Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 04 Aug 2025 EDT
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai August 5, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
UPMA&ICECREAM 4.8
Jhanak Written Update And Episode Discussion thread No "123"
BALH Naya Season EDT Week # 8: Aug 4 - Aug 8
SATYAMEV JAYATE 5.8
Anupamaa 04 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Abhira’s infertility issue
Member topic: What do you do on weekends?
Dhanush And Mrunal Thakur Reportedly Dating
Are you interested to watch War 2 in cinemas?9 days to go!
Anupamaa 05 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
The Ultimate PotterHead Challenge
Originally posted by: MisHumptyDumpty
When u r free let me know i hate waiting u see 🤣
😆😆Well...you may have to wait a while then! I have over dozen requests waiting to be written at the moment!🤪
Originally posted by: MisHumptyDumpty
likhte jaao likhte jaao likhte jaaoo 😆U R one of the reasons y i am in this forum yet still :')
🤣 Brilliant...
This was awesome dear...How I long for a scene like thisThank you for writing this and thank you to the lovely people who suggested this prompt🤗I could not help but laugh out loud as I read this...Rahul's entry superb...Mr Khan's jealousy and possesiveness mind blowing and Zoya's reactions to it...Oh so sweet...I adored the part when she kissed his cheek and ran her hands down his torso👍🏼 I could just picture the look on the Siddiques face😆 It would have been priceless...The last part...So romantic and in your face Razia and Ghafoor...Now that's what I call tit for tat...😆Hats off to you dear👏
Originally posted by: sarbrathan
First of THANK YOU SO MUCH!🤗
When Razia did her stupidity, I wanted AsYa to kiss... like they are already called shameless (and whatnot) so why not earn the title😉It was awesome, I am re-reading it again and again. Once again thanks.Sorry for being a silent reader most of the time, its just I don't want to spam you with comments like "good writing," "amazing," or "you captured AsYa perfectly" for every prompt. When I have something more to say on top of what you already know (like the fact you write amazing prompts and you capture AsYa perfectly) I drop a comment.
You are welcome!🤗I would have made them kiss, but then Asad is never for PDA, especially to prove a point to people like Raiza and Ghafoor!Read, re-read, then re-reread! I'd love that!😆😆
A/N: Here is the next one!
Prompt: "Girl (Zoya) who like the same boy (Asad) since her 15 years old now she is 23 but she never had the courage to tell him. So if you can just write the story and give it a happy ending please"
I have added my own little details to it! I hope you like it :)
IMPORTANT: I have somehow lost the pm that was sent for this request and hence the person who had requested this story, so please, whoever had requested for this one, I would love for you to mention that! Thank you!
---
Sometimes some feelings transcend time and age. Love is one such emotion. Does love happen once you are grown up, have seen some life and have an idea of who you are? It sure sounds like an ideal plan, but love never follows any plans. It just happens and makes itself the most vital part of your life; like breathing. I have been in love with one person ever since I realized what love was. or had an inclination to what I was feeling.
In all the years that I have loved him, I have dreamed about him, cherished all our memoires, laughed with him, cried with him, joked with him, danced with him, cooked with him, fought with him, but what I could never do was tell him that sometime in-between all of that, I also fell in love with him. How do you tell your best friend that you have been in love with him for eight years, ever since you were fifteen? How do you tell that to a person who you have known all your life that he was all you had ever wanted?
*At four years old*
I was standing behind the gate at day care. I had pushed a boy so I got put in timeout, all by myself. My face slipped into a pout and my chin was quivering. I crossed my little arms over my chest. Asad, my bestest friend in the whole world, came running over, when he saw me all alone.
"What's a matter Zoya?" he asked.
"I'm in timeout," I pouted. He ran right up to the gate. He was a little bit taller than me, but not by much.
"How come?"
"I pushed Ayaan." Asad smiled his crooked grin.
"Why?"
"He called me a girl."
"But you are a girl." I pouted even more.
"But you're not," I reminded him.
"So?"
"So I wanna be what you are," I explained. He laughed.
"Zoya you can't be a boy. You're a girl," he giggled.
"Then will you be a girl too?" I asked, my voice pleading. My lower lip was trembling and I felt like I was going to cry. I didn't want to cry in front of Asad.
"No, I'm a boy. I have to stay a boy. And you have to stay a girl. But don't worry Zoya, I like you as a girl," Asad said. He pressed his palm to the gate and I reached out and touched mine to his.
"Really?"
"Really, really. You'll always be my bestest friend," he promised.
"Asad?"
"Yeah?"
"What's married?" I asked. I remembered my parents saying this a lot but I never knew what it was. But I could always ask Asad. He knew everything.
"It's when a Mommy and a Daddy have to live in the same house and get jobs and have babies, and always play together, like best friends. You have to do it when you're old," he explained.
"Really?"
"Yup."
"So are we married?" I asked, confused. We weren't a Mommy and a Daddy but we always played together and we were best friends.
"No," he snorted. My lower lip began trembling. "We're too little."
"How old do you have to be to be married?" I asked. He thought about it for a minute.
"Old," he said finally.
"Will you be married with me when we're old?" I asked. If you had to be married with someone then I wanted that someone to be Asad.
"Sure Zoya."
"Really?"
"Really, really."
He was the person I had only wanted to be with. With time, that feeling of wanting his time morphed into wanting his attention and wanting his approval, then into jealousy over seeing him with other girls. Was it love then? At fifteen? Maybe.
*At fifteen years old*
It was the summer before ninth grade and my cousin Tanveer had come to visit me. And Asad was extra helpful to her when we had gone to a picnic.
"Will you look at them? It's gross. They're all over each other," I burst. Najma giggled. "What?" I asked her, frustrated.
"I'm just excited," she said.
"About what?" I asked incredulously.
"About how you and Asad Bhaijaan are this close to getting together," she said, holding her index finger and thumb less than a centimeter apart as proof. I rolled my eyes. "Look how jealous you are!" Of course, this triggered one of my easy blushes.
"I'm not jealous! I just think it's weird and awkward!" I said instantly. But my voice sounded fake to my own ears.
All throughout the day all they did was flirt. Flirt, flirt, flirt, flirt, flirt! It was ridiculous. Najma was still watching me with that same smug expression, like she expected me to throw myself at Asad's knees and declare my love for him. Not gonna happen. Because I don't love him. Well I do, but like a brother.
"Asad is taking me out to show me around the town," Tanveer announced excitedly that evening. "He's really sweet. Kind."
"That's nice, that Asad's being so kind to Tanveer," Abbu said cautiously later that day.
"Yeah," I said, my tone harsh. "Just peachy!" I stormed upstairs and into the bathroom. I turned on the water, to a scalding hot temperature. I didn't let myself think about Tanveer or Asad or their...date. I just focused on the water on my skin, the shampoo in my hair. I must have been in the shower for hours. The water ran cold, my fingers were all pruney. When I walked out of the bathroom, I realized it was already ten.
I finally let myself think freely. And almost as soon as I did, the tears started flowing.
I had to admit to myself that I was jealous of Tanveer and Asad. I didn't want Asad to get a girlfriend, especially not my cousin. My mind skimmed over the countless memories of Asad. Laughing and holding hands when we were kids. Everything with Asad was special. Asad was always there for me. He was my best friend, my protector, my savior. No matter what.
My mind conjured up a magnificent picture of him. His hair fluttering gently in the wind. His glowing eyes, smoldering with love and care. His lips, curved into my special crooked smile. His hand, warm and strong in mine, his arm around my waist, the heat of his skin on mine. Even the way his lips felt against my cheeks, my forehead. He was so devastatingly handsome, caring and kind. I had to admit to myself something I had denied fervently for years.
I was in love with Asad Ahmed Khan.
And now here I was, twenty three years old, college graduate, working at a reputed computer firm and still as chicken about Asad that I loved him as I was eight years ago. Even our families had thought that we would end up together.
But now, I had to do it. I had been scared enough. I could not put if off any longer.
Asad was leaving for his army training tomorrow. He wanted to be a soldier. He had always been fiercely loyal to anyone he loved. I looked outside the window of my apartment and made my decision. I was going to tell him that I loved him. I was going to tell Asad, who had been my neighbor, my best friend, my first savior, my first dance that he is also my first and last love. I jumped into my car and drove to his house. I think I may have broken countless driving rules but today I did not care. Parking in front of his apartment complex, I cursed the broken elevator and ran the flights of stairs to his fourth floor apartment.
I raised my sweaty hand to knock on Asad's door, nerves bubbling in my stomach. I took a deep breath and hit the door, three quick raps. I waited for what felt like an eternity.
"Hey Zoya. I didn't expect to see you here," he said. He sounded pleased and I took that as a good sign.
"Yeah, well, I didn't know I was coming over till about five minutes ago," I explained. "Otherwise I would've called."
"No need," he said, waving it off with one of his hands. "You're always welcome here." I grinned at his words. I slowly made my way over to his bed and sank onto it, patting the space next to me. I waited until I felt his weight next to me before I continued.
I looked around and saw his packed bags and stored everything.
"You know I am going to miss you, Asad" I looked at him with tears in my eyes. He sighed and pulled me close to him.
"Asad" I started tentatively, "Will you do me a favor? Don't forget me, okay? I know I am being stupid, but please? And don't hurt yourself. You are too important for me. When you told me that you wanted to join the army, I felt like I couldn't breathe. I can't live without you. You are my life." I whispered the last part to him as I was unbelievable close to him.
"What are you saying Zoya?" he asked. His voice was hopeful but cautious. He scooted a tiny bit closer to me and I took a deep breath, gathering my strength. Her I go. I closed my eyes, preparing to leap off of the cliff into uncharted waters.
"Asad...I'm in love with you," I managed to mumble.
For a moment, the whole world seemed to freeze. I could feel Asad stiffen beside me and I automatically stiffened. Oh my God, I realized with a crushing wave of sadness. He doesn't love me. He's going to tell me he doesn't feel the same way. Oh my God this is-
My internal suffering was cut short when I felt his warm hand entwine with mine. His other hand gently cupped my chin, lifting my head up to look at him. His sparkling green eyes were blazing, like fire and he was grinning my favorite uneven grin. He looked at me, right in my eyes, causing my heart to skip a beat.
"Finally," he whispered. And then he crushed his lips to mine.
I could've laughed right then I was so relieved so excited and happy. I felt joy bubbling inside of me and I just wanted to do a happy dance. But instead I just pressed my lips back against his. I reached my arms up around his neck and tangled my fingers in his hair, pulling him closer. The heat and electricity zipped through my body, causing my skin to rise in temperature. His tongue grazed my lower lip and I gladly allowed him entrance, anything to keep him close to me. His lips were smooth and velvety, like his voice. Kissing him felt like magic, like passion. The hand cupping my chin moved to my neck and his other hand wrapped around my waist, holding me against him. I could've stayed there all day, every day, forever.
"They were right you know," he said calmly.
"Who?"
"Our families. Our friends," he replied.
"About what?" I asked curiously. He smiled at me.
"About how I've loved you for years. I was just waiting for you." He lightly tapped the tip of my nose with his finger.
"I'm sorry I kept you waiting," I mumbled. "I was clueless."
"Yes you were," he agreed with a laugh. I made a face at him. "But that's okay. I'd rather have it late then not at all."
"Me too," I agreed wholeheartedly.
"Oh and Zoya," he said casually.
"Yes?"
"In case it wasn't clear," he began. "I love you too."
And with that he brought his lips back to mine for another perfect kiss.
-end-
A/N: Aahh!
They are together! Haha! Let me know how it was! Did it make any sense to you? Or was it all over the place?
Cheers,
Simi
P.S To the person whose prompt it was: don't forget to mention it was you who suggested this idea!
A dream come true for AsYa fans, Karan and Surbhi have once again reunited. This time for an ad campaign for Zouk Bags! (Details: HERE ) This...