allizzwell thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Omshanti1111

Only a dangerous person can use words like "kaante ko uthakar phenk dungee"...not any decent person will go and threat people in their homes. No decent woman will not acknowledge the elder sister as her sister, just because she is dark. The way Vasu utters words like "Kali behen" for Ragini is not praiseworthy. There are numerous instances which prove how dangerous Vasu can be.

I never heard any lady making secret deals about son's marriage and divorce secretly. If Vasu is so good, why could not she openly make deals and then to cover up, she speaks lies about how she went and fell on Sadhna;s feet to bring her back. A straight person would have just made clear to her son that he has to divorce his wife for the betterment of the family, other than going for a secret deal. She should make her son stand firm for the divorce.

Finally a person who makes a deal over the life of a dying person just to serve her needs, cannot be given any good name. its said that on a death bed, everything is forgotten or forgiven. But she never thought of coming forward and helping during Kaushi's operation, rather used that as a means to play games.

That gives very good impression about the real character of Vasu.

In my POV, a thorn she meant here is an obstacle and it literally meant she will throw out Sadi from Allu's life and now she will bring back her sons...this we all know.....she did not def. mean she will kill her if the need arises......She has been a harsh person most of the times being blunt on the complexion aspect or even the middle-class status aspect..... she has been very manipulative in hiding the plans of divorce of Allu-Sadi to Allu , twisting the circumstances to her favour and she has always been dictating her terms..... She has been living on her own principles and Mamaji's principles stink for her....But can we put her and Naveen-Avni on the same platform???
Naveen-Avni, if u say might push Sadi into fire, i would have agreed.... as they have been portraying such evil acts before too ...when they sent Rakesh to harm Allu and even before some gundas fired Allu and Sadi got the bullet....these are those characters who will go on to commit any crime if the circumstances do not favour them.....
I am not saying whether Vasu is good or bad... for that matter, no one person is 100% good or 100% bad.... There are positive and negative traits in all of us.... Vasu is not a criminal by her acts.... her thinking may have been corrupted, her words may be harsh, her plans may be based on sheer lies, her ways to deal things may be brutal,.... still she is not Naveen....
gilmores thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: Seeta

I agree with u ,Vish, completely here.. I can never think of Vasu in a vamp manner..... yes, she has flaws in her thinking.....Which person is flawless? she too has been wrong when she showed her brutal nature towards saving Kaushi's life by asking Sadi to sign the divorce paper as at that time, she was indeed playing around with someone's life, when she had the capability and capacity to save her..... but otherwise, she has just twisted the circumstances according to her favour...She was always portrayed a mother first and then an egoist woman.....only after the jail track,this status got reverted and she started developing this disliking towards Sadi..... i would not still call it hatred...... Even Ragi had a disliking towards Sadi during that time.....now isn't all well? Did we name it hatred then? Here Vasu could not take it when Sadi put her family rep. at stake and went against Veer when he had been fighting for her and landed up in jail...... her disliking towards Sadi's principles is misinterpreted as hatred..... it is very natural for a mother to react so.... that does not mean she will kill Sadi..... Vasu is a mother.... A mother can never kill anyone's child......
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Vasu is a very complex character. She has more negative qualities than good points.
1. When Kaushalya was in the hospital, Vasu let her die. If Sadhana had not signed the divorce paper...do you think Vasu would go forward and give money to Kaushalya's operation, knowing well that Kaushalya is other daughter-in-law Ragini's mother. She did not even tell Ragini about Kaushalya's sickness and instead forces Ragini perform to the Mahotsv.. Is it a less crime?
2. Alekh from the time he saw his grandfather's murder and went into shock, Vasu kept her son tied up in the outhouse. So dont you think that as the cruelty.
3. Vasu has treated her sister so badly. Is it acceptable?
Does some of these exs not make her bad. I think she is very mean person.

There's no doubt that Vasu is a mean person and has numerous things that go against her, but I don't believe she is capable of murder or even just letting Sadhna die in the fire...Don't you remember the way she freaked out at Alekh's engagement when Ragini said that she tried to kill Sadhna?
Vasu is mean, but she's not pure evil. Her love for her children is far too strong to let her do something so heinous that she loses her sons forever, because even she knows, she will not have justification for it.
1. Honestly, there is no justification for that disgusting act of Vasu, but I think Vasu never even considered the option that what if Sadhna refused to sign the papers...she knew Sadhna will not ever let Kaushi die--if not sign the divorce papers, Sadhna would have and should have done something else.
3. I still believe that what Ambika did is far worse than Vasu could ever have done to Ambika.
allizzwell thumbnail

I agree with u ,Vish, completely here.. I can never think of Vasu in a vamp manner..... yes, she has flaws in her thinking.....Which person is flawless? she too has been wrong when she showed her brutal nature towards saving Kaushi's life by asking Sadi to sign the divorce paper as at that time, she was indeed playing around with someone's life, when she had the capability and capacity to save her..... but otherwise, she has just twisted the circumstances according to her favour...She was always portrayed a mother first and then an egoist woman.....only after the jail track,this status got reverted and she started developing this disliking towards Sadi..... i would not still call it hatred...... Even Ragi had a disliking towards Sadi during that time.....now isn't all well? Did we name it hatred then? Here Vasu could not take it when Sadi put her family rep. at stake and went against Veer when he had been fighting for her and landed up in jail...... her disliking towards Sadi's principles is misinterpreted as hatred..... it is very natural for a mother to react so.... that does not mean she will kill Sadi..... Vasu is a mother.... A mother can never kill anyone's child......
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Vasu is a very complex character. She has more negative qualities than good points.
1. When Kaushalya was in the hospital, Vasu let her die. If Sadhana had not signed the divorce paper...do you think Vasu would go forward and give money to Kaushalya's operation, knowing well that Kaushalya is other daughter-in-law Ragini's mother. She did not even tell Ragini about Kaushalya's sickness and instead forces Ragini perform to the Mahotsv.. Is it a less crime?
2. Alekh from the time he saw his grandfather's murder and went into shock, Vasu kept her son tied up in the outhouse. So dont you think that as the cruelty.
3. Vasu has treated her sister so badly. Is it acceptable?
Does some of these exs not make her bad. I think she is very mean person.

Seeta, the argument here is not whether Vasu is a mean person or not.... it is whether she is that evil that she can push Sadi into fire for her hatred. I disagree on these both.... if u read my posting, i have clearly agreed she has flaws in her thinking..... i never declared she is a goddess and hence not a vamp.... the points which u state are all evidences to show her brutal nature.... i have also mentioned them in my posting....no one denies that....she has thrown a person(choti maa) out of her house when she played around with her son's life.... if i would have been there , i would not have forgiven her in the first place and would have jailed her.......Vasu is a difficult person to understand but her brutal ways will not conclude her to be a criminal....... she can never never kill a person intentionally.... this is my observation from what i have seen of her till now.... now the CTs could portray Ragi so harsh in her thinking during the jail track, which i could not digest then...... portraying Vasu negative completely is a child's play for them......
allizzwell thumbnail

Originally posted by: chocolover89

There's no doubt that Vasu is a mean person and has numerous things that go against her, but I don't believe she is capable of murder or even just letting Sadhna die in the fire...Don't you remember the way she freaked out at Alekh's engagement when Ragini said that she tried to kill Sadhna?

Vasu is mean, but she's not pure evil. Her love for her children is far too strong to let her do something so heinous that she loses her sons forever, because even she knows, she will not have justification for it.
1. Honestly, there is no justification for that disgusting act of Vasu, but I think Vasu never even considered the option that what if Sadhna refused to sign the papers...she knew Sadhna will not ever let Kaushi die--if not sign the divorce papers, Sadhna would have and should have done something else.
3. I still believe that what Ambika did is far worse than Vasu could ever have done to Ambika.

Agreeing with every word u said.....😛
gilmores thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 8
@ laxmi
I completely agree! From what I've seen of the show, I just don't think Vasu is capable of attempted murder or anything like it. Yes she has flaws and is egoistic but certainly not so evil as to commint murder. On the other hand, if it was Naveen, or CM, I would completely buy it...I'm not quite sure about Avni either--I mean she's grey, but would she attempt murder, idk..
But of course, the CT's love to change characters to suit the track. Ragini is their absolute favorite playtoy in this regard. Vasu just might become their new toy.
vishmewell thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by Seeta

What a twist the serial would take if Vasu intentionally put fire to the house so that Sadhana gets burnt and instead she is trapped and Sadhana saves her, even after knowing that Vasu tried to kill her. I think then Vasu would realise Sadhana's greatness.
I think our ideas are also running wierd like the CT of Bidaai.😛
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Vishmewell wrote
Seetha, sorry to say this... but don't you think you guys are letting your imagination go so wild and negative just to make your favorite character GREAT. Sadhana is JUST a human being and does have serious flaws in her. So, give me a good reason why somebody should not dislike Sadhana for her flaws???

Hate is a very strong word which is loosely being used in the discussions.

Vasu is not all that evil.
Sorry to say I have not tried to write negative about any character. The topic headline was such that I just wrote it for Vasu's conscience to awaken, I am not biased about anybody. For me they are just actors performing their assigned role. Vasu needs a big reason to turn good. That;s why I wrote just to come out of her ego.
Vasu character keeps changing. Sometimes she is shown too good and sometimes complex. She has so much hatred for Sadhana ....so I wrote few lines to show how the CT may make up such bizzard story also. The CT can make Vasu so evil also. That's what I meant. I have no favorites in this serial. I like all of them equally.

The CTs are taking ideas from our discussions... isn't that pathetic???

Today they showed exactly what I wrote 3-4 days ago... I wrote Vasu may not change her views but will accept Sadhana and then the up hill for Salekh begins living under the RV roof... today they show exactly that...

So lets not give them any ideas for future tracks... 😆😆😆 our speculations are coming true... so why start a negative thread? I am not going to sit here and watch the damn bloody jittery negative themes spending my $$ and time...

Sorry yaar... today's epi upset me... and then this negative thread... I need to do 10 hrs of meditation to get rid of the negative vibes I accumulated today... made me so jittery...
vishmewell thumbnail

Originally posted by: unhappyviewer

Ya Allah vishmewell ki ankhen khol de.......uski ankhon pay vasu ki mohabbat ki patti bandhi hai😊........lol.......i agree no matter how bad vasu has behaved in the past from denying choti ma as her sister to blackmail on numerous occasion........vasu still isnt that "EVIL" to throw sadhna in the fire or setting up the fire.......so i agree with vishmewell there.

Mohabbat ki patti nahi yaar... one should have some logic and reasoning even when you speculate and not fehlao so much negativity... one has to be blamed in proportion to their acts... I have no bias or fixed liking towards one particular character... I have always changed my stand depending on the situation. I cannot be blind to facts, logic, rationale and practicality.

I am totally upset with this tread today. Not because the topic is Vasu, because it is SO NEGATIVE.
Edited by vishmewell - 15 years ago
-shabz- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

vishmewell......this is for u🤗

vishmewell thumbnail

Originally posted by: unhappyviewer

vishmewell......this is for u🤗

Thanks yaar I need it... 🤗🤗🤗
-Pallavi- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: laxmi_s

@Bold - I disagree with this. Ambika too is a mother. But, she killed Alekh. Even Vasu in that case, killed Sadhna twice by getting her married to Alekh (abnormal) and getting her divorced to Alekh.
A mother can not kill her own child. And a selfish mother can kill others' child. This 'killing' need not be in real sense.
Hey Bhagvan, what qualities this Vasu has? My two good friends are falling for her. Where as I can see only negativity in this egoist lady.