kubare thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Lovely piece dear....loved it.....👏 Why not start a Fanfic 😊you r a good writer dear😃
blackdaughter thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
@Kubare: Aww, thank you. 😳 I would love to start an ff, but I can't even think about it till summer vacation which isn't till end of June. Got exams in a couple of weeks.
blackdaughter thumbnail
Hey guys. This is my secong OS on ShaNak. Felt like writing about them so I did. 😆 Wrote this in half an hour so please ignore the grammatical errors. 😳 Hope you like it.
~Sajdaa~

Khanak fidgeted with her halter blouse. The blouse had a criss-cross pattern in the back and her arms were just not long enough to easily tie the thing properly. Though the blouse exposed a little more than she was used to, baa had assured her that it was quite modest it would look very nice on her. She also suggested slyly that Shantanu would definitely like this sari. Knowing better than to argue with her sweet but firm baa, she had agreed to wear it.

Everyone had left for the party accept for her and Shantanu. Shantanu had come back from work a little later than anticipated and Khanak had been busy with household chores and didn't realize how quickly time passed. She smiled thinking about how different things were now. She didn't know what the future held for her, so she was simply going to focus on the present.

Ada and Akshay bhai had learned to accept her even if was for only six months. They treated her well enough and she had come to appreciate that. Though babhi and maa were less than hospitable, they had stopped taunting her whenever they saw her and simply chose to ignore her. Khanak preferred this over their behaviour before. After everything that had happened, Natasha ji had finally snapped and left for Switzerland. She had told Shantau that she was tired and needed some space. She told him that it was better for both of them and their relationship if she went away for the six month period. Though Shantanu had begged her to stay, she firmly told him that if they were meant to be, their love would survive these six months and they would be together after the divorce.

Shantanu……. had accused Khanak of driving Natasha away from him and ignored her the first few days after Natasha ji had left. But he soon learned to accept that maybe they did need the space and that it was probably for the best. Things had been awkward in the beginning but Shantanu had sat down and talked it out with Khanak. He had clearly told her that he did not want to live six months of his life walking around eggshells. Khanak had tentatively held out her hand in friendship and told him that these six months didn't have to be torture for them both. They could be friends and part ways on good terms when the time came.

He had stared at her hand for a few moments before giving her a half smile and firmly shaking her hand. Thus they became friends. It had been two months since that and now they were good friends. Her would talk to her whenever he needed advice and had helped her get familiar to the things in the house. She had helped him realize to take more responsibility in life and he was thankful for her friendship. She was also learning to smile thinking about her memories with Suraj instead of finding her eyes fill with tears. The pain remained, but it was a dull ache that she knew would always be there. But she was learning to move on with her life.

She had overheard Shantanu tell his mother and bhabhi to stop treating her badly one day. If they did not have anything nice to say, they should just not say anything at all he told them. Khanak had been so grateful because they had stopped treating her badly, albeit reluctantly and had listened to his request and left her alone. Mulling about her life she absentmindedly adjusted her pallu before trying to tie the strings together properly in her blouse after they came loose. In her hurry to reach the room to adjust her sari, she had not fully closed the door and was unaware of a set of eyes watching her.

~~~~*~~~~

Shantanu had come up to ask her if she was done. He had opened the door and was about he say something till he looked up. Even with her back turned, Khanak looked very pretty in a dark blue sari. He watched her struggle with her sari and wondered if he should help. Though the sari was worn well and in a modest manner, the pallu kept lifting as she moved her hands behind her back teasing him by giving him a tantalizing view of her slim bare waist every few moments. He tried to avert his eyes but found himself unable to do so.

He watched amused as she struggled with the blouse muttering in a low voice. He slowly walked up till he was only a couple of feet away. He felt her tense slightly as she felt his presence behind her. He cleared his throat and spoke. "Um… do you want me to do it?" he asked her quietly. She was in the process of turning around but stopped half way. She hesitated a moment before nodding her head and turning back.

He pulled the strings tightly tying them together. They were both silent as he worked on tying the blouse properly. His hand brushed her bare back and she has to suppress a gasp at the contact. "Sorry." he said quietly as he tried to ignore the tingles that remained in his fingers from feeling her smooth skin. Adjusting her blouse he was about to turn away when he noticed something. Khanak's mangalsutra's hook had come undone and needed to be fixed. "Your mangalsutra Khanak. The hook has come undone. I could fix it if you want."

"Oh. Um, that would be nice, Thank you Shanatanu." she said. He bent his head to get a closer look at the thing not realizing how close they were standing. Khanak closed her eyes briefly as she felt his breath on her neck as he worked. Opening her eyes, she chastised herself for acting so silly. Without warning Shantanu bent his head to use his teeth to clasp the hook together and Khanak let out a small gasp at the contact. "Can't get this thing to close with my hands." he muttered and his lips briefly brushed her neck. She gulped but said nothing. This time, Shantanu could not ignore the sparks he felt and realized how tense the atmosphere was. Quickly closing the clasp he lifted his head and looked at her for a moment enjoying their proximity. Taking a safe step back he said. "All done." She turned slowly but kept her eyes down and nodded her thanks. She finally looked up and gave him a small smile before brushed past him walking towards the door.

Shantanu felt a small jolt when she smiled at him and soon followed her out the room trying to calm his racing heart. He was not blind and had realized a while ago how beautiful Khanak was…… especially when she smiled. Shaking his head he tried to get rid of such thoughts and sighed as he made his way to the car.

Glancing sideways at Khanak, he caught her eye before quickly looking away. It was going to be a long night.

So, let me know what you think. Leave a review or press the like button if nothing else. 😛 Constructive critism is appreciated. 😃 Thanks for reading! *hug*

sabihaa. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Maddyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!

I HEART it!
It's beautiful.
When he brushes his lips against her neck. Haiiii.

*sigh*
I think I'm going ShaNak crazy today.
Especially after the promo - I've watched it like 10 times already.

blackdaughter thumbnail
Lol, I'm glad you liked it Sabz! You mean the Kuch Khas Hai promo right?? It's pretty intense isn't it!?!? 😳
pickachu thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 8
WOW!!!!!Dear this os is mindblowinggggggg.Right now i'm in shanak land.i'm really waiting for today's episode.
fatima
tofeeees thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
i love this OS!! simply amazing! you write really well maddy :)
akshat1 thumbnail
Great work. I love the detail you use when building up the scene.......Keep it up!!!
👍🏼 👍🏼 ( Both my thumbs up...lol!!)
rusha4003 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
That was nothing short of a master piece 👍🏼.. my dear black .... can I call you Maddy ? 😳
I could almost feel Khanak's blush and Shan's enchantment !!!
Keep it up dear 👏... and give us more !!!!!
ankita.sushant thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
i really really loved it ,
it was very cute and very sweet too .

-anjali