20th July : Brief Update...makeover & rains!!

nuttycleo thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
hmm...mebe Tapgem is running late...or is busy...
will provide my take on the episode as i cant contain myself!!!
Makeover: Laxmi's makeover lesson begins...Uttaang does the count down of days..The first part of the lesson is Laxmi going to a parlour. She gets a facial done...The next part, Mahen tries to teach english to Laxmi. Mahen writes C-A-M-E-R-A on the whiteboard/chart, & asks Laxmi to repeat the word. She pronounces it as kamara as in room. Mahen tries again, but no success. Angad asks her to say "Kaise" & "Mera" and then asks her to remove se from Kaise & say the 2 words separately, then together. Voila...Laxmi can say the word! Moving on at Uttang's insistence, they show Laxmi trying to walk in a 6 incher...with Randal & Dadi watching with horror. Laxmi is about to fall when Angad holds her hand, pulls her & continues holding onto her. It sparks interest in Laxmi. Angad reprimands her lightly & gets Dadi to parade for everyone. Dadi is a pro after her own lessons!! Angad holds onto Laxmi's hands & guides her & she gets the art! Next up, Laxmi is taught table manners & the proper way of holding fork n knife & how to eat food with the same. Shobna who observes all this from the stairs, says "Ganwaar chali hai madam banne!" The last leg of make over is choosing proper clothes. They go to a shop & instead of Randal, Angad helps Laxmi decide on the clothes. Finally the makeover is over, and so is the 1 month wherein Laxmi has been spruced up like a Christmas tree.Kaveri is thankful to Angad & the rest of the teacher mandali for their efforts. Everyone waits anxiously to see the new Laxmi, but Angad asks them to be patient as hers is a newly discovered love for getting ready!! Just then, Laxmi all dressed up in a blue-green churidaar suit, high heels, curled up but open hair & oodles of make up, walks down the stairs. Everyone is stunned by the transformation!! Most of all Tej notices the changes...he starts harbouring bad intentions...😔 Vijay is shown to be happy too...šŸ˜•. Angad announces that he will be taking Laxmi out for dinner. Dadi agrees that in future if any groom wants to do the same, then at least Laxmi should know how to react/behave...so they all are happy that Angad is taking a last test of Laxmi.
Ok...i'm putting my comments segmentwise as i'll be able to give a collective take...this has to be the quickest makeover in the history of Indian TV soaps! It took all of 10-15 mins!!!😲😲 Some of the scenes were funny...Angad even hugged Laxmi, but it was as impersonal as ever! Laxmi is getting affected by Angad...& I have to say, I am not liking it. Not that i mind Laxmi moving on...but there is no reciprocation & I am still hoping Suraj pops back...Laxmi surely looked good with the makeover...Vijay confused me again. He gave a genuine smile to see the changed Laxmi!!šŸ˜• Tej...kutte ki poonch!! 🤢Keeps salivating after females... if u like this serial, then u will like the section
Dinner: Angad takes Laxmi to a posh restaurant & she is a bit unsure of herself in the beginning. However, she conducts herself with finnesse. When Angad excuses himself to go to the washroom, she asks the steward what are their specialities & on hearing them, requests to know about the appetisers and not the main course. Angad has observed all this from his hiding spot & is pleased. He comes back to the table. When he refuses to order anything, leaving it all to her, the host, she orders Manchow soup...He surely is a proud teacher!! She then excuses herself to go to the washroom, but bumps into a high society chic with a wine glass in one hand & phone glued to her ears. The drink has spilt on her dress & she badmouths Laxmi. Laxmi's new confidence is on the teethers & she apologises. Angad, all hot & bothered, shoots the chic down with his words & asks her to apologise to Laxmi. Laxmi tries to placate Angad. He is furious & just holds her hand & walks out of the restaurant. Laxmi is perplexed as Angad leads her purposefully to the car & makes her sit inside.
hmm...something didnt feel right here...They were in a Chinese restaurant for crying out loud!! Laxmi was being too proper...the clash with the snob... Angad leading Laxmi to the car in slow mo...all too cliched! perhaps they wanted to show something developing there...but CVs r rushing the track!! It all is coming out half-baked!!! Angad is a good character, but for someone who is supposed to be so cool & modern, his temper tantrum went above me!!
Rains: Kaveri carries on her little monologue with Haruskh, telling him about Laxmi's transformations etc. Angad has calmed down in the car, but accepts that he got angry, but justifies himself saying that he cant tolerate injustice. Just then the car breaks down. He steps out to fix it whilst Laxmi looks on at this Mr. Perfect. Laxmi comes out with an umbrella urging him back in the car as the car has been fixed, but the umbrella flies away. Angad wants to get wet in the rain😲 Laxmi refuses to do so & rushes back in the car. Angad enjoys the rain while Laxmi looks kinda mesmerised. Shobna is waiting & cursing Angad that what was his need to help Laxmi so much!! Just then she sees Angad come in all wet. She gets incensed when she further sees Laxmi following him in with a puppy like expression on her face. Angad rushes to the other side of the aangan & asks Laxmi to come over. Laxmi whinges about the rain, but he insists. She runs, but falters on the steps. He holds her just as she is about to fall & they stand in a classic girl in mid falling position with guy holding onto her one hand & supporting her with the other, while bending down to look into her eyes. They share an eyelock.
Now I beg your pardon, but i actually skipped the Kaveri-Harsukh monologue...it just doesnt interest me!! 🄱 Wasnt i complaining about cliches earlier...this section had me howling with laughter at the anti-cliche!! The boy enjoys the rains while the girl ogles!!🤪 Seriously...i mean...rain ko story mei ghusaane ki kya zaroorat thi??!! Just to make someone get wet...Since Angad obviously is slow on emotions...lets make Laxmi fall for Angad first! angad ko hi wet hone do!!What rubbish CVs!! Y cant these 2 remain 2 good friends?? Laxmi being reduced to looking at Angad with adoring eyes, is a bit too much for me to stomach...but i am a bit old fashioned!! At least Angad should have initiated this if we were to have this track!🤢 If Angad is not to fall for Laxmi at all...then double 🤢🤢!!! Now to end on a funny note, I think Shobna probably fainted on seeing the last scene from her balcony seat!!!šŸ˜†šŸ˜† Muft mei movie dekhogi toh yehi hoga!!!šŸ˜‰
Precap: Laxmi is dancing in the rain while Angad watches on.

hatimtai thumbnail
i must say that i hv'nt missed a single day written update since u hv joined d forum. thanks.btw why sl latest episodes are not avilable on youtube. not even the sbs links??? pls upload...😊
nuttycleo thumbnail
@hatimtai: I am not sure why the videos rnt there...in fact i'v had a lot of issues with searching for SL videos on u-tube...i do find them easily on www.dailymotion.com
u can try the site too...
btw...i love writing the updates for u guys too & i havent given up on Laxmi as yet!!
mona_30 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
me tooo ... nutty enjoy reading your update... great help for us...šŸ‘

nuttycleo thumbnail
thnx Mona...šŸ¤—