naina927 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
naina927 thumbnail
CHAPTER 68
~~ chalte chalte
the door opened with a slight sound and virat turned around to see manvi standing there at the doorstep looking at her feet.
virat : are you alright manvi...??
manvi : yeah...
virat kept standing near the window and his lips curved into a smile when he saw manvi closing the door and making her way to the bed. virat couldnt believe that manvi came back to their room and without him saying a word. that was really shocking for virat at that moment because she didnt agree when he tried convincing her for around 20 times by now.
virat : goodnight manvi...
manvi forwarded her hand and looked hopefully at virat. how could virat not take a step when manvi took the first step towards him. virat held manvi's hand and sat on the bed, then waiting for manvi to say a word because looking at her face told him so.
manvi : thank you...
virat : thank you.. for what...??
manvi : for you know what... im proud of you... i mean it...
virat : i didnt come but that doesnt mean that i dont respect your parents...
manvi : i was a fool to think that -
virat : that i will get into another argument...
manvi : honestly yeah...
virat : glad you are being honest...
manvi : im sorry for being so stubborn all these days...
virat : you arent at fault...
manvi : finally...
virat got the sarcasm in manvi's voice and slowly took his hand off hers.
manvi : i didnt mean what you -
virat : we should talk manvi... we need to...
manvi : i know we need to... but about what we will talk... actually about what...??
virat : about us... about our family... you and I...
manvi : i dont know... i dont know...

manvi turned around and her back faced virat. it disappointed virat and he layed on his side of the bed.
manvi switched off the lamp on her side of the bed and closed her eyes. tears started flowing from her eyes reminding her of everything she went through these last few days. those tears were making her feel weak and most of all scared. she is scared to lose her husband again. she is scared to move on in life with virat. losing him or her family again, will break her into hundred million pieces and this time it would be the end of her life.
the sun rose painting the canvas of dark night red and bright yellow. manvi again made her way into virat's arms and cuddled close to him. this was her life... waking next to him in his arms... this was it.. this was something she was missing all these days when she stayed with kasak in her room. last night, something forced her to take a step and she took it without hesitating. her love for him was the real reason.
manvi opened her eyes and smiled feeling the warmth in his embrace. she tried getting up but something pulled her back. she then found the culprit, her hair were struck under virat's arm. she tried pulling her hair but of no use.
manvi : virat... utho..
manvi called his name while shaking him a little.
manvi : suno na... utho virat...
virat : hmm...
manvi : its morning... get up...
virat : no... i dont feel like... you come also sleep (pulling her back)
manvi : why you act like a stubborn naughty kid and that too in the morning... cmon yaar...
virat : subah subah lecture...
virat opened his eyes and shifted in bed to see manvi scrunching her nose and looking at him in anger.
manvi : get up you lazy ass...
virat : are you sick...???
manvi : im not... my hair...
virat : what...??? you have your hair on your head...
manvi : i know that...
virat : why are you getting irritated...???
manvi : because im pregnant if you forgot...
virat : your pregnancy and your hair thing has got no connection babes... and why are you laying in such an uncomfortable position...
manvi : because my hair are under your arm...
virat : ohh... im sorry...
manvi : and i irritate you...
saying this manvi got up the bed and after getting fresh, made her way to fulfil every duty of hers - as a mother, as a daughter-in-law and as a wife...
kasak : no schoolll... nooo...
manvi ran after kasak who was really not ready to go to school today.
manvi : kasu stop baby... school toh jaana hi hai...
kasak : no... aaj no school... aaj sunday hai...
manvi : stop running kasak... and aaj tuesday hai... sunday nahi...
kasak : daadu...
kasak ran to vanshika and vikram who was enjoying this scene.
vikram : come here princess...
kasak hugged vikram and manvi looked at her with her hands on her hips.
kasak : princess school nahi jaati na daadu...
vikram looked at vanshika and smiled.. clearly proud of his grand daughter and her brain.
vikram : no but this is 21st century sweetheart...
vanshika : so you have to go to school...
virat : whats happening...???
kasak : mumma bhi na... dad.. dad no school today... you promised... (getting up and jumping on the sofa)
virat : when did i promise you this...???
kasak : hawww... jhooth... promise kiya tha...???
virat : kab...?? exactly when...???
kasak : mujhe yaad nahi hai...
virat : so mrs. vadera please take this naughty girl and get her ready for school...
manvi : sure...
kasak : mele se koi pyaal nahi kalta... koi bhi nahi...
virat muttered under his breath " drama queen "
manvi : no melodrama kasak... cmon baby... mumma cant keep running behind you...
kasak : mujhe neeni aa rhi... (rubbing her eyes now)
manvi : kasak...
virat : let her be manvi... koi nahi chalta hai kabhi kabhi...
manvi looked at kasak and then at virat and finally agreed.
manvi : okk...
kasak : yeeyyy... ab na mujhe breakfast mein pizza khana hai...
manvi : there is still time left for school kasu... abhi bhi school jaa sakte hain...
kasak : no pizza... its unhealthy daadu...
vikram : le... maine kuch kaha tha kya...???
kasak : hehe...
manvi smiled slightly and went into the kitchen and vanshika also joined her.
virat : now go to your room... warnaaa...
kasak : going... bye...
virat : bye...
afternoon
kasak : aaj na mujhe chocolate chips cookie chahie...
vanshika : shh...
manvi : what did you say kasak...??
kasak : maine kuch bhi nahi bola...
manvi : you are turning into a lier kasu...
kasak : no no mumma...
" ting tong "
manvi went and opened the door.
manvi : you...??
virat : i can come home.. right..??
manvi : yeah...
kasak came running to the door.
kasak : kaun aaya...??? kaun...?? dad...
virat : yes its your dad... enjoying your holiday...
kasak : no...
manvi : what...???
virat : you didnt even let my kido enjoy... not good manvi...
manvi : your kid is watching tv and playing games... then also she didnt enjoy iy...
kasak : maine homework bhi kiya tha...
manvi : yeah yeah...
virat : anyways i forgot my file at home...
virat went to his room while manvi followed him.
manvi : kaunsi file...???
virat : mehta groups wali...
manvi : hmm... kaunse colour ki thi..??
virat was creating a mess in the room and answered manvi.
virat : gawaar ho kya jo colour dekh ke file dhoondugi...
manvi made a face and started looking for the file.
manvi : kahan rakhi thi... yaad hai...???
virat : no...

" ting tong "
manvi : ab kaun aa gya...???
kasak came running into the room.
kasak : mumma letter aaya hai...
manvi : letter..??
kasak : haan white convelop mein hai...
manvi : envelope...
manvi went out and recieved the courier and came back to the room.
virat : here it is... thank god...
manvi : yeah... i will set the lunch okk...
manvi kept the envelope on the study table and left the room. virat looked at the envelope and opened it. he read the letter and crushed it into a ball and threw it in the dustbin.
virat had lunch and left while manvi looked for the envelope in the room and wondered where did that envelope got lost. she cursed herself for being that irresponsible and not checking what was there in that envelope.
after the dinner that night, manvi came into the room and sat near virat.
manvi : you remember the envelope that came in the afternoon...
virat : yes...
manvi : it got misplaced... actually i dont know where it is... do you anything about it...??
virat : no...
manvi : are you sure you didnt take it with you in the afternoon...??
virat : yes sweetheart... in fact i threw it in the dustbin...
manvi : excuse me...
virat : excused and good night...
manvi : no ways... you cant do this to me... it was adressed to me virat...
virat : it was for my wife... mrs. manvi vadera and i have every damn right on it...
manvi : atleast tell me what was there in that envelope... (calming herself down)
virat : as if you dont know... (holding back himslef from the time he read that letter)
manvi : cmon... this is not done...
virat : dont teach me manvi...
manvi : that was for me god damn it...
virat : yeah it was for you... i never said it didnt...
manvi : you are impossible...
virat : ao are you...
manvi : stop being sarcastic... be a man okk...
virat : okk so i wont let you work in such a delicate condition... that was a letter.. a call letter but sorry i threw it away honey...
manvi : i was waiting for this for so long... you didnt do this... you did not... tell me you didnt virat...
virat : mrs. vadera you are pregnant and i want you to take care of yourself and forget about going out and work for some company...
manvi : nooo... i wanted to work and do something on my own... you cant crush my dreams and wishes...
virat : manvi go get some sleep honey because you are talking shit...
manvi : you are talking shit mr. vadera... YOU... i am pregnant... beemar nahi hoon main... i can work... other working women also work and that too till the last months of their pregnancy...
virat : look at me... (pulling her close) i dont care... see my face.. i really dont care...
manvi struggled to get herself out of his embrace.
manvi : i wont submit to your wishes...
virat : you ae not working... thats it... the discussion ends here...
manvi : no... no fu**ing way...
virat : manvi dont make me lose my temper...
manvi : you can throw my call letter like that... are you getting insecure...???
virat : insecure... oohh yeahh... im scared... im scared that you will start working and soon you will be one of the biggest businesswomen of india...
manvi jerked his hand away from her and went to bed.
manvi : i will get a job soon... i challenge you...
virat : challenge accepted... go find a job...

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
naina927 thumbnail

I want a new banner...

so can anybody help...????
Syed695 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Unres
Awesome Update Naina..!!

Finally Maanvi let go her behaviour and not leaving the past attitude...she was right but too much on something becomes annoying..and it did for their relation...but very glad that she has taken that step yet again with fear of losing...and this time Virat is needed to get rid of that doubt completely rather then gettin tied to another fight !

Virat doesnt want her to work...there can be better way of communicatin speciallly when it was her career...but he again chose the wrong way and Maanvi being Maanvi will want to do something refused to her...Seriously like it cz humans have flaws n i like characrers having such flaws as it makes learning a beautiful experiance...Waiting for next !!!:)
Edited by Syed695 - 11 years ago
naina927 thumbnail
Someone pls share the link of this update on fb in fanfiction group...
.LiveLaughLove. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Amazing update, Naina. Loved it to the core! It was too good, yaar!
naina927 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Syed695

Unres

Awesome Update Naina..!!

Finally Maanvi let go her behaviour and not leaving the past attitude...she was right but too much on something becomes annoying..and it did for their relation...but very glad that she has taken that step yet again with fear of losing...and this time Virat is needed to get rid of that doubt completely rather then gettin tied to another fight !

Virat doesnt want her to work...there can be better way of communicatin speciallly when it was her career...but he again chose the wrong way and Maanvi being Maanvi will want to do something refused to her...Seriously like it cz humans have flaws n i like characrers having such flaws as it makes learning a beautiful experiance...Waiting for next !!!:)

Awww... Thank u soo much... 😃 so very glad after reading ur comment... By the way wats new in dat 😉
Coming to the flaws... I do believe in making the characters seem real rather than being cheesy or unrealistic at times... humans n their behaviour n reactions at diff pt of time is very interesting to study 😳
Edited by naina927 - 11 years ago
naina927 thumbnail

Originally posted by: .LiveLaughLove.

Amazing update, Naina. Loved it to the core! It was too good, yaar!

Thank u dear 😊
.LiveLaughLove. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Welcome 😳