Martand thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago

Originally posted by: canadianbeauty

The fact that he is Pakistani should play no factor at all!

I found it really sad how last week he had the least votes from India....I wonder why? Obviously because he is not from India. Even though he listens to Indian music, and wants to live in India, he is still regarded as different.

Only the international votes pulled him through the last round, because of less international bias.

Please vote for Amanat! He deserves it. I think history will be made if we all come together and support him, despite the fact that he is from Pakistan. He is everything a true winner should be. He can sing. He can dance. And most importantly, he has PERSONALITY. He actually seems like someone who can entertain you for hours. He is not a bore. He is charismatic, and full of life.....Out of the three remaining, I am confident that he will have the longest/most fulfilling career....but he needs our help! He needs out votes.

For the record, I am not Muslim nor am I from Pakistani origin. So I am not saying these things strategically. I am just saying what I feel.

GO AMANAT!

i think he got more than 800,000 votes from india and if each SMS costs 5 Rs. then it is around 40,00,000 ..

Means Indians spent around 4 million Rupees for him..What more can one want 😕

Morgoth thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
If you want Amanat to win, better start campaigning for him in his fan-clubs and tripling your votes.

No use telling anyone that he's the most deserving because people have their own favourites and they think their favourite is more deserving no matter what Judges or Pandits preach.

This is a game of favourites and fanaticism now so you'll need to start canvassing the FANS for votes.

Good luck!
memsaab thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
He is a better and deserving to win singer than Raja and Aneek. Sometimes people just vote for people whom they like for their good looks 😆 😆 😆 and not for their talent.. Sometimes they vote people who are from their area etc but I think Saregamapa has given three best finalists (Could have been Poonam but mostly girls vote and they vote for boys, I do not understand why.. 😆 😆 😆 ) I would be happy if any of them win..but I would be happiest if Amanat wins as I personally think he is better and deserves to win. I think it would be also a matter of pride if we have a visitor singer win. I loooooove Aneek though. But my vote goes for Amanat now it is the final voting and we are choosing a winner not that we want a certain singer in the next round time. As a viewer I think we all have this responsibility to choose the best and we should do that now. It is not Gurukul (it is my fav joke) or Indian Idol It is Zee's Saregamapa..
BibiS thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
I agree, I really hope that Amanat wins because that is where the talent lies. I also think that Raja and Aneek are talented singers as well, but no one can beat Amanat...

India has to vote for him and appreciate his talent, because his religion and country should not come in the way of the public appreciating and supporting singing talent. I disagree with anyone who says they will not vote for him because he is Pakistani, those who say such comments are simply ignorant, and all this is coming from an Indian!
Guardian Angel thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Barnali

He has the most matured and perfect voice that will suit any contemporary hero's in bollywood now....and if needed be a really good classical singer too.

You said it all Barnalidi!!😊

Even if he is not No.1 I am sure Amanat will be contributing towards music in India.

Go Amanat Go!!!👏👍🏼

sareg thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: canadianbeauty

The fact that he is Pakistani should play no factor at all!

I found it really sad how last week he had the least votes from India....I wonder why? Obviously because he is not from India. Even though he listens to Indian music, and wants to live in India, he is still regarded as different.

Only the international votes pulled him through the last round, because of less international bias.

Please vote for Amanat! He deserves it. I think history will be made if we all come together and support him, despite the fact that he is from Pakistan. He is everything a true winner should be. He can sing. He can dance. And most importantly, he has PERSONALITY. He actually seems like someone who can entertain you for hours. He is not a bore. He is charismatic, and full of life.....Out of the three remaining, I am confident that he will have the longest/most fulfilling career....but he needs our help! He needs out votes.

For the record, I am not Muslim nor am I from Pakistani origin. So I am not saying these things strategically. I am just saying what I feel.

GO AMANAT!

I find it ridiculous coming from Amanat fans imploring Indians to vote for him

He was voted top ranked contestant twice till now, that is two more times than an Indian named "Sumedha". Indians dont vote based upon nationality and it has been proven over and over and Amanat fans are insulting each and every Indian who voted/votes for him by making these kind of arsenine posts.

If you want to criticize, Where the hell were congragulatory posts regards Indian voters then? what Rock were people hiding under then? Please tell me, we need some wake-up music here😉

You want to vote for him, ***** and vote, dont question others why they vote for whom or whom they should vote for, they are spending "their" own money/time to vote, It is perhaps very easy to give bhashans like this😉

Moderator's Note:

Post edited for using profane language for forum members... Its a direct personal attack on the members.. Its been warned manytimes by the Dev Team that personal attacks will not be allowed.. Do not do so in the future

Edited by Anu.Rad - 17 years ago
A.S.P.I.R.E thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I hope he wins as he absolutely deserves every bit of it ..
One quick question - Do votes from online voting really count ? 😕
*Woh Ajnabee* thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Vick-2007

canadianbeauty

May be he desrves your vote, not ours.
Our votes are going to Aneek & raja. nationality was always a factor and will remain, and we will consider it while we vote and support.
We will never support or vote for Pervez Musharraf or Benzir Bhutto.

Talk about outrageous nationalism. Here is your own country trying to promote friendship between the two nations, and then here come people like yourself outright declaring Pakistanis to be out of the competition because their Pakistani. Mind you, it was your nation that brought them there in the first place. If you have a problem with Pakistanis coming to India then go ahead and tell the SRGMP development team that you won't support Pakis no matter how good they are, even if they bring them in, so they stop trying to bring the two nations together.

People sit here and wonder why South Asia can't be one, but they fail to notice people like you that are the biggest cause of the rivalry between Pakistan and India.

@ Canadian Beauty- I am Pakistani, and I am Muslim, and when I close my eyes and listen to all three singers doing my best to eliminate any bias, Amanat's singing appeals the most to me. I completely agree with you. 😃
*Woh Ajnabee* thumbnail

We will consider ur suggestions. Kabhi Amanat ke alawa aur kisi ke gaane ki taarif ki hai aapne? I knew u r Pakistani and u never praise any Indian singer. How u expect us to support a Pakistani singer. Our dosti is far fetched.

Oh please, you don't know a thing about my opinions, so don't try to bring this back on me. I have always appreciated all three singers. Have we ever had a conversation before you'd know that. I have supported Raja ever since the beginning when he was in EkLavya Gharana. His singing has always been soulful and tremendously overpowering, his cute innocent personality has always stood out among others. Technically, Aneek is a great singer, his notes, his pitching, everything has always been great. Unfortunately his voice lacks the originality of a new, fresh voice. Sonu Nigam and Kailash Kher are my two all-time favorite singers. And what it boils down to is that I'd rather listen to them then Aneek and Raja, because there voice is on a much higher standard. On the other hand, Amanat's voice cannot be compared to anyone else's, and I like that. I like the fact that he can sing any singer's song without any limitations. He has proved himself in every genre.
You stand here pointing fingers at me when you're the one at fault. Did I ever once say that I was supporting Amanat because I'm Pakistani. Maybe you haven't noticed, but there are a lot of Indians here who support him as well. What you said was very irrational and its simply these thoughts that push the two nations back to the 1940s. Like I said, don't blame Pakis for being on your Indian show, go talk to the Indians that brought them there.
Edited by *Woh Ajnabee* - 17 years ago
*Woh Ajnabee* thumbnail

This was a big mistake on the Zee part. May be next time they will correct it. Yes I am a good Indian and support only Indians. Mera dil itna bada nahi hai ki main foreigner ko support karoon. We have enough talent, Udhar ka talent nahi chaahiye. Please try your luck in your country.

You know you say that you don't have a big heart, and all you're doing is bringing your own country down. If your own nation is trying to promote a cause, and you stand against it, then that's your problem. You call yourself a good Indian, but all you're doing is disgracing your country by making such ludicrous comments. You have a problem with Pakistanis, tough luck. I suggest you write a letter to the SRGMP team. And on a final note, if Amanat loses it won't be because he wasn't talented enough, it will be because of people like you who are outright prejudice. Call yourself what you will, but when I read the things you write all I see is a hatred filled person that is no where near a nationalist.