Is SRGMP's audition process more picky? Or does II2 focus so much on 'performance' (which in my IMO should also mean singing), that they compromise the singing aspect?
Page
of
1Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 23 Aug 2025 EDT
Bluffmaster IF Season 1 (Sign-up Open)
SHAADI HOGAYI 23.8
Rathores are here- Gen 5
Ranbir is accused of secretly following Deepika in social media 😆
Geetmaan finally got married 😍
When you’re in love with ddp
First glimpse of Dua Padukone! Pics and video inside
Govinda Sunita Ahuja Divorce Case Update
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 24 Aug 2025 EDT
🚨 Scheduled Downtime Notice 🚨
Just Casual EMA
Abhira: Life main problems ho chalega lekin Armaan na ho..
Anupamaa 23 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
What’s next for Hrithik Roshan after a hat-trick of flops?
Pick one Emraan Hashmi song
Restrain order
Important Notification regarding IF
ARMAN KI JOGAN 24.8
cudn't agree more madhavi. i guess the plan was for Hema to win SRGM an dkaru to win II and it shud hav been tht way. i dun think age was a factor in hema not goin to indian idol but i'm guessing hema was earlier under tht misconception tht he was not too good a performer.Originally posted by: madhavir108
I have a feeling Karunya purposely took part in II because he didn't want to compete with his cousin..
I think Hemu didn't take part in II because of age, he would have been 16 when the auditions for II 2 started (it was in june i think..) I guess that was too young an age..
as for Amey, he had already taken part in SRGM, but he never got his due credit. Abhijit Sawant's overnight success might have forced him to take part in II..
Farah is a HORRIBLE judge..she has an ear for music, Main Hoon Na had some fab music...but she is absolutely silly when it comes to performance.. How HOW HOW can u sing hddcs without closing your eyes..it spoils the beauty of the song..
Karunya is doing a smart thing.. he never pics a song where he has to close his eyes.. so atleast Farah Khan can shut up.. the only time he closed his eyes was during Lagan Lagi and she said it didn't touch her heart.. what the hell does she want ?!?!?
And besides, her pet Amit Sana used to close his eyes.. so much.. nad he had a SUPER connection with the audience..
Farah ufffff..... i go deaf when she picks up the mike. seriously her comments are meant to be ignored and i hate it when she passes dumb comments on singing like its a nursery rhyme n wot not.... she shud just shut up when shez dosn't kno enough about music to comment...it just makes her look stupid. anu i quite annoying as well, with his irrelevent shayri, somtimes he makes me wonder if he actually is listening or just too busy thinking of wot to say😛.
Originally posted by: amritha19
cudn't agree more madhavi. i guess the plan was for Hema to win SRGM an dkaru to win II and it shud hav been tht way. i dun think age was a factor in hema not goin to indian idol but i'm guessing hema was earlier under tht misconception tht he was not too good a performer.
Farah ufffff..... i go deaf when she picks up the mike. seriously her comments are meant to be ignored and i hate it when she passes dumb comments on singing like its a nursery rhyme n wot not.... she shud just shut up when shez dosn't kno enough about music to comment...it just makes her look stupid. anu i quite annoying as well, with his irrelevent shayri, somtimes he makes me wonder if he actually is listening or just too busy thinking of wot to say😛.