can be used by CV's for some utterly twisted ends. Saras has been bartered around like a toy in unwitting nauseating interactions between the two sisters. But if there is any ornamentation in SC that truly represents SARASWATICHANDRA, it is the payal. The payal is way too loaded to be effed around with. But I've noticed with these CV's, whenever they 're-introduce' they outright abuse. So, fingers tightly crossed =)

Now this will be a blow of all blows. Kamarbandh next to the paayal holds no significance at all. But yeah CVs ka kuch bharosa nahi. Let's hope they have some sensitivity in them.
KK84 thumbnail

Originally posted by: pasumarthisa

Ivy ji,

Lol santhi! Writers, directors Sab! I just keep tweeting SP! Email kiya toh got a diplomatic answer! Need to get email of PH.
Arshics thumbnail

@bold

I am so glad you said this Ivy, for it was the same thought that crossed my mind, that to Kumud Payal

represents their union more than the kamarband.

Payal represents to her the blessings of Saraswati ma and is more of a symbol of their love and union

than the kamarband.

Maybe that's why she could give away the kamaraband willingly and picked up the Payal when she

decided to say yes to him.

That's why colliding with kusum and Payal coming off her foot was significant too.

Dare we interpret it as, the accident will bring kusum close to Saras, but she will realise her mistake and get out of their way and chose to accept Danny's love, and bring Saras and Kumud close together?
Arshics thumbnail

Originally posted by: KK84

Lol santhi! Writers, directors Sab! I just keep tweeting SP! Email kiya toh got a diplomatic answer! Need to get email of PH.

Hegde and Janki are both active on twitter. But I don't know how open GH is to any feedback. His line dekhna hai to dekho is legendary.
Edited by Arshics - 11 years ago
Arshics thumbnail

Originally posted by: tryforceful

Arshiji,

LOVE your color coding of Green and Red symbolism. You're a maestro with words👏

Do you take notes while watching?😊

Long day ahead, waiting to watch the episode having read through your CB, as usual.

Adieu for now!

Thank you Shrija, and 😳, no I don't take notes, it's direct dil se, whatever stands out for me in the episode is what I write about.

Will wait for you to see it and give your take on the episode .