The 'Perfect' Couples On Small Screen

Anjali96 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6

The 'Perfect' couples on small screen

SARAH SALVADORE , TNN, 20 January 2010, 12:00am IST
After a rocking 2009, which was full of controversies, the small screen's got bigger dreams this year

But despite a new year, new resolutions and new look, certain things still remain unchanged. Like the hit jodis of telly land. They have been ruling the hearts of the audience and ruling airwaves in 2009. And the beginning of 2010 has seen no perceptible difference. Screen chemistry is really important when it comes to bringing alive the romance on screen. What's it about some screen couples that make them instant faves and help them connect with the audience? In the past you've seen Ronit Roy-Shweta Tiwari, HitenTejwani-Gauri Pradhan, Sharad Kelkar-Rajshree Vaidya, Karan Kundra-Kritika Kamra, Hussain-Juhi Parmar light up the screens and set the room temperature soaring with their scorching screen romance.

Today's prime time shows have fresher pairs (some as husband-wives, some as star-crossed love birds and some in the first flush of love ) who are creating magic.

Newly married, but not yet happily-ever after
That would best sum up the screen relationship between Karan Mehra and Hina Khan (Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai), Angad Hasija and Sara Khan, Parul Chauhan-Kinshuk Mahajan (Sapna...Babul Ka Bidaai), Ratan Rajput-Abhishek Rawat (Agle Janam Mohe Bitiya Hi Kijo), Shivshakti Sachdev-Anuj Sachdev (Sabki Ladli Bebo), Harshad Chopra-Addite Gupta (Kis Desh Mein Hai Mera Dil), Rubina Dalik-Avinash Sachdev (Chhoti Bahu), Sushant Rajput-Ankita Lokhande (Pavitra Rishta)and Ronit Roy-Aasiya Kazi (Bandini). Marriage doesn't mean happily ever after for any of these couples...as seven degrees of separation keep threatening them even as other characters spin webs of deceit and make their lives hellish.

Love's like that
Only a handful would actually figure in this slot. Karan Wahi-Jennifer Winget (Dill Mill Gaye), Gaurav Khanna-Yami Gautam (Yeh Pyaar Na Hoga Kaam), Vivan Bhatena-Kritika Kamra (Pyar Ka Bandhan), Karan Grover-Suhasi Goradia (Yahan Main Ghar Ghar Kheli), Vishal Karwal-Richa Soni (Bhagya Vidhaata), Natasha Sharma-Aditya Redij (Na Ana Is Des...Laado) play youngsters who are in love but don't know that yet. Predictably the shows are devoted to building up the romance angle.

And the audience of course seems to be lapping it all up.

Sara Khan: My favourite jodi is Naitik and Akshara, played by Karan Mehra and Hina Khan. As far as audience popularity goes, these two top the charts right now. They are young and have a fresh look to them as it is their first show. They make a very good couple onscreen. Rajan Shahi has cast them perfectly and I am sure they will be loved for a long time.

Pracheen Chauhan: Angad Hasija and Sara Khan who play Alekh and Sadhna in Bidaai are absolutely fantastic. Their characters are wonderful. Their love story is different from the others because it has its unique touch. Another reason why I like Alekh so much is because I was initially offered the role which went to Angad. So I have followed the show keenly.

Kanica Maheshwari: My vote goes to Parul Chauhan and Kinshuk Mahajan (Ragini and Ranveer in Bidaai). They look good together on-screen and are doing a great job with their characters. Honestly speaking, I think I echo the sentiments of million when I name the two actors as my favourite. They are tremendously popular.
Hina Khan: My favourites are Bebo and her husband in Laadli. Though Shivshakti is young, she plays her part to the T. Her expressions are good and she and Anuj Sachdev, her on screen hubby, compliment one another beautifully in the looks and acting department.

Mazher Syedd: Ronit Roy and Aasiya Kazi, as Dharamraj and Santo make a fantastic pair. Though they have a huge age difference, they look fabulous together. Plus their unique and complex relationship in Bandini adds to their USP.
Please press the like button if u like this post 😃😳

Mages thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 7
thanx for the article....
well the past couple written on the article are all my fav....
but now my current fav angle is definetly Prem-Heer and Shashank-Prateeksha.....
all those written can never touch the chemistry PreMeer and PraSha has together....PreMeer and PraSha chemistry is very natural...passionate...romantic...real and intense and none of the couples could create the magic that PreMeer-PraSha does when they come on-screen...
PreMeer-PraSha is best of the best couple for me😳😳😳
so this article is evident that PraSha is a perfect couple and is magical on-screen so i have a little hope here PraSha will not seperate
.Angel thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
na my Vote goes PraSha and DM-Santo😃
thanks alot for posting hun😊
Let PraSha Be Marry😍
I Hate Aziz😡
ragzz. thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 4 Thumbnail + 8
OMGGG PraSha are there...thanks for this post
nikita_88 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Have to totally agree with Angel!
Mages thumbnail

Originally posted by: kasuforever

OMGGG PraSha are there...thanks for this post

even i was shocked to see PraSha on the list because it was always known Karan Bhai-Kritz chemistry is awesome in KMH days....even i love them and though that noone will look great with Kritz after Karan Bhai but i was wrong....infact Kritz proves me wrong....she has prove that not only Karan-Bhai-Kritz chemistry is magical on-screen but Vivan-Kritz too magical on-screen....
the main success of PraSha jodi is because they are very natural and real together which most of the couples lack yes many look great together in form of chemistry but at times its not real and natural but PraSha is very real and natural for once Vivan-Kritz never let me feel that they acting it out they made their romantic...passionate...intense scenes so real....and also the passionate and intense way how Vivan portrays his love through his voice modulation...body languages and eyes(emotional scenes)....
these are some qualities why we love them so much....
ragzz. thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 4 Thumbnail + 8
Have to agree with you mages, i think ur the only one who thinks like me...I mean PraSha have their own charm they shudnt be even compared to Karan kritika!!! Vivan and kritika are awesome and magical together..hats off to their brillaint acting
Mages thumbnail

Originally posted by: kasuforever

Have to agree with you mages, i think ur the only one who thinks like me...I mean PraSha have their own charm they shudnt be even compared to Karan kritika!!! Vivan and kritika are awesome and magical together..hats off to their brillaint acting

yup agree vivan-kritz has their own special charm to create magic on-screen and it can never be compared .....😳
they are so passsionate...intense...natural and real.....i hope sumo's death don't bring disaster into their life....
by the way why Michi jodi is not listed in the past category....i am not a Michi fan but i have to agree that Michi had great passion and chemistry with each other.....even RoKa should be added into the past list they too were one hot passionate and intense couple
Michi-Shabbir Ahluwalia-Panchi Bora
RoKa-Karan Patel-Shubanghi Atre
Edited by Mages - 15 years ago
dua44 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
i am toooooooooooooo happy. kyun kay is article mein mere fav couples PraSha,SanRaj,aur RagVir hain.MASHALLAH se
kkushi06 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
my fav couplez r ofcourse shashank-prateeksha and manav-archana!!