Henna 786 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 17 years ago
Sonu, Wadkar walk off from L'il Champs

Reality shows are never short of drama or controversies. Sa Re Ga Ma Pa L'il Champs 2007, which so far has gone peacefully, witnessed its first real drama.

When contestant Loria Doshi was eliminated her father sensed foul play and aired his discontent on the show. He said that his daughter couldn't have lost as he had spent Rs.75, 000 in garnering SMS votes for her. Mr.Doshi felt that his daughter was deliberately eliminated.

Alarmed by his remarks, judges Sonu Niigaam and Suresh Wadkar chose to leave the show. The judges stated that parents should concentrate more on the singing capabilities of their children rather plotting ways to garner votes. By indulging in such activities they were setting a bad example. Both Sonu and Suresh then left the show.

As one says the show must go on and it invariably did with celebrity guest Richa Sharma left to judge all by herself.

This episode will be broadcasted tonight.

bubbles524n thumbnail
I think the producers do this on purpose, just to create TRPs. It might have been pre planned.
Manik_mia thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Any authenticity of this story?

*Dakoo_Minzy* thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
pre planned i guess!!!!!
watevaa i support Sonu ji on his dicison!!! 😳
Manik_mia thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
If this is true, What happened to all the Spoilers we have been hearing?

happy1 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
What a shame that her father admits on national TV that he spended so much money for her to be selected. What about next week and so on.
This make me think that he may have bribed to get her through 12th grade at the age of 12.She is a OK singer. This public voting is making lots of money for the channel but does not help to select the best.
Henna 786 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
hahaha! i just thought the same thing.. if he did that.. makes u wonder if loria got thru cuz of her skills or a few rupee notes?
jigglypuff726 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

oh my god.. what a controversy yaar!😔 loria's father actually admitted on national television that he spent so much of money to ensure his daughter's entry in the wildcard round? a pity.. he should have saved the money for her future education instead.

anyways, i'm with sonu & suresh ji on this. it's unfair for the other kids especially if they are more talented than loria & yet lose out because they don't have fathers who'd throw away so much of money on sms voting.😔

mango-frost thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
how rediculous...these parents are so immature i tell u 🤢
humerus85 thumbnail
absolutely unfair situation involving loria because she was far superior to vishali with her two performances