Originally posted by: ab_srgmp

Thanks for the info.

You are very welcome😊
coolsaints11 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago

Originally posted by: SuperGrl126301

Thanx.
i also have a flute a keyboard(cheap 1) nd play Violin dun have 1, nd gonna learn trumpet.😃. Oh nd i sing...😳

👏👏👏 You are real music lover😃 Are u planning to go to saregampa....😃
kishore_bhakta thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: coolsaints11

What Musical Instrument you play or feel like playing...Tell a little bit about that instrument if you know ..If you can get a picture from the internet and post it...that will be great....😃 These are some string instruments sitar, sarod, dilruba,tarshehnai,esraj,sarangi,ektaraCan any body tell me the what the last instrument is called

gopiyantra (Bengali aktaro)

coolsaints11 thumbnail

Originally posted by: kishore_bhakta

gopiyantra (Bengali aktaro)

Bhakta ji, Is it also called Gopichand??
kishore_bhakta thumbnail

Originally posted by: coolsaints11

Bhakta ji, Is it also called Gopichand??

yes

TaureanT thumbnail
I learnt Sitar from my Guruji in India for 6 long years. But have been out of touch in USA. According to me it is the best stringed instrument. I will buy one here and start my "Riyaaz" again.
kishore_bhakta thumbnail
Speaking of sitar, I am working on inventing a new sitar that retains the same sound and playing technique, but much easier to maintain.
roy thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
i play drums or shd i say i try to play 😉 . still have a lot to learn yes cud manage well i suppose.
coolsaints11 thumbnail

Originally posted by: adwarakanath

Gopichand plays my favourite instrument...the Badminton Racquet 😉

I can't play an instrument to save my life...had bad experiance with the Harmonium when I was young 😆 .

I would love to learn how to play the Tabla and sing...'Shrutir mata, layam pitha 😉 '

😆yeh harmonium kya bijli vijli se chalta tha...😕