Muskaan in Heyy Baby!

43685 thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago
Muskaan in Heyy Baby!
By: Vickey Lalwani
April 4, 2007

big break: Muskaan Mihani
Telly actress Muskaan Mihani (better known as Mandy from Yeh Meri Life Hai) has quietly graduated from television to films.

She has completed shooting for her first film, Sajid Nadiadwala's Heyy Baby!

Talking to HiTLIST, she says, "I play Vidya Balan's friend and Akshay and Vidya meet at my wedding. I

have about eight scenes in total, all of which are either with Akshay or Vidya.

I even have a song and dance with them."

No body beautiful

Muskaan was offered the second lead in the same film, but the shy Sindhi gal refused the part because she was not comfortable in revealing skin.

"I had gone to Sajid Nadiadwala's office to meet someone else.

Sajid Khan (director of Heyy Baby!) was sitting there and asked me if I could audition for a role. I agreed.

But when I was told that I will have to don a bikini for it, I refused," she says.

Muskaan told Sajid that if she wanted to she could have donned outrageous outfits and done main lead roles in films by now.

"I know that I have a good face and figure, but I will not shed clothes or do kissing and love-making scenes. That's not me," she says.

How did Sajid take to her attitude? Pat comes the reply, "He took it very sportingly. He then gave me Priya's role."

Muskaan, who was seen in an episode of Dheeraj Kumar's Man Mein Hai Vishwas last week, says that she loved working with Akshay and Vidya. "Both of them are very chilled out.

I have met some very nasty people in television and they have bothered me a lot. I thought that films would have more troublesome people, but I was in for a pleasant surprise. Whenever we were free, Akshay, Vidya and I indulged in a game of dumb charades," she says.

What next? "I'm currently working on Mamta (Zee), but my track is not happening. I have spoken to the creative director of the show so let's see what happens. I am looking for good roles in TV and films," Muskaan concludes.

hiral_anju0930 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 3
Thanks for the article...
Track not happening?????? 🤣 🤣
Thank-Gosh she didnt announce like ajay that she is the new protaganist of the show!!!!!!!!
Well, Best of luck yaar!!!! 👏 👏 you desrve something better than mamta... 😆
jigglypuff726 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

ha.. shy of revealing skin? then may i ask what is she doing in the picture above?😆😆😆