Param Sundari opens well
Aneet and Ahaan on the cover of THR!!
Abhira : The self-respect queen
Geetanjali Saree look
Anupamaa 29 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
MAIRA KNOWS 30.8
Deepika Ranveer At Ambani Ganpati Festival
Cannot decide who is most annoying
Throw back! When katrina did not take 'gentle' gently from Shah!
Bullying in the first week?
Ijja-jjat hai
Monsoon Magic Micro-fiction Contest Felicitation Ceremony
Nazar laga hua anda mein nahi khaata
Trailer - Do You Wanna Partner - Tamannaah Bhatia Diana Penty
Unseen bollywood pics
Queen 2 Tanu Weds Manu 3 Get Rolling
thankyou so much...😃 just in 10 minutes
Originally posted by: -Maliha-
thankyou so much...😃 just in 10 minutes
Hey folks!!
Part 5
Am I Strong Enough?
Zoya in her casuals was sitting beside the wall sized window pane in her kitchen com dinning area. With steaming coffee in her hands she was staring on the view outside their apartment.
Due to recent snowfalls, everything was covered with white. Few weeks back her routine was much changed. After doing up the home she was use to of sitting in her balcony, and looking on the children playing in their lane. But the winters took away that charm as lil babies were confined in their houses by their Moms. She was staring blankly on the empty street, while absorbing the sweetening fractions of the past memories.
She came back to the sweet yet bitter present of her life when her phone rang and screen displayed name "Aapi".
A smile played on her lips, she picked up the call.
Aapi... I was so missing you,,
Bacha! I was missing you too, how are you?
Aapi! Am fine,, (sipping her coffee)
You sound sad, everything is okay? How's asad?
He is fine..at office right now.
I know, he must be at office right now..but why you are sad, you are making me worried.
Aapi! There's nothing much wrong, am just worried about Asad,
Oh! He again had the dreams, when he has his next appointment?
Its today, but I have least hopes Aapi, whenever we come back from the session, for few days he behaves fine, but after few days he gets back to his own state.
Zoya! Listen bacha! Don't loose hope, he cannot do much about himself. Everything would get fine with the time.
I know aapi, but for few days I want to forget these all worries, and I want him too forget this all mess for atleast few days.
Have you talked to him, ask him to go to some holiday destination for a week or two...
I haven't talked yet. But I need a break Aapi.
Oh Don't worry,, he is sensible. He would understand your point. He loves you so much,
I know and that's the best part of our life. Sometimes when I am about to loose all hopes he and his love grips me strong,
Aww,, mae lovely pair..
Let's see what doctor has to say today... how is Zeemel?
She is fine and is missing her Lala..
Hahahaa... tell her, that her Lala miss her too...
Make some plan for our place too.. its being more than a month I have seen you,
Aapi! Once we are done with today's appointment, I would ask asad to pay a visit to you people. And you know Asad is all stuck in the business. You know how tough its for him to pull all things together at a time.
I know.. and that too with the bitter memories he is carrying with him all the time.
Yah aapi!
Acha zoya, I need to prepare something for lunch,
Acha aapi, would get back to you in evening once we are done with appointment..
Allah Hafiz, Bacha..
Allah Hafiz,
One more thing, don't loose hopes... The lord has definitely kept best for you,
Hahaha... Aapi, am strong now.
I know, take care.. bye bye
Disconnecting the call.
Holding her phone, shrugging her arms around herself
Am I really strong?
Yes, I am... As I didn't loose the hopes, when Asad did all. My asad lost all the hopes, and the reason to live for too.
a tear escaped her eyes making a way down her cheek.
Back in the time:
All the night she kept on staring unconscious figure lying in the hospital bed through glass hole into the ICU. Now and then her train of thoughts was disturbed by the nurse who was continuously checking on him.
Whenever she would come out of ICU,
she would say to her, Mrs. Khan! You may get seated in the waiting room. Its too late, you can rest there.
No!! tell me how he is?
I don't know much, I have to just keep a check on his blood pressure and electrocardiograph.
Everything is normal up till now. Hope for the best,, she would keep a hand of sympathy on her shoulder and walk away.
His words were roaring in her ears.
I would get hurt by having words with that Rashid Khan...Haan!!
Haan...so she thought to hurt me herself...no,, actually she tried to save Rashid from word..
That man...HnnHH...she saved him...
she didn't tell me earlier... cox she thinks I would ask her to choose one... and before even my asking,, and putting the options,, she opted for him...without giving a second thought...
What? What did you say?? Your phoopi may be right?? I may be wrong???
Your phoopi didn't have courage to face me, to look into my eyes, because she knows my eyes can't lie...
in my eyes she can see the sleepless nights we spent while craving for the food...
in my eyes she can see the count down of the days we did on the verdict of owner of our house on rent,, when we did fear in any time he would be throwing us out...
In my eyes she can see those 15 years of miseries which we spent in the uncertainties...
Mr.Khan! please..don't say like that about Rashid uncle
Haa! How I can forget...my world is all filled with the admirers of Janab Rashid Ahmed Khan...
She thought; He has lost his everything to people belonging to Siddiqi Mansion, firstly he lost me, we are still struggling to get over the mess created due to nikhat and her in laws. Now he has lost his mother too, to SM.
Phoopi! I know you are not wrong on your place, but Mr.Khan is too right in his position and prov. He loves you so much, You are so lucky Phoopi that you have gotten a son like Mr. Khan, who loves you soo much...
Look! What you have done to him Phoopi...
I can't loose Mr.Khan,.
Asad! Please don't leave me alone. Please come back to me. I need you. I should not have supported Rashid uncle, he is the other name for pain in your life. I promise I wouldn't ever again leave you alone in this kind of situations. Come back to me Mr.Khan please
All the night her lips kept on mumbling prayers for him and her mind kept under the influence of fresh warfare. Now this war was not between her mind and heart anymore. This was between one part of her mind with other, both were plotting to bring him back out of the misery. What she would do to save him from further damage. He was already going through the nervous breakdown.
Why she hasn't come yet, its being four hours I have called her. But I could not tell you full truth on phone.
Mr. Khan needs you. Come soon. You are the only one who can bring him out of this situation. I know I can't understand him much in this context, as much you can do.. she was staring blankly upside in the air with her eyes welling up with tears.
She was totally exhausted as she got a big emotional dosage and that too in a single day. Dizziness was taking over her.
A nurse called aloud: Doctor!! Doctor..he is loosing his heart beat,
Doctor! He isn't conscious yet. Another nurse told the doctor to whom she had a conversation last night.
That doctor had was eyeing another doctor, whose ID card read Dr. Roy..
Dr. Roy: sorry Mrs. Khan! We asked you to call your family but you didn't
Other Doctor: Mrs. Khan! You are not enough strong to hear what we are going to tell you
What happened Doctor? Tell me? Mr. Khan? (her eyes were popping out of the fear)
You lost him,, a nurse kept hand on her shoulder...
No..No.. she was crying, tears were oozing out of her eyes..
No..No..Mr. Khan! Mr. Khaa-aaan she screamed and with that she sat up in dark with sweat beads all over her face,,
She was in waiting room of the same hospital.. she could sense wetness on her cheeks, she was crying in dream..No Nightmare.. she lost Asad few moments back in the dream. She could hear Fajar prayer from somewhere far away.
How I got here in waiting area?
Her phone told her, it was 5 in the morning.
She made her way to ICU.. everything was quite like it was 3 hours back. he was still lying unconsciously,
She thanked God silently and went to offer the prayer.
She had to win him back and that wasn't possible without her God, she had believe in.
=== === === === === === ===
Dr. Roy arrived at 8 in the morning and went straight to Dr. Malik (the doctor with whom zoya had a conversation last night), then both accompanied with two nurses and a ward-boy made way to Asad's room.
After a long 1 hour check up both doctors came out, and zoya was called to cabin of Dr. Malik,
Hello! Mrs. Khan! He is Mr. Roy.. I told you about him,a leading neurologist from Swami Vivekanand Regional Spine Centre?? (introducing other doctor to zoya)
Yes.. you did.. how is Mr. Khan!
Look Mrs. Khan! I told you that we would exactly know what the situation is when he would come conscious.
Mrs. Khan! I wouldn't give you false hopes... Mr. Khan.. (Mr. roy spoke to just being interrupted by Dr. Malik)
Stop Dr. roy! Mrs. Khan! I asked you to call the family?
I have called. They would be here in any minute.
Mr. Roy! You were telling me??
ignoring Dr. Malik, as he was accusing her of the weakness again and again.. she was strong, enough strong to save the last person of her life, as she had already lost her parents... Asad was only forher, she had to be strong, if she wouldn't then who will take care of him,,.
After gulping some air, he again started
Aneurysm, I guess this is a new term for you. A small bubble is formed in any blood vessel in the brain. This doesn't form in a day or two... working overloads and stress may on-set aneurysm development, this may require weeks to develop and sometimes years.
As he isn't sane right now so to findout the exact type and cause I want to have few questions with you.
Are you fine?? Dr. Malik extended glass of water to her... he was looking intently in her swollen and reddened eyes who were over-flowing with tears.
She was removing trails of tears running on her cheeks
Yes! I am, ask Dr. Roy
Why his fists were bandaged? I mean how they got hurt? Any stress or they got hurt accidently,,
His image while hitting his hands in extreme anger replayed in her brain..
Is it compulsory to answer? Zoya tried to avoid the question
No its not,,
I know it can be personal.. but I wanted to figure out, exact reason for his neural degeneration, so that we can take some pre-liminary steps. But its okay,.
Okay leave it, Next: Apart from that
It was due to some stress,,
Okay! Any body from his parents died or suffered with Aneurysm? I mean they may be genetic
Zoya O'd her mouth..
Ow! Am not sure, but I guess No.
Okay! Is he stressing out from past many weeks? Like work load or family problems?
Umm,, I am not sure,,
Then past two months crossed through her brain, both had dealt with much in last 2 and a half month
But I guess Yes,
Okay! One last thing.. did something worst happen in past few hours? Which shot up his blood pressure?
Umm..Yes,
Okay! Look! Dr. Roy! I already told you he had acute Cerebral Aneurysm, which ruptured due to high BP..
Yes! Dr. Malik, you were right I thought it was just a simple hemorrhage, but its worst then expected...
ZOya was looking on them flabbergastedly, how easily they were talking about her life..she was about to loose her life,, and they were behaving like nothing happened...
=== === === === === === ===
Zoya was sitting in waiting area, when she felt someone's hand on her shoulder.
Zoya! where is bhaijaan??
Zoya stood up and hugged her
Tamater! Mr. Khan.. Mr. Khan is there..
And with that hug she lost her all self-control,, her all strength flowed in the tears and that warm hug. Imran was standing there, beside najma
Tamater! Please save Mr. Khan!
Zo.Zoya! listen! What happened to Bhaijaan? And why ami doesn't know about bhaijaan being in hospital? Is she at home?
Zoya realized, its not done yet, she has to tell Najma too...she was crying but she had to control,,
Tamater! Phoopi, phoopi went to your Abu...
Najma pulled away...
What? Zoya! She asked innoncently..Do you know what you are saying? I can't get..
Yes! Tamater, she left Mr. Khan!
And then? Imran asked
And Mr. Khan ended up in hospital. He had nervous break down
Najma's body responded vigorously to the second part of her sentence.. she was on the way to hysterics when imran held her,,
Calm down Najma,,
Please najma! Hold yourself, Mr.khan needs you,, please calm yourself
What doctors are saying zoya?
They are not much sure, he is unconscious from last 12 hours
Zoya! I am so sorry... I should have gotten here at night when you called me at 12.. najma tried to compose herself,
But why you didn't tell us the exact condition of asad bhaijaan at that time? You said its just a food poisoning
I lost Imran... I could not mouth it at that time, I was already dismayed,
But zoya! Ami is on the way to hospital..
Who told phoopi? Zoya asked in shock
I just told her that bhaijaan is in hospital.. and she said that she would be here in no time...
So am done with it,, now hit like and let me know about your views...
don't know why likes are lesser than number of comments,people may forget due to mae massive siggys,, Which i have removed by now😒😒
Love you all😳😳
it didn't turn out as i wanted it to,, buh still deal with it😕
Asya FF: Rendezvous with Honor Asad Ahmed Khan is the prodigal son. All the tabloids say so. Coming from an affluent family in Bhopal, he's done...
[NOCOPY] Hello everyone! Happy to be here. I was searching for an opportunity to be here with all of you as a member after a long time as writer...
Writer - ExoticDisaster | Graphicer - Oh_nakhrewaali | Theme - Bag Unfolding Yesterday Zoya coughed, pulling the scarf higher over her nose and...
This is one of the entries I had submitted for Valentine's day contest - A Bag full of love. cover : oh_nakhrewaali | writer : missFiesty_69 |...
This is one of the entries I had submitted for Valentine's Day contest - A bag full of love . cover : ExoticDisaster aka Shiri | writer :...