Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 2nd Oct 2025
HEY JINDAGI 2.10
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 2, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Episode Discussion Thread - 29
Gen 5 News article Mila
Bingo Blitz - The Ultimate Showdown (Sign-up)
SRK Enters Billionaire Club
Sonam Kapoor is in her family way ? (2nd baby)
Sunny Sanskari Ki Tulsi Kumari opens well!!
🏏India vs West Indies, 1st Test: N M Stadium, Ahmedabad🏏
🎉 New Fun Quizzes Are Live on India Forums! 🎉
Abhishek Seeks Legal Action On Salman Ash AI Generated Videos
The Manuscript Marauders Bingo Challenge Thread
Literary Looters 💰🤑 Book Bingo Discussions | October 2025 BTRC
What do you folks think about this???
The Literary Looters 💰 | Book Talk Reading Challenge October 2025
To everyone disliking Amaal, Baseer, et al…
How saiyara became hit
Amanat Ali started Bollywood Career - sang for two Bollywood Films
Saregamapa is a platform which has given so many singers to the film industry like Shreya Ghoshal, Kunal Ganjawala. It is the dream of every contestat to be there in the recording room and give their voice for playback singing. And this dream has come true for Amant Ali. Amanat Ali, who is often called Dubai ke Mahabali has bagged the opportunity to give playback in two Bollywood films.
Amanat has recorded the title song for K C Boakdia's 'Junoon' and another song for director Shamir Tandon's untitled film. Amanat is very excited at having got the opportunity so early in life. He says, "I can't express how happy I am. It was very nice of Bappi Da to recommend my name for playback singing.
I more excited about the fact that I got a solo song which one doesn't get very easily." Incidentally, Amanat got only two hours to rehearse for this song before he could record it. He says, "I was at Bappi Da's house. He was going for a bath. He told me to check if I could sing this song by the time he had a bath. I realised I could sing the song and I got only two hours before I could actually record it."
His biggest pride lies in the fact that the song he sung for Shamir Tandon's film has stalwarts like Asha Bhosle and Shankar Mahadevan too giving their voices. "It is just unbelievable to have my and Ashaji's voice in one song. It has always been my dream to sing with the legend," Amanat says. However, Amanat is little disappointed about the fact that he didn't record with Asha. Amanat who is the winner of 'Sa Re Ga Ma Pa - Pakistan Middle East Challenge' made a direct entry to competition.
Pakistani by birth, Amanat says he doesn't want to return to his country. He says, "I have decided to stay here. This is the place that will give me the opportunity to grow and establish myself as a solo singer."
Though, he would make intermittent trips to Pakistan as he is a lead singer of a classical band called Meekaal Hasan there.
Amanat's singing has everyone in tears
Sonali Joshi
Wednesday, October 03, 2007
Amanat Ali, who is the only Pakistani contestant remaining in Sa Re Ga Ma Pa, moved everyone on the sets to tears on Monday when he sang tujhse naraz nahi zindagi from Masoom.
The singer, who is busy preparing for the finals, tells us, "The moment I finished the song all - the mentors, guests, audience and crew on sets - were in tears. The atmosphere was so emotional that even the make-up man, camera and spot boys were crying."
Amanat had to repeat the song three times after the original performance. "Firstly, the mentors asked me to sing it again, then the celebrities told me to sing it once more and lastly the audience too did the same. The team of Dus Kahaniyan was present on the sets and we enjoyed it a lot. In the end, Dia Mirza came on stage and told me 'I would like to hug you, you have sung this song so nicely'," reveals Amanat.
Amanat adds that he received many offers during this shoot too. "I also got compliments from all. It gave me great satisfaction and I felt like I have become winner of the show already."
Amanat, who belongs to Ismail's gharana, was in the bottom two last week. The episode will be aired on Friday while the finale will take place in Mumbai on October 13.
I'll choose India than Pakistan: Amanat AliRajnee Gupta |
He came all the way from Pakistan to be a part of the vishwayudh in Zee's 'Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Challenge 2007' in India. Now, he is the only one left from his country, and he wants to be the voice of the world. We find out what makes this young contestant tick. |
The triumph of musical talent
By Abdulla Mahmood
Published: July 18, 2007, 23:45
Amanat Ali, the winner of Sa Re Ga Ma Pa, recounts the magical moments.
nvmd read the whole article😆...i should stop jumping to conclusions!!! and i better stop throwing ppl off into wrong directions😆Originally posted by: 2smart4u
omg omg omg aneek and raja fans check this out!!!😆... he's already been acclaimed a winner!!1😛
tnx for the article Bobda...he sounds sooo sweet... waise i didn't knew he was a trained singer... cool...
mein bhi na... i thought poonam was a trained singer...but she didn't turned out to be...and vice versa for Amaanat😆