Originally posted by: kusum-lata
Hi Friends,
I m a new member of this forum.
how rare an uncorrupted mind😉
I m a constant viewer of the serials.
well you came to the right place, we discuss serials like no other place😆
One question that keeps me haunting(❓) is that does the current saas-bahu serials have something to contribute to the society as such.
I got to see the other side of a woman, not literal yaar, figurative, ....... that is a wrong word too ........., I guess , but I hope you got what I meant, jyada explain nahi karunga😆
I remember, during Doordarshan days the serials had a social message. yaad hai muzhe woh Bhoole Bhisre din
The other thing which disturbs me a lot is that in all the family dramas men as such don't have much role to play than women.
they play it in real life, , and actually men in the TV serial love their role, when the lady of the house enters, get up from the sofa, she says one word, collapse on the sofa, the TV is always at the back of the leading lady, so the viewer thinks the man is listening to the lady
so I think the men are happy
Is it that men has nothing to do with family matters?
like? jhadu bartan😕, no actually they have a lot to do with family matters, they go around having affairs and illegitamate children(in the serial yaar, in real life they will get k.i.l.l.e.d for that)
Kusum Lata
nice names, are you like conjoined twins😕