Jo_Pinchy thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
I got to read three updates in the row.

An all of the updates were dripping in deadly and harmless romance. And the burning coal, General! 😆Deadly for me, because mere hosh (senses) udd gaye and Harmless for Khushi because she is enjoying it! 😳

The homecoming! topic was misleading when i read, I thought it was about Payal and Khushi going back home. But ta da! The general returns and we see a better version of Khushi using her sarcasm so well on the General and Of course the Lordy, man he is completely changed. Pyar ka nasha!

The bath chamber scene has completely knocked me down! How can you torture me so sweetly darling Lin.

Awesome quotes Linny. You know which!

"What i do outside where we might be seen is for him, but what i do in the privacy of closed doors... is for me."

"Don't play chase when I'm around... Or I will have to chase you myself & remind you of how you drive my senses mad..."

I think Lordy still won't agree on going to the village, because the General is back so Lordy has to be around to safeguard his sister. And Khushi is having the best time of her life with her husband, may she won't feel that bad.

P.S- Get well soon Lin.
P.P.S Man this must have been a great treat for Soulie to drool over! Hey Soulie soon rahi ho na, and girl you sound so sweet. That audio was completely a surprise.

Edited by Jo_Pinchy - 11 years ago
Aquiline thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5

THIS IS A "MEMBERS ONLY" POST
The Author of this post have chosen to restrict the content of this Post to members only.

A_Soul thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
LORDY!!
And i Grab it again...
Buuhhhaaa
********************************************************************************************************

Chapter 204: Charmed by a Chase

Nani paused her knitting and frowned at the floor, "If that grandson of mine was not so obstinate..."

Umeed pe duniya kayam hain Naniji..!!

The General smiled warmly, "At heart you are my Nani, the first I have ever had. But by tongue, I wish to address you by who you rightfully are. Forgive me if it displeases you."

Very interesting answer!!

"Distances matter not when hearts connect," the General opined.

And I am pointing this to all my friends here... love u all!!

Lady Anjali giggled youthfully and the General looked at her and winked, "Well Nani, there are different shades of me that only my wife really knows..."

And some even she doesn't know...!

Payal winked at Kushi, "A certain bud that sells vegetables..."

Oh wow they are pulling his leg... super like!!

The sight she was greeted with was her two granddaughter-in-laws (if there is such a phrase) rushing about the back garden, laughing and yelling out inaudible exclamations, while the maids and servants stood crowded at the doorway of the kitchen back door, applauding them on, some on Payal's side and some encouraging Kushi's legs and some cheerleading for both in the excitement of the scene.

What a delightful vision..!!

"Not like they would do anything about the noise if they had been here," commented Lady Manorama frowning at the window which could not quite muffle the happy sounds from outside, "But I would have had someone to hear my urgent complaints." The sound of the Prakash brothers and the servants cheering the girls was heard just then and Lady Manorama shook her head, "Really! What a zoo this Castle is turning into!"

O o.. look at her version of the vision..!! Silly woman!

It was not just the ladies of the Castle who had heard the sound of the girls at their frolic. A certain young man who had been leaning back in his armchair, musing over a book, looked over his shoulder and frowned suspiciously at the open library window in the distance.

And I looovvee this yound MAN..!!

Shutting his book and placing it onto the table, he stood up and sauntered towards the window, the sunlight glowing on his pale yellow shirt whose first two buttons were undone.

Most important words of sentence.. actually of chapeter!!

Pressing his firm fingers on the window sill, he peered down as the gentle wind blew at the hair over his forehead.

... the hair-bun loosening and her long hair streaming like a black river in torrent as she ran, both hands clutching at the skirt of her gown.

Super writing...!!

With quick urgent strides, he was out of the library, rushing along the landing, frisking down the stairs, and heading for the kitchens.

I can see his speedy eagar walk...!!

"My lord-?" Rahim Chacha was not sure what to say and if anything said would be appropriate, considering how angry Lord Arnav would be to see all the servants not at work and the First Lady and Second Lady not in their ladylike form.

Aree not to worry R.chachu... Ab unhe itna hosh kahaan!!!

Kushi ran between two white sheets and emerged out, laughing, only to collide into a cold stone chest waiting for her at the other end.
Gasping she looked up, and stared at her husband's face through the strands of hair that had been blown over her face.
His arms were around her, holding her to him, as his warm desirous gaze read the dancing lights in her eyes and the tremble on her lips.

Oye hoye hoye hoye.. Kya scene hain yaar.. mar jawan icecream khake..!!

She had barely caught her breath from the running when he took the little remaining breath in her, his face leaning towards hers as his lips came crushing onto hers in an intoxicating kiss.

mm mm m mm mmm mm mm mm mmm m... *wide eyes, four fingers on my lips (vertically)

The maids gasped. Poor old Rahim Chacha almost fainted.

And this broke my amazed blushing into laughter...!

Heartless Arnavbitwa making love scene?"

Out of control... he in romancing and me in grining!!

And not to tell what JayPrakash did. He danced a jig and didn't mind when Surabhi scowled at him to stop. Instead he professed, "How can one not celebrate at the sight of expressed love? I, for one, cannot... for I am a man of love myself."

Wah... yeah banda apne jaisa hain.. JP give me hi 5 buddy!

Without a care for where he was and who was around him, Lord Arnav drank his wife's exhilaration, making her chased-red cheeks redder with his persuasive kiss.

Wooohoo... ek seeti (whistle) to banti hain boss!!

Kushi was clearly confused. His own words were in disarray at this juncture. He didn't do it private so it could not be for him, but there was no General here either. So who had he done it for?

Ohhh my super cuto innocent darling...!!

"Next time, Kushi," he said in his low drawling voice, "Make sure you don't play chase when I am around."

Oh my my... Lordy, My lordy I so love you!! Muaahh!!

He had said that she drove his senses mad. Was that a good thing or a bad thing?

Hey bhaggu... but how CUTE!!

I am coming home, Amma. I am coming home!

That you will... but how is the question!
So you think you got the key haan... All the best khushi, all the best!!

Chapter 205: Upsetting Adieus

As he sipped, he was aware of being openly watched by his wife who was still in her blue night gown, a sight too delicious for eyes to not feast upon.

iii i ss sss ss ss hhh h hh hhh hh hh h...!!!

"It would only be for a week-"

Ohh I m imagining her puppy face here..!!

Having found a shirt and a pair of pants, he shut the wardrobe door and frowned at her, "The reason why we are still bride and groom is because I am being too considerate and good to you. Just because I am showing you some kindness, does not mean you take advantage of it, Kushi. Show some gratitude by respecting my demands."

Bad bad BAD boy...!
and how I love this bad boy!

Kushi stomped her foot. She had thought that the warmth and affection he'd shown to her in the past few days was proof that he had changed, but what a reminder she'd gotten of how he would always be adamant and coldly compelling!

Ohh I love this piece of writing..!!

"No, Jiji," Kushi sniffed sadly against her sister's shoulder, "He's too hardhearted to humble himself enough to counter his own command."

Hmmm like "Ek baar jo maine commitment kardi to main apne aap ki bhi nahi sunta" (salman style)

Very simple and light heartening conversation between sisters... Really good one linny!

... "And behold, here comes the ritual-breaker, my adorably callous husband!"

Super one khushi...

Enjoy
H
Soul
Edited by A_Soul - 11 years ago
dpriyad thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
i feel sad for khushi she so must be missing her parent😭😕
bad Lordy lord
not being kind to her
but i have a feelng he will take her for sure
as he cannot see her sadness😊
shoobie thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Feel so sad for Khushi.. not able to visit her parents...😭
I can but hope that Lord A. has planned some alone time with her..😉
thanks for the update
Sunandha thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
I feel sad for kushi...
samarablog thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
oh, loved it..weird cause it did not have what a romatic reader would love..but it was absolutely real.. real to everyones true nature..
and i cannot wait for more..:)
wow!
and now i feel i should read the Game Period, again. Now that Payal mentioned it..hehe

neha2013g thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
loved the update... poor khushi... but m sure arnav would make up for it in his own way surprising everyone 😊
karsvinu thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
When is this man gonna change😡...stupid Lordy...
_Chaverah_ thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5
Rabba ve Aquiline!!!

Thank God you are fine.. Hope you are doing well, buddy!!!

Okay, there are many things I need to speak.. Lets go with the update first..

Lord Arnav woke up the next morning to find his wife not in the bed with him.
Hayee Hayee.. Such a romantic start of the Chappy!!! *grinning widely dreamily*

behind him, sitting at the edge of the bed, staring at the closed door.
I'v just sat in alert.. Whaz going on? Whats it thats behind those closed doors?!!

The sound of sheets ruffling alerted her that he was rousing
Does it sound sexy to anyone else? It sure does for me!!! *Blush blush*

Lord Arnav stared at her suspiciously, "Shouldn't I be?"
Back to his character! Well, good morning Lordy!!! Hmpf! Thoda romantic nahi ban saktha?!

He was still not sure where all this was heading but when she offered him his coffee, he took the steaming cup, wording no question to his doubt.
Clever move!!! I too feel something's cooking up in our First Lady's mind.. Lordy, better dont let your brain work faster than your heart.. Please..

As he sipped, he was aware of being openly watched by his wife who was still in her blue night gown, a sight too delicious for eyes to not feast upon.
Shameless!! Nevertheless, romantic!!! *blushing to a higher notch*

"You are not leaving this castle until I tell you, Kushi!" Lord Arnav frowned at her and got out of bed.
I know he might sound rude, but to me, it felt like he was running away.. Running away from facing the consequences of something only he knows.. Whats the matter Lordy?! I feel something very secretive here.. What are you hiding??!!!

"I very well am not," mumbled Lord Arnav as he stomped towards the wardrobe.
My suspicions are getting stronger, Lordy!!!!

Having found a shirt and a pair of pants, he shut the wardrobe door and frowned at her, "The reason why we are still bride and groom is because I am being too considerate and good to you. Just because I am showing you some kindness, does not mean you take advantage of it, Kushi. Show some gratitude by respecting my demands."
My foot!!! He's clearly running away!! Escaping from answering her!! What is it thats troubling him??

He stopped in his tracks and turned to look at her, a cold light in his eyes, "You are right, Kushi. I am a cold, heartless man who pays no heed to how I hurt others. That is the way I am and that is the way I will always be. So when I tell you that you are not to go to the Village, you will obey itwithout question."
Thats it!! He's hiding something.. And I'm sure.. Something he is afraid of that might happen..But what? Whats going to happen? Is it with him? Or Khushi? Or Anjali?!! I guess he found out something really complex and equally precious as well as fragile.. What is it, Lordy?!?!!!

"No, Jiji," Kushi sniffed sadly against her sister's shoulder, "He's too hardhearted to humble himself enough to counter his own command."
*Showing my 32* I like it!!! But Lady, I feel he's not stopping you just for nothing..

"Do you forget, little minx, that it was he who broke his vow when you two were at that detachment game' of yours?"
"I am certain that luxury' is not the reason he keeps back from visiting the Village,"
Second Lady, my respect for you increased to a higher level.. Perfect elder sister, I say..

"Are you on his side or mine, Jiji?"
Gracious Lord!! A typical pampered baby kid of the family!!! Cutie!!!

"A kiss each, please,"
Awweee!! How adorable.. Wish things were easier.. What is so serious that Lordy's not steeping back from his word? Poor Lady Khushi..

"And behold, here comes the ritual-breaker, my adorably callous husband!"
Aquiline, how do even get thoughts as such??! I was drinking coffee, dammit!! I spit it on my tee-shirt!! My favorite sky blue one!!! I so very loved it that, I'm not complaining to have spoilt my adorable l'il t-shirt..

Payal dipped her head in a slight bow as he passed and he returned back the gesture with a polite nod.
Though its just a ministration, I really loved it.. Her respect and his towards her too.. I dont know if I'm reading much but, I really liked this small gesture, from both the ends..

"I will hear no more of it henceforth," he stated sternly... and the family watched as Lord Arnav stormed out of the open central doors and onto the sun-lit lawn, heading for the stable.
Something is really really bothering him.. He's highly worked up.. What might it be? And the General's in the field too.. Lordy, please speak up..

Do not think that he is suddenly changed and become cold again in this chapter. He has not. It's just a reaction. Wait for the day to end. And do not think that Kushi is suddenly forgetful of her feelings. She is only hurt that she is denied her home.

Yeah, I felt that too.. I'm eagerly waiting for the next to unfold, Aquiline..!!!

Secondly, I loved the way you'v explained the doubts of few of our fellow inn-mates..

On the night when he could no longer be parted from her and carried her to his room, she reciprocated his missing-ness by admitting in her sleep that she missed him. He was moved by it and promised to never leave her. The love was slowly binding. What you should note is not the vigour or passion with which they fought with swords next day, but the RELIEF with which he engaged in the fight with her. The relief culminates in her avowal that he was not her husband andhis determination to prove her otherwise.

As long as he can love her without being asked to explain or express verbally his feelings, he is fine with it. It was that night when she asked him why he had changed that he turned furious and she left to sleep in the living room. But his torment of having lost her again to his anger, tore at his heart and triggered his near-transformation. This night changed it all.

I really loved the way you'v put the explanation, Aquiline...

The key to this psychology is: at times, he is willing to admit his feelings in indirect or direct ways, depending on how aroused he is. But if he is questioned or confronted to face his feelings, he withdraws.

That's a BANG-ON line!!!

gradually Lord Arnav lets his guard down to show that he is a man who cannot always bottle his desires from his beautiful wife.

Oh how I'm loving to read about Lordy again and again...!! That too in your words!

In short, having been deprived of Kushi for a long while and having leanrt to trust her again, Lord Arnav is slowly daring to love her without hiding his true feelings.

And this, made me sigh in bliss!!!

Thirdly,
Chav: You always make me smile and feel excited to read your comments, dear! I so loved the sweet gift you gave me for my bday. Loved the archaic script on the parchment and the sweet words you worded still resonate in my heart. Thankyou!

I'm glad I can do atleast that for you & am truly happy to have known that I can make you smile.. And the Bday, well, yaar, I was having my exams.. So, I couldn't make it much into the mid-night party but, I just wanted to do something to let you know what you have given me & mean to me.. I'm over-whelmed to know that you like it!!
You made my day, Aquiline!!!

Finally,
Lack of time and matters of health. But loving you all just the same.
I pray you get well soon, buddy!!!
Love you loads!!!

-Love, prayers, best wishes & hugs,
Chaverah.