Garg's, Samaj, and Izzat...Is there any left?

Mohini19 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
So called Sanskaari Garg family. My foot.

Garg's are no less. They have drama every other day. And what izzat and samaj ki sharam is this family talking about?

The same entire samaj saw their drama multiple times now (Mayank-Gunjan engagement tamasha, Vihaan-Rachna engagement tamasha, Mayank-Charu marriage tamasha, and then that recent HOLI tamasha).

And yeah, anytime a showdown is happening in the family, their front door is always open. Isn't their Izzat already tarnished?

Even if Charu puts them behind bars for dowry etc., is it going to affect their izzat which is already down the drain?

What interesting family...
Edited by Mohini19 - 12 years ago

starasdf thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Absolutely none left.😆

-Star
-Eris- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
The Besharam Garg s, The Dogle Gargs and most important Baddimag Gargs 😆
Mohini19 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: vibz88

The Besharam Garg s, The Dogle Gargs and most important Baddimag Gargs 😆

LOL, hahahaha...

I thought I was the only one angry at the Garg's.

@ Vibz: One additional thing it highlights is what could happen if you get your kids married at an early age.

Garg's got Pihu married very early. But, they didn't learn any lesson.
Then, they got Rachna engaged at 16. What to say about that?
Then, they got Mayank engaged while he was still finishing up his degree. So, he wasn't more than 21 or 22 at that time. (By the way, they never showed him going back to take his final exams. WONDERFUL. What kinda engineering college was this? I'm glad we didn't go to such colleges).
And still I feel they'll never learn any lesson.

If Savitri Devi comes tomorrow with a revised alliance for Rachna, I'm sure these Garg's will first throw their weight around and will then waste no time to engage in festivities with perhaps ANOTHER tamasha.

Charu really needs to put Seema and Sangeeta behind bars for the dowry harassment.
Edited by Mohini19 - 12 years ago
nividances thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Lol great post! But don't they show that in every hindi serial? The main family (no matter how many tamashas they have) somehow always maintains their izzat in society but if someone goes and does something wrong then izzat automatically mitti mein mil jaati hai. I was pretty much referencing to Pavitra Rishta (girl gets preg b4 marriage but still izzat is there and let's not forget all the Karanjkar/Deshmukh thappar dramas at ever party) in this but I think the same can be said for all serials. 😆