Same108 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Turned out NDTV Imagine cheated us all!!
So now we have to look for the last episode somewhere.
Too bad for ND TV!

jai sri ram thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
wanna to see it .......
please provide any link
cooljan thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
OMG I saw the repeat upto sitaji coming to palace with gurudev and luvkush .then i turned off the tv as i dont want to see sita mata crying again.how can i do this??😡 .i missed the best part.i can't imagine u guys saying abt the editing.please post the video link and pictures.
if it is retelecasted also please tell the time.
Same108 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
I'm afraid nobody from our community captured this.
FreeBird03 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: chatterbox

oh man i didnt see
i thought it was same old repeat

oh god i hope someone has a video of this episode

sam was it the final final episode or more or before that

the way u describe it already sends shivers down my spine

it was only the final epi chatter...
after ram ji goes in the river n comes out as vishnu..after that he tells everyone what they are supposed to.. sugreev, hanuman, vibhisahan , jamwant etc...n brahma ji tells that all ayodha vaasis who will follow ram today will get moksh..the'll go to some place which has been created especially by brahma ji... n which is even better than heaven..

then we see surgeev, ppl of ayodhya , sumant ji..all getting down into the water..
then we had a song....nice song.. depciting his journey as ram... n last mein they show vishnu lying n laxmi pressing his feet.. n "jai shri raam" is written on screen!

i dunno why they edited it in fridays epi :S almosy 15 mins!
i watchd it just by chance.. otherwise i was not going to!
bharat9 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Is that so Sam? If so, i so much want to see it. Is there a way anyone can upload that particular episode and post it here. It would be so great to see it.

Yes, i also think so that due to lack of time they rushed the last two episdoes! They didnt even show why Durwasha muni came to see Ramji.
desichica thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

oh thanx so much for the info sam dear....i'm just upset that we dont get a chance to see it here in the US....i hope to GOD some1 caught it on time & recorded it!!!! Prays that Rupali did this...even though she will be out of town....but she is usually the best person who posts all the vids like this.....

If ne1 gets it please upload it or find a link to it...now i'm so eager to watch the proper maha parayan....i'm pissed that i missed it...i agree with ektay11....i want to kill ndtv imagine too...they ruined the best show on their channel....stupid idiots!!!
Mallika113 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
This is the worst thing that NDTV could have done to our Ramayan after broadcasting it for 18 months😡 They are total idiots for doing this to their faithful viewers! We should all bombard them with letters and emails to rebroadcast the final show, unedited, for 1 hour. I will see if I can find their address and email somewhere and post here. Chatter, if you have NDTV contact info, please let us know.
Mallika113 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Everyone, I am not sure if Rupali recorded the final episode that was shown on Sunday! She may have already gone out of station. If she did record it, she will def post it when she comes back.
Kal El thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
They probably had to cut it for time restrictions. Adding another 10-15 minutes to the first-run episode would mean either cutting the commercial breaks extensively (in fact they wouldn't have been able to include any advertisements at all) or delay the next show by a considerable amount. These are not always feasible. Showing an extended version on the repeat episode is easier to achieve. What they should have done is announce at the end of the episode on Friday and/or air promos that there will be an extended episode on Sunday.

Don't worry though. They might repeat the episode again. Otherwise the serial is being put up on the Rajshri website and since they have no time or ad issues, I am pretty sure they will put up the extended version when they reach the final episode. 😊 It'll be a while: they are only at the episode where Rama sends Angad to Ravana.

Besides, there will be the DVDs eventually. Lots of foreign shows include deleted scenes and extended episodes on their DVD releases. It's time desi producers start doing the same. 😉
Edited by Kal El - 16 years ago