Triangle of pain... 21.7.14

AnnzSageflower7 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

He said it !! daughter of ASAD AHMED KHAN !!! and Tanveer DIDN"T HEAR IT !!! ARGH!!!

Because she was busy covertly watching Nida under a plate of samosas a distance away... Why and how would someone visually impaired hide a live and kicking person under a food serving table at a wedding? Don't ask...

Tanveer pulled it off. The great bride switcheroo. She whacked Nida over the head but not before giving her a tight slap for daring to challenge the Great Billi.

Aahil walked in, a prince in his element, Gorgeous! But the attitude far defers from it, he walks like a lamb to his slaughter, his gait reluctant, pained, as though dragging shackles burdened by weight. His thoughts are still of Sanam, of her plea for him to never leave her.

Then the bride is led in, and seated at the dais. And Khazi Sahab confidently asks Sanam Ahmed Khan, do you take Aahil Raza Ibrahim to be your husband. And everyone is stunned (on the ladies side at least), and she tearfully agrees. Why no one but Ghazala stumbled to say anything I'm not sure.

The fact is Sanam is willingly sitting there in the bridal attire, in the presence of Begum Sahiba, saying Qubool hai to Aahil. Mind boggling it must be.

Then my heart broke.

Khazi sahab walks over to Aahil. He asks if he is wiling to take Sanam Ahmed Khan, the feature of his dreams and fantasies, as his wedded wife. The shock in his face ! And the breaking heart of Rehan, seated next to him...

Too much... oh poor Rehan !!

As Aahil is suitably shocked and wanting answers, Rehan rushes to his mother.What have you done?? What are you doing ?? His mother can't see his face, but we could; his tears fell unheeded as his mother says it's all for the good of everyone.

(I dunno why QH always shows maulvis and khazis as clueless blind-as-bat men who can't see that something is not right under their very noses! Before it was Zoya being dragged to Ayaan's house, now the groom looking shellshocked at his bride's name...)

But the Khazi puts pressure on Aahil to complete his vows, as Rehan watches helplessly. Tanveer applies her veto power on him, saying that Nida has left and he has to agree to this Nikaah now.

He is in a horribly tough spot. The memory of Rehan shyly confiding his intentions towards Sanam creeps upon him. On the other hand, Sanam hasalready said Qubool hai to him, can he humiliate her by refusing ? He can hardly celebrate his good luck in marrying the woman he loves this way.

So sad. Sanam is crying under her bridal dupatta (looking beautiful I must say). Rehan is crying because the girl he loves just married his brother. Aahil is crying inside because this is all so messed up.

And Billo Rani smiles as her plans fall into place.

But the lawyer has yet to make his move.

p/s: will reply tomorrow, it's very late where I am...🥱

beguiling thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
My heart goes out to Rehan 😭 Would there ever be a nikaah in QH which does not make us feel sad for certain reasons?

No one except for Ghazala tried to make any objections...they did not even utter a word! The Bride has changed, for goodness' sake REACT people!

Despite of all the illogicalities the episode was intriguing I must say. I also think that the Lawyer has one(or more) clause(s) of the will left to be read out to the family. But then doesn't the will already state that Aahil cannot transfer the ownership of his father's property to anyone, if he does all the wealth would be transfered to a fund? Tanveer cannot modify the will, can she? So as it is there isn't any way using which Tanveer can get the property. Okay, now am getting confused😕

Excellent post Zan!

P.S: Such good performances by KVB, AG and ofcourse, Shehzad! 😳
Edited by Nikita_Smith - 11 years ago
lastdesire thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Oh god ur post broke my heart...poor rehan...cant c him hurt..wt an epic marriage it vl b..im shipping sahil stil cnt bear rehans predicament

Originally posted by: Nikita_Smith

My heart goes out to Rehan 😭 Would there ever be a nikaah in QH which does not make us feel sad for certain reasons?

No one except for Ghazala tried to make any objections...they did not even utter a word! The Bride has changed, for goodness' sake REACT people!

Despite of all the illogicalities the episode was intriguing I must say. I also think that the Lawyer has one(or more) clause(s) of the will left to be read out to the family. But then doesn't the will already state that Aahil cannot transfer the ownership of his father's property to anyone, if he does all the wealth would be transfered to a fund? Tanveer cannot modify the will, can she? So as it is there isn't any way using which Tanveer can get the property. Okay, now am getting confused😕

Excellent post Zan!

P.S: Such good performances by KVB, AG and ofcourse, Shehzad! 😳

My goodness , the tension in the ceremony! My tummy was churning at the ambience..
Surbhi was beautiful, perhaps the best wedding get-up yet.

Tanveer planned it as such, that in front of the Khazi no one will make a scene, and at the point of revelation of Sanam as the bride, she already says Qubool hai! A tad contrived, but better executed than the accidental Zoyaan nikaah 😆.

I think the lawyer has some additions too. I like that in QH2 Tanveer has trouble in her schemes, she isn't as invincible as before ..! 👏

Truly KVB,, Surbhi and Shehzaad were amazing !

Originally posted by: lastdesire

Oh god ur post broke my heart...poor rehan...cant c him hurt..wt an epic marriage it vl b..im shipping sahil stil cnt bear rehans predicament

My predicament exactly!! I love SaHil, and can't wait to see their story onwards, but Rehan just broke my heart !!

Thanks ! 😛
MrDarcyfan thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
It is the tradition of QH to have messed up Nikah's! The only exception being the ASYA final Nikah at the Taj Mahal! I hope that SAHIL also get their chance to RE marry each other.

But this episode rocked. I just loved the expressions of everyone. Especially Aahil and Rehaan who were shocked out of their minds! Just amazing. Aahil... Wow. He didn't know what to think? He thinks he is losing it when the Kazi Saab asks him if he will marry "Sanam Ahemed Khan"?? Kya Apko yeh Nikah Qubool hai?? YES. Qubool hai. His heart had accepted Sanam a long time ago. But he can't believe that this is happening. That he is actually marrying Sanam, the women he loves, NOT Nida.

Rehan knows his Ammi is behind all this. Well... Now Aahil says "Qubool Hai"! Now the real fun begins!
Edited by MrDarcyfan - 11 years ago
Fatima_Q thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Talk about being caught between a rock and a hard place...everyone got royally screwed...but in the end I don't care...because I wanted this nikah to happen 😆
sylvia99 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail
Beautifully written. Everybody went through pain, but someone's pain was guilt stricken, which was really painful.