Is it just me or…
MAJOR REVAMP TIME FOR STAR PLUS
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025- Pak vs Oman 4th Match, Group A, Dubai🏏
Patrama Prem ~ A Gosham SS ~ Chapter 4 on pg 2
Anupamaa 12 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
The 71st National Film Awards are September 23 in Delhi
Originally posted by: shreya11mehra
aha...new twist..m waiting...
superb update on this small knitted family...
Part 17
Asad got a call really early in the morning. " Sorry Bhaijaan was tied up at work could not call you back last night. I saw your text it said informal so I decided to call you in the morning. All well??" queried Harish. "Humm yes, thanks for calling can we meet today?" asked Asad. " Bhaijaan I'm in Delhi...will have to be at Bhimbetta tomorrow, weekend pe shaadi hai attend karna hai...anything important , how can i help?" asked Harish. Asad briefed him and also told him that Zoya spotted the mess. " Ok ..is Bhabhi with you can I speak to her?" he asked. After a discussion it was decided that they would keep all this quiet and proceed with " business as usual". Harish gave Zoya a list of things to do and told her he would keep it all under check and that she should not worry about a thing! Asad thanked Harish for his help. "Anytime Bhaijaan...and bhaijaan you have star for a wife the department could use her talents". Asad smiled into his phone...and thought who knew that behind those delectable dimples she was a superstar for a completely different reason. " I know " said Zoya when she heard that, she pulled him back to bed, Asad was moving her hair out of her face, and they were looking into each other's eyes when Harish called again.
" Bhaijaan I just spoke to my team we have a plan...you need to be out of your office for a day so that the guys in there let the guard down. We will have your office covered so please do not worry. Ideally if you take today off and we can track your office for 2 days. Why don't you close up for the weekend and come for the wedding in Bhimbetta. Ma told me that Ammi was coming anyways. It will be a good trip for Bhabhi and Najma. Ma told me that Bhabi has at least another few weeks to go right. I'm sure you would prefer to have them all in one place and the wedding will give you a perfect reason to leave town without getting anybody's attention. It would be a lot easier for my guys to sweep your office when you are not there. Ma is there if at all bhabi needs her". Harish finished. With logic like that Asad could not argue.
He briefed Zoya informed Najma and Ammi that they would joining them for the wedding at Bhimbetta. Zoya wondered where that was- it's nice historic town off Bhopal Dhilshaad interjected. Zoya wanted new clothes as did Najma. Asad shook his head and said he did not have time for this, today was busy, tomorrow would be too late, Zoya could not go out without him he screamed. Najma was shocked Zoya understood, "I'm ok I will borrow one of Phoophi's suits and Tamattar you can pick anything you like from my wardrobe" she said. "Tamattar you still need to re-work your schedule at the clinic right "she tried suggesting to an upset Najma. "Yeah you are right" said Najma she decided to call it truce. "Ammi yeh Bhaaijaan bhi na.."she mumbled.
Zoya went to Asad just before he headed out for the day, she hugged him "Inshallah sab kuch theek ho jayega Asad" she said as she kissed his neck. Asad sat her down on the couch in their room. He sat down next to her and they quickly ran through the list of things that Asad had to do at work., she told him she would handle everything that Harish wanted form home. Asad nodded grimly. He shook himself and was packing his bag for work. He walked over to Zoya leaned his forehead on hers looked at her with worried eyes and then smiled. " Zoya it's only trouble at work...i have seen this before and we may face this again...but there is just one thing I can't lose..my wife and my family" he said. "You won't" said Zoya with confidence. Even if we do lose something Asad it would just be a couple of contracts and some money...ok!" she said as she kissed him. "Right" he said with a sincere smile. Zoya nodded with a lot of cheer. He drew strength from the fact that his wife had no fear of a reverse in business or a dip in their fortune, She was his treasure thought Asad as he went under her maternity smock to kiss her stomach. Zoya always blushed when he did that. The sight of her Asad on his knees did something to her that made her heart go crazy. Today when Asad he kissed her stomach he got a kick on his lips and God he loved that! "Come out soon my tyke...I can wait to see you" he said to his baby.
Allahhafiz Ammi he said and looked at the stern Najma. Pre Zoya Asad would have given her a sterner look. Now he went to her at the dining table where she was sipping her green tea, held her hand and told her " Tamattar come with me I'll drop you at the clinic before I go to work. You are poor substitute for Zoya but it's ok...aaj Zoya nahi aa sakti, I don't want to drive alone." Najma could not resist a smile " Bhaijaan do you know how charming you are when you talk like that" she said. "I know" he said with a nod at his Ammi.
Najma talked some more in the car..about her plans ,,she said she had written to her student advisor and asked for Deferral...she wanted and to be here when for the baby and also Bhaijaan I missed you all so much. Aapi and Jeeju are also planning to be here for sometime. I will go back and finish the course when they are there. He touched her head with his free hand and told " I miss you too tamattar. I will be more than happy to have you here for as long it does not come in the way of your course. You girls are way to talented for you not to use it would be a sin". Najma's eyes widened with shock " is that you Bhaijaan??? WOW!!! "she said. I hope we can find the right partner for you he added in his head.
Just before she got off he asked when she would finish. At 4 she said. "Ok keep your list ready I will take you to the mall" he said. He waved a bye to a gaping Najma...was that my REALLY MY Bhaijaan she wondered.
" Don't stare at him!! He's married" she heard someone say from behind her. She smiled at Dr.Arif and wished a cheery good morning...and replied " he will be back this evening to pick me up ...and that's my Bhaijaan" she declared with a lot of adulation. " Dr. Arif I'm, Najma Ahmed Khan , Asad Ahmed Khan's sister" she said as she introduced herself to him. "Welcome to our clinic Ms. Khan" he said aloud ..."bunny"he thought in his head. Najma walked into the clinic she was put through her paces by the Admin head. She was to start her 6 hour schedule from Monday and today would be orientation. She looked around made a list of all that she would need, to work there and personalise her space she was thrilled to be part of the staff. " My first ever job" she said and hugged herself.
Asad went anout his tasks for the day with absolute care and a cool head, as did Zoya. Asad and Najma landed at the mall. Najma handed him a list for Zoya and went on to buy some essentials for herself. This was not a regular trip...they were done rather quickly. They were riding the lift when Dr.Arif walked in Asad and Najma exchanged hello's and were staring at the mirrors ..when they heard Dr.Arif ask the lady next to them " Maam are you ok??" Asad and Najma were trying to gauge the situation when they realised there was blood flowing from under the lady's feet through to their shoes. Asad was horrified as was Najma. The quick thinking Arif held the falling woman and asked Asad to try and try and stop the lift at the nearest floor. Najma was jamming the lift buttons when the power went out. They were suspended mid air with a bleeding lady for company. Arif set the lady down and told to breathe...he was a gynaec and he would take care of her he reassured her. He was looking around frantically to find something to soak up her blood and perhaps see why she was bleeding. The lady propped her feet up but looked to the transparent glass lift with tears Arif gestured to Najma to use her duppatta to cover and give the lady some privacy. Najma ripped open her pack of sanitary napkins to offer. Arif asked Asad to call for an ambulance and they waited for the lift to be cranked up and opened. The lady in the meanwhile was sobbing silently with her head on Dr.Arif and her hands squeezing his in pain. By the time they were rescued the lady had calmed down and Arif had blood trickling out of his crescent moon shaped marks made by the lady's nails. A shaken Asad looked at him and felt terrible for judging his lifestyle earlier. This was the reward Arif mentioned not the kind he had on his back from Zoya it dawned on him. She had just had a mis carraige explained Najma to Asad in hushed tones. After ensuring the lady was safely off in the ambulance , he turned around and thanked them both for being handy...said he was hoping to grab dinner before he would head home. Asad insisted that he go home with him, shower dine and possibly stay the night with his family.
Arif was happy to accept the offer to shower and dine but he wanted to get home for the night. His mother was coming back to town early in the morning and wanted to be with her befoe he got to work. Asad was impressed with the tattooed, pony tailed Doctor. He was a sterling human being he concluded.
Asad loaned Arif a set. The showered, tidied Arif made his way to the table, and he felt like a new man. His squeaky clean fingers that worked through the dinner that day had a bunch of admirers around the table and one man's respect. Asad had a revelation that night. There was so much pain in the world that little things like a reverse in business or a weak Abbu was not to be obsessed about. Life was lot more livable and beautiful when he was more "chilled" as Zoya wanted him to be. Did becoming a father make one grow up and spare a thought for others - not out of duty but out of empathy - Asad could swear that was true! For the first time in his life he decided not to judge his Abbu. He could never like him but now he would simply let him be!